We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bahia Serena

Avenida Playa Serena, s/n, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Serena
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bahia Serena
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    66
    36
    25
See reviews for
126
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Puertollano, Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I made a complaint twelve months ago about the wifi here in bahia Serena in roquetas del mar. my complaint was answered saying it was a problem in the area. Now I am here again (till 31/3 and guess what the wifi doesn't work. Is it the hotel and it's poor Internet connection or the same problems a year ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just spent 4 days here, hotel in general very good but finding a pubic hair in a cup in the kitchen area of our room on arrival put us off a bit, to say the least! The room was lovely, overlooking the pool area and in summer I guess would be noisy. There isn't a lot to do in Roquetas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Esperamos que vuelva por aquí y que observe las mejoras necesarias... More 

Norfolk UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Rented a one bedroom apartment within hotel. Overlooked pool and sea. Very resonable cost. Was clean and spacious if a little tired. Kitchen facilities were basic. Very attractive hotel with Bar Cullar which was a great tapas bar next to it. Unable to comment on food as never ate in the hotel, but great central location on beach with supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Estoy feliz por su recomendación. La próxima vez que nos visites, solicita vista mar y,... More 

Stafford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The rooms are dated but not in too bad a condition. The hotel itself is attractive with a beach location. The things that really annoyed me about the hotel is that the animation staff in the kids club do not speak English, therefore my children can't use it. Although I speak Spanish, I came here to enjoy the sun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Querría decirle en primer lugar que el equipo de animación consta... More 

Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is right on the beach and you get what you pay for.... Booking is tricky, in their website, they put a link under each of the 3 different rooms they have; that way you are tricked into thinking you will book the room you just saw in the picture... not true!!! I booked thinking I was getting the newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Le he pasado una nota a dirección y al departamento de animación, para intentar solucionar... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very nice week at Bahia Serena. It is an apartmenthotel so the rooms are a bit old an could use some update but all in all the rooms are spacious and quite nice. And for me and my friends we hardly spent any time at the hotel anyways. The nightguard the week we was there was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Espero que vuelvan pronto y sigan disfrutando con nosotros. Saludos. More 

Vélez de Benaudalla, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have lost count of the number of visits we have made to this hotel. OK, let's be fair, it's a tourist aparthotel and not high end luxury, but the staff are always helpful and welcoming, the location unbeatable and for families in particular the rooms/apartments/facilities are excellent. We have stayed here - either for short breaks or in connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos alegramos muchísimo que siga confiando sus vacaciones y su bienestar con nosotros. Saludos. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is average, apartments ok but in need of refurbishment. The entertainment is poor and although a parrot show was advertised it was not on, much to the disappointment of my son. When we asked about it at reception the man had no idea about what entertainment was supposed to be on. The main entertainment area is ok in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Sólo decirle que me interesaré por el tema de los loros... More 

Grimbergen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the stay in beginning of April. The staff was very friendly. As our holiday period was the week before the Spanish Easter holiday, we had the pleasure of having a very quiet hotel. Unfortunately, our last weekend was the beginning of the Spanish holiday, turning the evenings in a very loud hotel, i.e. till midnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos ayuda a mejorar. Saludos. More 

Northampton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here in early May and it was a very pleasant experience. Our apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable. We paid £125 for 4 nights room only through Travel Republic and got excellent value. The hotel is right on the sea front and we had a nice room overlooking the excellent pool and with a side-on sea view and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRANCISCOMARTINEZ, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Serena, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Estamos encantados con que la mayoría de nuestros clientes se vayan igual de satisfechos que... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

644 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
One Room Apartament (55)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Two Room Apartament (56)
Viewed
Two Room Superior Apartament (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question