We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast

100 mtrs del bar amigos, Santa Elena 805655, Costa Rica
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast
Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast
Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    84
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
104
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

We had a great time at Cabinas el Pueblo in Monteverde ! Rooms are ok and cleaned every day, the breakfast is just amazing and the staff is great ! Cabinas el Pueblo also offers to book the tours for you, and the service is great ! (also, if you get bad weather, they will return you the money when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made to feel very welcome here, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the kitchen is very well equipped and is also clean. Breakfast was also top-notch!!! Nothing bad at all to say!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights and it was a great place to stay. We had a room upstairs with a double bed, a bunk bed, and a private bathroom. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and there was hot water. The breakfast was delicious and there was coffee and tea available all day in the kitchen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This quaint hostel is a great deal for the price ($35 a night or so). It was quiet and clean, and includes a delicious home made breakfast! We stayed in a private room with private bathroom, however, I was disappointed that there wasn't hot water. I had to take a 2 min freezing cold shower (and it was cold out)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel but I wish it was more. The hotel is on a great location on the edge of the main street 1 min walk from the supermarket. The family who runs this place is just great, very kind people who try to help out where they can. The rooms are very clean and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

my friend and i stayed here for 4 nights, this place was awesome, no problems at all! Snr Freddy and Snra Marlenny were awesome and really helped us planning and setting us up with bus rides to our next destination. the staff is amazing, the rooms were great, Deffinetely recommend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We had a private room with a full sized bed and a private bathroom. The staff speaks little to no English, and we speak very little/broken Spanish, so it was sometimes difficult to communicate but we made it work! The staff were all so nice, and were very patient with us while they helped us with our Spanish :) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cabinaselpueblo, Propietario at Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, it makes us feel good, see that every day we try to be better, and work to that for customers like you were fenced happy and recommend us We wish you a 2015 full of great prosperity Marlenny y Freddy More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had a private room with a bunk bed in it. We felt like we were staying in a ski cabin-small room, but very cozy. 2 shared bathrooms with showers are available on the ground level. Wish there was hot water, though. The staff are very friendly and helped us with outstanding travel information of things to do in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cabinaselpueblo, Propietario at Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment We always try to help our customers we like much you like breakfast, and also you liked the kitchen is full equipped. We hope you have a happy 2015 regards Marlenny y Freddy More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabinas El Pueblo. When we first arrived we had a very small room with a bunk bed. We asked if we could get another one of the private rooms with a bathroom. Oscar was quick to set us up with a great room and we only paid a little more. Kitchen is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cabinaselpueblo, Propietario at Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in Cabinas El Pueblo, I'm sorry you lost your hat, surely it was the wind, always try to help our guests for them to leave our hostel happy and can recommend us to others. We appreciate your comments and Cabinas El Pueblo, the expected return when they want.   We wish you a happy new year... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Since checked multiple reviews before booking - all as expected or even better. Very clean, next to a small stream/river (relaxing sounds), simple but comfortable rooms. Suggest to check room descriptions on their website before looking - some are nice, some less (esp the view/location in a building). Anyhow - highly recommended for simple and budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cabinaselpueblo, Propietario at Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in Cabinas El Pueblo, we try to help our guests with all the information about Monteverde. If someday return to Monteverde remember that they have friends here. Marlenny y Freddy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast

Address: 100 mtrs del bar amigos, Santa Elena 805655, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay