We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur

2.5 of 5
City Centre | City Center, Durgapur 713216, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
12
2
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am shocked. My husband booked a deluxe room (their most expensive room) for us and our child. He made the booking 3 months ago on makemytrip.com. We turned up to be offered a small, dark, smelly room with two single beds and a folding bed squeezed in between. The bathroom had black stains between the tiles. The floor was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the place has advantage of been the best hotel in town... its already centrally located.. there are many restaurants near by place eat... dont think of working out completed as gym lacks basic amenities. food is not good but service & room size is good..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, On behalf of Sarovar Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction. In our endeavor to continuously improve, we would like to request you to kindly give us two references to whom... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an excellent experience staying at Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur. Especially Shantanu is a person who is made for Hotel Industry. He is a amazing character and can do anything to make guest satisfactory. I travel all over India, but have never seen such passionate person like Shantanu. Shantanu has a great contact overall Durgapur. He sort out issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of Sarovar Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction. In our endeavor to continuously improve, we would like to request you to kindly give us two references to whom... More 

Durgapur, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not happy with the hotel. bad non courteous staff. very bad rooms. extremely bad bathroom. just 50 MB free wifi, and they dont give password until asked milllionth times. always call you to check your check out time, each staff ask the same

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur!!!! We have gone through your feedback and found that you felt uncomfortable with the Rooms & bathroom. Also you have asked for Free Wi-fi. The first 50mb wi-fi usage is free & after that it is chargeable However if you want to access free internet you can avail our business center. Sir,... More 

Bolpur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frequently I am visiting at DSP Plant, for that I always prefer Peerless because of staff attitude, lavish buffet breakfast. and the most important thing is that the quality of food. Bengali fish curry is my first choice dish. I enjoy the food & service of Peerless very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of Sarovar Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction. In our endeavor to continuously improve, we would like to request you to kindly give us two references to whom... More 

Thane, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Recently Visited Durgapur for my Brother in Law marriage. Where all bookings for Rooms and Lawn was made with Peerless Sarovar Durgapur (40 Rooms + 1 hall + Garden ). All was set for the royal day .. suddenly we got a call from hotel that number of rooms required (40 nos) by us can't be provided for ceremony and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings From Peerless Sarovar Portico Durgapur !!! We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of Peerless Sarovar Portico is to provide excellent service to all our guests. We have already informed the main coordinator well in advance about the no. of rooms booked on that particular dates. We once... More 

Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

One of the best hotels in Durgapur. Staff is quite friendly as they assistance me on both days for cab booking to Durgapur Steel Plant and IISCO,Burnpur as I was visiting this places for first time. Food is also good. The Shopping mall at walking distance if you do not wish to sit idle in room post your steel plant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Pune, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is a good business hotel centrally located. The rooms are small but clean & with all amenities. Stayed here during a business trip with my colleagues. The service is good. Breakfast is good, it will be good if they can add more options. The food is expensive, there are many options which is at wlaking distance. They had promised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PSPD, General Manager at Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from the Peerless sarovar Portico, Durgapur!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us with the detailed feedback. We appreciate you taking the effort to providing feedback, as we view it as integral to improving our services. I really appreciate your time given to us. We are sincerely apologetic for the... More 

kolkata
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Recently I have been staying every week for 2-3 days at this hotel on business trip. The ambience of the hotel and location (near city centre) is very good. The staff are very co-operative & ready to help. The rooms are spacious & well furnished. The suit rooms at 2nd floor with balcony are very good for family stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Stayed for one night during a business trip. Room was excellent. They had all the amenities and provided a very good service. If I remember correctly they did not have free wi-fi facility. I think they should provide complimentary wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question