We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alcide

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via Marconi 67 / A, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Alcide
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been in this small city for health matters and the staff of this hotel was extremely considerate of the situation. Rooms are nice, the restaurant is superb (check out their White Seafood Risotto!) and the staff was always smiling and willing to help. I just wish I had more time to try the rest of the restaurant's menu. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jejja_jess
AlcidePromozioni, Direttore at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Jejja_jess, it's a pleasure for us read your reveiw about our structure. We shared it with all our staff! Our main goal is make our guests feel confortable during their stay and offer them good services. We are really happy that you were satisfied. We hope that you will come again to try other specialities of our menu. Thank... More 

Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

an old hotel in an old town, nowhere to get outside, nothing nice to see. we have ther for two nights as a base. the first breakfast was at the first floor, it wasnwt ready on time, but it was nuce. the second breakfast was at street floor, late again. coffee machine dull and boaring.

Helpful?
1 Thank 435stavk
AlcidePromozioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Stavk, we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We have a retrò structure but we always offer the maximum reguarding services, cousine and cleaning. If you asked to our staff at the reception for something to see in Poggibonsi they would indicate you some nice places like the historic centre, the Vallone and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel with a party of school students. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made everyone feel welcome. I had a problem with my shower and it was dealt with immediately. The food in the restrunant was excellent as was the range of choice on offer at breakfast. The rooms were clean, tdy and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael b
AlcidePromozioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you so much for your review! it's great to read that you had a good time here in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our services, cousine and room. Thank you also for your tips about corridor and carpets, we always take advices from our guests to improve our services and structure. We hope to... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two days. Breakfast is OK. There are some issues with Wi-Fi which sometimes work or not. There was no signal in my room. One more thing why I give 3 stars is the noise from outside. The windows are obviously old. It feels like there aren't any because you can really hear every whisper, people talking, car driving...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miha K
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

You can't beat the price, but this hotel hasn't seen an update in years! The linens were all very clean, as was the bathroom and room floors. The walls were a bit scuffed up and the furniture pretty beaten. The beds were very soft--a bit too soft for my taste. The AC worked very well. The internet connection was slower... More 

Helpful?
Thank 290NancyJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Good - - air condition in the room. - size of room - Location. - handling groups Less ideal - wifi! - air condition elsewhere The location is really good and it's getting from there anywhere. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. Overall, good.

Helpful?
Thank Eyal_ch1
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Eyal, thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our structure. We are really sorry about the inconvenience of Wifi, we have some trouble in this period, but we are solving them Thank you again, best regards More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Only positive thing was the nice and hospitable staff but all the rest was decaying.. Hotel room had dirty and cracked walls .. Linen is old enough to remind me of my childhood at granny's...Bathroom absolute disgrace.. Moquette was old and stained looked very bad probably not washed in years ... Not to talk about pore sound isolation.. I could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rankicja
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review

Dear Rankicja, we are really sorry for your trouble during your stay in our structure; we are glad that at least you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. One of our point of excellence is the cleaning. The rooms are cleaned daily and even the moquette; the linen is changed constantly. We are sorry if your room had some... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Thanks for your professionalism and efficiency that made our stay trouble free and enjoyable. We had trouble finding the hotel due to a lack of maps at the bus stop, I asked a local man for directions and he gave us a lift in his car to the hotel, I would like to thank him again for his generosity. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul c
Ponta Delgada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

It was very nice. Poggibonsi is a great place to see tuscany. There, you have a good supermarket. However: We found in the parking, cars that do not belong to the hotel. It was good that the hotel gives a card to the guests to put inside the car. So the hotel and the guests could know which the cars... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando V
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Very nice food and clean room. I would come back to next time too.

Helpful?
Thank 甲 遊
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poggibonsi hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#5 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#4 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#8 of 11 in Poggibonsi
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#9 of 11 in Poggibonsi
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country House Croce di Bibbiano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay