We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bergjuwel

4.0 of 5 Stubaitalstrasse 50, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria (Formerly Fankhauser)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bergjuwel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bergjuwel
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Excellent in every way. Helpful and friendly staff. Informal atmosphere. Access to a wide range of high-level mountain walks. The recently-introduced free Stubai Card on lifts and buses is a huge benefit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much. It is very kind of you to remark upon the friendliness of the staff. Kind regards and hopefully we look forward to welcoming you once again in our hotel. Yours, Fam. Siller and Bergjuwel... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have just returned from an eleven day stay at this hotel. Our party was ourselves plus daughter and family - four rooms in all. This is a lovely small hotel. The bedrooms were spacious and always beautifully clean. The food was good and plentiful, and the service was friendly. The Hotel is on a busy road, which means you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your marvellous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for your great opinion of our cuisine and our spacious rooms. We wish you all the best and would be happy to welcome you to our hotel once more. Fam. Siller and Bergjuwel Team More 

Surrey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

A group of us have just returned from a weeks skiing in the Stubei glacier region, staying at the Bergjuwel Hotel in Neustift. It has the traditional Austrian charm and comfort. The public areas are bright ,comfortable, furnished in the typical tyrolean decor with plenty of gingham and hearts- delightful. The food is 5star with plenty of it but oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your very good and precise description of your stay in our Hotel Bergjuwel. Our guests well-being is our highest priority. We all try to give more than 100% to content our guests and we are happy that you appreciate this. Thank you for your compliments in all areas. Yes, also the summer season is worth visiting... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This was first time I had been to this resort . Hotel is amazing . I cannot praise highly enough - great rooms with free wifi,extremely clean, lovely pool and sauna area, food to die for- incredible attentive staff . Breakfast afternoon tea and 4 course evening meal - amazing . I LOVED THIS HOTEL. Good location - bus stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel to the fullest. Also, the great compliment for our staff and food is worth mentioning here. We want also to thank you for calling our hotel as the "best hotel ever". We would love to welcome you again and wish you all... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The Bergjewel is a lovely hotel, it is situated on the main road just on the edge of town. The ski bus stop is a 5 minute walk along the road. There is a large ski and boot room with heated boot rack. Our room was massive, with a large lounge area, and great views of the mountains, this meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, thank you for your great feedback and your precise description. We are very happy that you spend your holidays with us and you were satisfied with your stay here. Thank you so much for the great compliments for our staff, they always try to give more than 100% to content our guests. We would love to welcome you... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the Bergjuwel for one week and what a lovely hotel. The rooms were a good size with breathtaking views from the balcony.(We were in room 205).Its not every morning you can get up to a view of a glacier. The food was excellent with an extensive buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and cake and four course evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, We are very pleased about your very positive comments, thanks a lot! It is great that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our wonderful area and we do look very much forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards from the lovely Stubai valley Fam. Siller & Bergjuwel staff More 

torbay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We returned to Hotel Bergjuwel having had and excellent stay there last year. However, I am sorry to say it did not have the same feeling of welcome and warmth as last year and the sevice, especially at the beginning of the week when it was very understaffed, was really not 4*. I would have liked to give 3.5 on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, First we want to thank to write this review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure having you a second time with us. We feel sorry to read, that you had not the same feeling of welcome and warmth as last year. Unfortunately we had an outfall of staff due to illness and it was difficult to find replacement in... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last week while on a "Lakes and Mountains" package deal with Inghams. We were there primarily to do some Alpine walking and the "Bergjuwel" turned out to be an excellent choice. A large room with balcony and as is usual in Austria it was immaculately clean and well serviced. Staff were always courteous, well turned out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your great feedback and for taken your time to write this review in Trip Advisor. We are really happy that you spend your holidays with us and that the services matched up to your expectations. We are delighted to hear that the food was "amongst the best" you had experienced. Thank you also for the great... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had to write immediately having just read the latest review. I totally disagree with all comments, we found food very good (yes somtimes variations were a little odd but by no means inedible and they would offer an alternative) and staff very friendly professional and attentive. Cakes and tea great and the breakfasts among the best we've had in Austria... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel to the fullest. Also, the great compliment for our staff and food is worth mentioning here (as you said, we always offer an alternative). Our staff always tries to give more than 100% to please all our guests. We would love... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Bergjuwel. Having stayed at one of the families other hotels, our original booking was at the excellent Kindle further up the valley in Milders, I have to say I was somewhat disappointed. Initial impressions were good, welcome drink on arrival, public areas had recently been decorated to a high standard and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. It's a pity that, due to our Austrian chef, you couldn't really enjoy our cuisine. As she works in our hotel for many years we generally get a very positive feedback regarding our cuisine, which is typical Tyrolean/Austrian. We always try to find everyone's taste, which is sometimes really difficult. You may have informed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Bergjuwel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergjuwel

Address: Stubaitalstrasse 50, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria (Formerly Fankhauser)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bergjuwel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, seekda GmbH, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bergjuwel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergjuwel Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#12 Luxury Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay