We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parc Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019 Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Parc Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
twitchie8816
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    109
    79
    29
    19
See reviews for
158
63
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are confortable but the heater is not touchable, so we were staying in a room at 26ºC when outside was cold. The food was horrible. I really don't know how it is possible to serve sucha bad and not tasty food for a parc hotel so big and (seems) important. And last I booked a taxi for the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 10 nights here for our honeymoon in early May 2014. Hotel and surroundings very nice, staff really friendly especially in the dining area. My only criticism would be poor evening entertainment which I am hoping this was due to being early in the season. We are going again in september taking my dad. Looking forward to seeing some familiar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pisa, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

nice hotel for short stay- great wellness center but small rooms and average restaurant :/ may be because it isn't high season but lunch and dinner was depressing, short strict hours and not much choice in tne buffet; could def do better based on its location and services provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Thank you, your breakfast buffet is absolutely the best I've come across in over 28 years of work travel at an average of 200 days per year. The hotel is in a quite area. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was bigger than average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bovec, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Nice hotel a bit away from city centre but still in nice surroundings. The rooms are very nice quite big with nice design. The hotel in looks quite big with a lot of rooms but according to price is one of cheapest hotels in the area. Price according to the offer is perfect- very low price what hotel can offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ispra, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Reading other recent negative reviews, I am surprised they are of the same place! Unless the staff have recently had a good talking to ;) We enjoyed our stay. We were not on a tour; we found this through opodo. All of the staff that we came into contact with were friendly, helpful and polite. (We speak Italian so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

we stayed there in 2 rooms. family with kids. the hotel is great, parking is easy and free, the breakfast is ok (not amazing but fair and ok). rooms are ok as well. the reception service was pretty good. we arrived late evening after running out from a hotel nearby that we didnt want to stay at and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Myself and Partner where travelling around northern Italy and we booked this hotel for the All Inclusive option as a treat which was a "Mistake". We arrived to the hotel on the Thursday afternoon and checked in the girl at reception was very unprofessional and the staff in general except the bus driver where very rude and obnoxious. The girl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EvilJebus, thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for the behaviour of our staff. This is not how they usually behave: we make a great effort in ensuring that our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We will take your review into consideration to improve our service. Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Castelnuovo del Garda hotels

Wigton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We went to this hotel in late August to celebrate our Special anniversary -we were appalled by the standard of hotel and shabby furnishings and facilities and the food was inedible!! the entertainment was awful! it was going to cost us a lot of money to be moved so we were moved to a superior room which was ABSOLUTELY NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience. Unfortunately, we couldn't go on and provide you with a new room. We are very sorry that you went so far as to advice your fellow countrypeople against coming to our hotel. Our manager did everything in his power to solve your problems, but unfortunately we had... More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

First impressions, bit disappointed that the hotel was a 10min bus ride from Lake Garda. Not possible to walk due to the motorway blocking any pedestrian access. From the outside the hotel looked very business like. Reception staff were pleasant enough. Our room was large , tea making facilities were on hand . The television was old school and temperamental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question