We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trim Castle Hotel

#1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trim Castle Hotel
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    206
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
132
327
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (661)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I got married at Trim Castle Hotel last month and had a wonderful time. All my guests raved about the food, the service, the amazing views, and the cosy, warm hotel. It's family-owned which I think makes a big difference. The team could not do enough and took care of everything in the run up and on the day itself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at Trim Castle Hotel for our daughter's marriage. From the check in to the check out I couldn't fault a thing. Lovely rooms, superb food, very professional and helpful staff. Our daughter's wedding was made very special by the management and staff of the hotel. A highly recommendable hotel, I'd certainly go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bandon, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, excellent value, ideal area beside the castle for walks, golfing and a bit of touring of county Meath. The staff were helpful, room was immaculate, sitting area in bedrooml. Food was good and staff very efficient. Would go again as there. Are lots more to do in the area than we had time for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of Trim Castle Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Trim Castle Hotel. Thank you especially for your kind comments in relation to the hotels staff, rooms and food. Thank you again for this lovely review and I hope we will... More 

Antwerp
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a twin bed suite with a straight across view of the castle as part of a tour package. (Thanks staff for giving us this room). Morning view is nice and in the evening the fading colors and then watching the castle light up into night mode is great. Rooms are comfy and the bed is a nice medium... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visits to Trim Castle Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Trim in the future. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 2nd stay @ Trim Castle Hotel and the experience was just as good as my 1st stay. The hotel is very easy to find. The room was spacious & clean. The staff was very friendly and we had no issues w/check-in. It is an easy walk to the restaurants/pubs in the area. The view of the castle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted that you chose Trim Castle Hotel for your visit to Trim, I have shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team. I look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future to the Hotel & please don’t hesitate in contacting me prior... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trim Castle Hotel is a marvellous venue in beautiful surroundings; not only as a wedding venue but also just been there. Whether it be for a cup of coffee, lunch,evening meal or staying there; Trim Castle Hotel is a friendly venue that is warm, welcoming and has a certain je ne sais quoi over most other hotels. We had our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs O' Keeffee, Thank you for posting this wonderful review. I am so glad that we could be a part of your special day and provide you with many happy memories. I am delighted to hear how impressed you were with everything. And I thank you again for the lovely review and I truly hope to see... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked out of this hotel. It's a beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Unfortunately My partner and I could not get asleep until after 2am due to loud constant banging thumbs from music at a wedding below. It was uncomfortable and annoying. Staff did not know what to do but apologise. Wouldn't probably come back due to the uncomfortable sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us here at Trim castle Hotel. I have shared your positive comments with the entire team and I also welcome your constructive comments as it will assist my team at providing the experience you have come to expect from the Trim castle Hotel. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to the hotel late one night. Upon reaching the reception desk we asked if we were ok. When I said we were here to check in I was told no your not by one of the most rudest and unprofessional receptionist I have ever meet. The rooms are not what we expected at all. We didn't get time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. All of the team were very disappointed to read your comments in relation to your experience during your visit to Trim. I assure you that this is not the standard of service that one can expect from the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding there in Feb 2014, the food and settings was good. Staff were brilliant. I would go back again to stay based on this stay. Parking in the basement is handy as well with the irish weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a magnificent stay with us. Our team here at The Trim are very passionate about delivering a highly personalized service and I am very glad this was apparent to you. I hope it... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a wedding and had a nice time. Hotel is conveniently located 2min walk from the church. Reception went well and the room was beautiful. Our hotel room was very nice and a great size. Only complaint was the balcony door wouldn't close properly so we heard the wind whistling all night. Castle is right across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrimCastlehotel, Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of Trim Castle Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, it was encouraging to hear your lovely words in relation to our staff here at the hotel and I will be sure to pass all of you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities