We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bahia Serena

4.0 of 5 Avenida Playa Serena, s/n, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Serena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bahia Serena
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    78
    62
    35
    24
See reviews for
118
62
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Norfolk UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Rented a one bedroom apartment within hotel. Overlooked pool and sea. Very resonable cost. Was clean and spacious if a little tired. Kitchen facilities were basic. Very attractive hotel with Bar Cullar which was a great tapas bar next to it. Unable to comment on food as never ate in the hotel, but great central location on beach with supermarket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Estoy feliz por su recomendación. La próxima vez que nos visites, solicita vista mar y,... More

Stafford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The rooms are dated but not in too bad a condition. The hotel itself is attractive with a beach location. The things that really annoyed me about the hotel is that the animation staff in the kids club do not speak English, therefore my children can't use it. Although I speak Spanish, I came here to enjoy the sun and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Querría decirle en primer lugar que el equipo de animación consta... More

Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is right on the beach and you get what you pay for.... Booking is tricky, in their website, they put a link under each of the 3 different rooms they have; that way you are tricked into thinking you will book the room you just saw in the picture... not true!!! I booked thinking I was getting the newer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Le he pasado una nota a dirección y al departamento de animación, para intentar solucionar... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice week at Bahia Serena. It is an apartmenthotel so the rooms are a bit old an could use some update but all in all the rooms are spacious and quite nice. And for me and my friends we hardly spent any time at the hotel anyways. The nightguard the week we was there was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Espero que vuelvan pronto y sigan disfrutando con nosotros. Saludos. More

Vélez de Benaudalla, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have lost count of the number of visits we have made to this hotel. OK, let's be fair, it's a tourist aparthotel and not high end luxury, but the staff are always helpful and welcoming, the location unbeatable and for families in particular the rooms/apartments/facilities are excellent. We have stayed here - either for short breaks or in connection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos alegramos muchísimo que siga confiando sus vacaciones y su bienestar con nosotros. Saludos. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is average, apartments ok but in need of refurbishment. The entertainment is poor and although a parrot show was advertised it was not on, much to the disappointment of my son. When we asked about it at reception the man had no idea about what entertainment was supposed to be on. The main entertainment area is ok in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Sólo decirle que me interesaré por el tema de los loros... More

Grimbergen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the stay in beginning of April. The staff was very friendly. As our holiday period was the week before the Spanish Easter holiday, we had the pleasure of having a very quiet hotel. Unfortunately, our last weekend was the beginning of the Spanish holiday, turning the evenings in a very loud hotel, i.e. till midnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Saludos. More

Northampton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here in early May and it was a very pleasant experience. Our apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable. We paid £125 for 4 nights room only through Travel Republic and got excellent value. The hotel is right on the sea front and we had a nice room overlooking the excellent pool and with a side-on sea view and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Estamos encantados con que la mayoría de nuestros clientes se vayan igual de satisfechos que... More

Puertollano, Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed in hotel Bahia serena during easter (semana santa) for the last eight years where we have enjoyed a wonderful relaxing time. Each time we have used internet connection so check e-mails and for the children to connect with their friends while away. But this year the hotel has changed it's wifi service to one called Sonimar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Quisiera decirle que la empresa de conexión WIFI es la misma... More

Reigate
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a 2 night stay which was a nice break. The hotel and staff were friendly and the rooms adequate, although the kitchenette could have been better - lack of utensils and no kettle. We booked Half Board and the food was very good and plenty of variety. The pool area was very pleasant with plenty of sunbeds, while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. It helps us to improve every day. Best regards. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Bahia Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Serena

Address: Avenida Playa Serena, s/n, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia Serena 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bahia Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Serena Hotel
Hotel Bahia Serena Almeria/Roquetas De Mar, Spain

639 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
One Room Apartament (55)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Two Room Apartament (56)
Viewed
Two Room Superior Apartament (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay