We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Hotel website
999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Review This Hotel

3,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    1,531
    579
    212
    109
See reviews for
685
1,485
619
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3843)
  • Mar-May only
    (929)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (804)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (879)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1231)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a room for 2 adults & 2 small children prior to an early morning flight. The hotel is very large and the rooms clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was kind and helpful with our luggage, and the airport transfer very easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First off, unless you have many heavy bags, ignore the hotel shuttle and just walk - it's much quicker. Head down to the skytrain station, and follow the signs. The hotel itself is perfectly fine: clean comfy rooms, no aircraft noise, good (and massive) spa if you want a massage to unwind. The breakfast is OK, and the best thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamtonshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were travelling from Phuket to London and chose to do it by flying to Bangkok one evening, staying overnight at the Novotel and continuing the next morning. The Novotel is literally in the middle of the airport so ideal for this sort of thing. It is a huge hotel with a very impressive, giant entrance hall, all marble and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a room for a stopover between Koh Samui and Heathrow, around 8 months in advance. First of all be aware that there is a free shuttle, but this goes via the motorway so with traffic can take 15 minutes to get to the hotel which seems to be spitting distance away! When we arrived they had no king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tangerang, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my first time stay at airport hotel, usually I got the accommodation for my company away from the airport. Surprisingly the sounds of aircraft flying around on the airport was quite minimal. You can take the underground tunnel that connects the airport to the hotel at the airport basement level. Or you can choose the complimentary shuttle bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Faisal H, Thank you for sharing your experience at your recent stay. It is through guest feedback that we are able to improve our service to better meet the need of our guest. We appreciate your very constructive comments we took note of the few points of dissatisfaction, and are very pleased to learn that overall you had a... More 

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You cannot beat the location if you have an early flight to catch! Rooms are standard and well appointed and quiet. Beds were super comfy. Check in/out was simple and fast. The elephant in the room is NO free Wifi! Really????

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thehiprocks, Thank you for your feedback and we were glad to know that you are enjoyed with our service and hotel facilities. Please rest assured that we are taking good notes pertaining to providing complimentary internet to all our guests and as such we are actively working closely with the local airport authority of Thailand and we hope to... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a really nice airport hotel, which may sounds ike a contradiction. We had a huge room overlooking the pool and terrace, If only we had arrived a little earlier the pool looked great. One of the best things is that it's a 24 hour hotel, if you check in at 6pm you can check out at 6pm the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, We are happy to know that our 24 hours flexi apart of this wonderful program we do have a flexi meal; Room with Breakfast is an international norm when making hotel reservations. So by simply booking your Room with Breakfast, your Breakfast Buffet served at The Square is automatically transferable to Lunch Buffet, Dinner Buffet or Early... More 

Trosa, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

too expensive for the poor standard. only advantage is the proximity to the airport. old food in the fridge and no batteries in the remote and too expensive wi-fi. smoking is terrible, smells bad all the way from the lift

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review

Dear monica L, We sincerely regret to learn that your stay was not a pleasant one. We hope you can accept our apologies for room given. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please rest assured that we are taking good notes pertaining to providing complimentary internet to all... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been Accor Advantage Plus member for over 5 years and during this time I have stayed over 20 of their hotel in different countries. Novotel Suvranabhumi is possibly the worst of them , although this one is of the most expensive 5 star hotel in Bangkok. Impolite staffs, unprofessional/rude service, etc. I don't know why I renewed my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our flight was delayed and we just want a room for 6 hrs. Walked in with our luggages and very exhausting. Took 30 mins to checkin, how can they do that ? Charged us with full rate? Receptionist were not very helping , very rude , especially the supervisor !!! I'm Thai , and she decided to speak English with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kurt M, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback of our hotel has caused us deep concern. The issues you have mentioned are indeed ones that you should not have had to face. We most sincerely apologize for this. We would appreciate if you contacting us at info@novotelairportbkk.com so that we may discuss with you directly. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

781 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (761)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (152)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (70)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question