We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stubaitalstrasse 50, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria (Formerly Fankhauser)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bergjuwel to your Saves list
Hotel Bergjuwel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Roger V Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent in every way. Helpful and friendly staff. Informal atmosphere. Access to a wide range of high-level mountain walks. The recently-introduced free Stubai Card on lifts and buses is a huge benefit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an eleven day stay at this hotel. Our party was ourselves plus daughter and family - four rooms in all. This is a lovely small hotel. The bedrooms were spacious and always beautifully clean. The food was good and plentiful, and the service was friendly. The Hotel is on a busy road, which means you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

A group of us have just returned from a weeks skiing in the Stubei glacier region, staying at the Bergjuwel Hotel in Neustift. It has the traditional Austrian charm and comfort. The public areas are bright ,comfortable, furnished in the typical tyrolean decor with plenty of gingham and hearts- delightful. The food is 5star with plenty of it but oh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your very good and precise description of your stay in our Hotel Bergjuwel. Our guests well-being is our highest priority. We all try to give more than 100% to content our guests and we are happy that you appreciate this. Thank you for your compliments in all areas. Yes, also the summer season is worth visiting... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This was first time I had been to this resort . Hotel is amazing . I cannot praise highly enough - great rooms with free wifi,extremely clean, lovely pool and sauna area, food to die for- incredible attentive staff . Breakfast afternoon tea and 4 course evening meal - amazing . I LOVED THIS HOTEL. Good location - bus stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel to the fullest. Also, the great compliment for our staff and food is worth mentioning here. We want also to thank you for calling our hotel as the "best hotel ever". We would love to welcome you again and wish you all... More

Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The Bergjewel is a lovely hotel, it is situated on the main road just on the edge of town. The ski bus stop is a 5 minute walk along the road. There is a large ski and boot room with heated boot rack. Our room was massive, with a large lounge area, and great views of the mountains, this meant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, thank you for your great feedback and your precise description. We are very happy that you spend your holidays with us and you were satisfied with your stay here. Thank you so much for the great compliments for our staff, they always try to give more than 100% to content our guests. We would love to welcome you... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the Bergjuwel for one week and what a lovely hotel. The rooms were a good size with breathtaking views from the balcony.(We were in room 205).Its not every morning you can get up to a view of a glacier. The food was excellent with an extensive buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and cake and four course evening meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, We are very pleased about your very positive comments, thanks a lot! It is great that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our wonderful area and we do look very much forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards from the lovely Stubai valley Fam. Siller & Bergjuwel staff More

torbay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We returned to Hotel Bergjuwel having had and excellent stay there last year. However, I am sorry to say it did not have the same feeling of welcome and warmth as last year and the sevice, especially at the beginning of the week when it was very understaffed, was really not 4*. I would have liked to give 3.5 on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, First we want to thank to write this review on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure having you a second time with us. We feel sorry to read, that you had not the same feeling of welcome and warmth as last year. Unfortunately we had an outfall of staff due to illness and it was difficult to find replacement in... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last week while on a "Lakes and Mountains" package deal with Inghams. We were there primarily to do some Alpine walking and the "Bergjuwel" turned out to be an excellent choice. A large room with balcony and as is usual in Austria it was immaculately clean and well serviced. Staff were always courteous, well turned out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your great feedback and for taken your time to write this review in Trip Advisor. We are really happy that you spend your holidays with us and that the services matched up to your expectations. We are delighted to hear that the food was "amongst the best" you had experienced. Thank you also for the great... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had to write immediately having just read the latest review. I totally disagree with all comments, we found food very good (yes somtimes variations were a little odd but by no means inedible and they would offer an alternative) and staff very friendly professional and attentive. Cakes and tea great and the breakfasts among the best we've had in Austria... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel to the fullest. Also, the great compliment for our staff and food is worth mentioning here (as you said, we always offer an alternative). Our staff always tries to give more than 100% to please all our guests. We would love... More

Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Bergjuwel. Having stayed at one of the families other hotels, our original booking was at the excellent Kindle further up the valley in Milders, I have to say I was somewhat disappointed. Initial impressions were good, welcome drink on arrival, public areas had recently been decorated to a high standard and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
activehotel, Inhaber at Hotel Bergjuwel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. It's a pity that, due to our Austrian chef, you couldn't really enjoy our cuisine. As she works in our hotel for many years we generally get a very positive feedback regarding our cuisine, which is typical Tyrolean/Austrian. We always try to find everyone's taste, which is sometimes really difficult. You may have informed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Bergjuwel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Bergjuwel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergjuwel

Address: Stubaitalstrasse 50, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria (Formerly Fankhauser)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bergjuwel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bergjuwel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergjuwel Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Neustift im Stubaital with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital #13 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital #13 Luxury Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bergjuwel takes your holiday adventure in the Alps to lofty new heights. Guests staying at the hotel can relax and unwind in a breathtaking landscape and enjoy magnificent views of the Alps. Situated only a few minutes from the town centre, our hotel offers you the chance to experience the many exciting aspects of alpine winter in the province of Tyrol. ALPINE SERENITY combined with a unique modern Tyrolean architecture. Make the most of your holiday break. Spend your next vacation at Hotel Bergjuwel.We are looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bergjuwel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer