We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Chemin du Colombier, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France
Hotel amenities
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
paulm2101 UK
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    171
    62
    18
    3
See reviews for
104
135
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Oztraylya
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mercure Omaha Beach. I'll start with the kids wading pool as I am a professional in this area. Dirty pool scum lines can harbour all sorts of nasty diseases. We are talking Cripto Sporidium and Giadia here. But kids don't play golf, so that's alright is it? We got a small room with two single beds pushed together; a shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Omaha Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More 

UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were upgraded to a privilege room with access to a small garden, ideal for our dog. Nice spacious room, good air con. Good pool area, reasonable breakfast. Restaurant in golf club looked nice but we just had room service. Golf expensive and French licence required (50 Euros) which a one off game not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Hello from Normandy, We thank you to taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you like all facilities of the hotel. It will be a pleasur to welcoming you in the futur. Sincerlly Alexandre LEONARD More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
120 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a bit further from Omaha Beach than they would lead you to believe with the name. However, it's a good choice. It's on a 36 hole golf course. The restaurant was good, although a bit loud from the tour group. The reception area is also a bar, which is nice and relaxing. My only problem was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Hello from Normandy, We thank you to taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you like your privilege room, unfortunately, on the 13th of June we had a big thunderstorm and a part of this corridor was flooded, all is in order now. It will be a pleasur to welcoming you in the futur. Sincerlly Alexandre LEONARD More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in the middle of a golf coarse if you like golf but out of the main towns and very peaceful with a great view of the coast, rooms were very good breakfast,we did not dine there so cannot comment on the dinner food, only bad point was their wake up calls did not work the day we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Hellor from sunny NOrmandy, We thank you to taken time to review our hotel. We are happy that you like peacfull of property, your room and other facilities of the hotel. We are sorry for the wake-up call, we inform people in charge all is now in order. Hope to welcoming you in the futur. Sincerlly Alexandre LEONARD More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with pleasant staff. Came here with friends for three nights. The golf course in good condition well looked after greens and an enjoyable game of golf. The food was excellent in the resteraunt, breakfast was nice and room was clean and comfy bed. Would definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Hello from Normandy, We thank you to taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you like it and also the golf course. It will be a pleasur to welcoming you in the futur. Sincerlly Alexandre LEONARD More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

On the surface this is a typical international hotel spread across several buildings on a beautiful golf course. The room is of a good size and the bed comfortable. Breakfast and meals were of a good standard with great views. The rooms all seem to provide great views. Unfortunately when it came to the bathroom things fell apart! The grab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you were able to take advantage pleasantly of our various services. From today we informed our housekeeping manager of the problem seen in the bathroom, she corrects them. It will be with pleasure to... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This hotel is very pleasant with a nice little bar area near the reception and great pool area outside. The spa is average, but the gym is the worst I've ever seen in a hotel. It was 1 cross trainer machine, 1 bike, 1 treadmill and 1 weights bench - no weights, squashed into the lobby of the spa. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you were able to take advantage pleasantly of our various services as well as the strategic situation of the hotel to visit Landing beaches and our beautiful region. From today we correcting the problem... More 

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This hotel is near everything that has to do with Omaha Beach. Its very quiet and peaceful. Stayed here 1 night just to see the American Memorial and Pont du Hoc. Within driving distance to all. I was there in March, so i didn't have all the golfers and kids so it was very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you were able to take advantage pleasantly of our various services as well as the strategic situation of the hotel to visit Landing beaches and our beautiful region. It will be with pleasure to... More 

Essex
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We thought we had a great room on the first floor (European 1st floor, US 2nd floor) until our window view became filled by a coach parked to unload its passengers. The first floor room however was much larger than those on the top floor where the rooms were restricted by the sloping ceilings from the roof. The location means... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h1215, Responsable réception at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for having taken time to give us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel. We taken note of tehe problem with lights on the restaurant way, this winter we will change all this system, we hope that you enjoy your saty in Normandy, landscape, D-Day Beaches... It will be with pleasure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay