We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Dikwella hotels

Dickwella Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Batheegama | Dickwella, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Dickwella Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dickwella Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dikwella
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shane H Colombo, Sri Lanka
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    21
    15
    13
See reviews for
53
65
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is full of natural charm; two beautiful beaches and the reefs, extremely relaxed and less formal ambiance makes it truly wonderful. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped with beautiful views and the food delicious and varied. Hats off to Executive Chef Priya Abeysinghe for the sumptuous food that was on offer for the guests, which was even better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa, Thank you for sharing your kind review with other Trip Advisor readers, We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us in this little piece of paradise. The location of our resort makes the experience a very unique one! As it covered with three side of Indian Ocean. Topping up... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the hotel this week for a one day visit with family and two friends. In one day we experienced efficient front office service, friendly room service and the food that was absolutely delicious. The gorgeous beach and the pool completed a perfect family day out. The only con was the TV with poor reception which I think should be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor, We are pleased that you have kept great memories of your stay with us and our services. Also it’s nice to receive worthy comments that you have enjoyed our delicious food too. Thank you of retaking the time to write your review on our TV... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two great weeks there. Can only recommend it. + Helpful and friendly staff + great choice of food, especially local food choice + great surrounding with beach suitable for bathing of children too + clean rooms - the offer of the trips organised by the hotel might be a bit more announced and described

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Dickwella resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful holiday in our resort and enjoyed the services food and the beautiful location of the resort. Thank you as well for sharing your feedback in regards of our excursions... More

Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It is a lovely place to visit with friends and family, to relax or have fun. The beach surrounds the hotel on three sides and the view is breathtaking. The beach is just wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dexton Gerard F, Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Warm regards from Dickwella Resort & Spa, It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food & services offered by our staff. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same.... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Imagine being surrounded by sea from 3 sides... Well thats whats Unique about this hotel. And the Dinind area being sorounded by rocky seas gives the diners view of Natural sea waterfalls forming and the pleasure of watching waves crashing on the rocky ridges contineously. The Buffet is Good but personaly could be better to suite the image of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa, It gives us a great pleasure to read your review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your wonderful comments of the resort and its venue with the splendid view of the Indian Ocean will definitely will help our trip advisor viewers. I have shared your feedback with... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Service and the Location of the hotel was excellent, we had a wonderful time. The rooms are well equipped with beautiful views, It is so lovely that the staff go out of their way to ensure you are welcomed and relaxed

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dexton Gerard F, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Dickwella Resort & Spa as your holiday destination! It is a great pleasure to read your review with such positive feedback! , and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor readers too. Be sure that your comments will be shared within our teams. We hope to welcome you... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Sorry guys but compared to other places we stayed, our stay here was a lowlight of our trip to SL. Resort is on a headland so it is surrounded on 3 sides by the ocean. Not sure if this is a contributing factor but the rooms we stayed smelled of damp. Incense and sir conditioning couldn't help the smell. Efforts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dexton Gerard F, Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! My apologies for any shortfalls in our room services and if there been any damp smell in the room. Yes as mentioned we are surrounded by ocean in three directions and there is a chance the humid can be build the... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This place is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with beautiful views, the food is delicious and varied. We could not keep away from the traditional Sri Lankan cusine served daily! It is so lovely that the staff go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and relaxed and the staff seem genuinely happy. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jencsmith257, Warm Greetings from Dickwella resort & Spa..... We would like to thank you for updating your valuable comments on tripadvisor.com and sharing your experience and satisfaction for everyone to see and by doing so have given the opportunity for other guest who have not tasted the hospitality of our resort to come and enjoy for themselves. The chef... More

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Its one of the beautiful resorts i have ever visited in Srilanka.It has beach on all three sides of the property. The Pool is salt water , which few may not like , the accomodations are in chalets which is well kept ...The restaurant serves excellent buffet with very couteous staff..We got a complimentary foot spa too..Was lovely experience and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matx00, Warm greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa I along with the entire management team & staff would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to your stay here at our wonderful resort. It’s nice to hear guest having a great time and leaving us with memories they would cherish and also leaving with the hope... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This resort hotel is close to Matara, Tangalle and the new south coast airport and is built on a peninsular that is surrounded on 3 sides by the Indian Ocean. It has a pool, tennis courts and a private beach and the accommodation is mostly in chalets, which, although not describable as homely or comfortable, have a welcoming exotic feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rodney P, Front Office Manager at Dickwella Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Richard D, Warm greetings from Dickwella Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments with regards to your stay here at our wonderful resort. Your comments with regards to a few issues that you have had have been reviewed seriously and action would be taken by the Management to rectify the issues immediately.... More

Do you own or manage Dickwella Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dickwella Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dickwella Resort

Address: Batheegama | Dickwella, Dikwella 81200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Dikwella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dickwella Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dickwella Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickwella Hotel Dikwella
Dickwella Hotel Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Tangalle
Dickwella Resort Sri Lanka/Dikwella

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dickwella Resort