We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Mauritius
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
La Pointe Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Pointe Villas to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
xazzo Denmark
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Apartments located in a small, tropical garden with a little cosy pool in the middle. The Apartments are equipped with most of the things that you would need in order to prepare light meals, breakfast etc, location is close to the nice Beach of Mon Choisy and also supermarket, bus stop, textile shops etc. Free wi-fi worked perfectly throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

A Week was spent at the villas . We found it clean neat and really comfortable. Great beach 10 min away... beautiful long white sands ...great to walk on barefoot ( no coral) Manager was there every day attending to any needs and unit was serviced every day with clean towels if needed. As this is self catering one is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for 5 days and had a lovely stay. The apartment was clean and neat and had everything one would expect from a self catering accommodation and a little extra. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and the garden well maintained. The apartment complex is set in a quiet street but is still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We chose this villa based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Even before we arrived the service was excellent, the owner, Georges was In contact e-mail contact and was very sympathetic to our change of plans following a family bereavement. I stayed with my wife, 3 children and mother in law at La Pointe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Absolutely love my stay! Will definitely stay again if i return to Mauritius. No hesitant to recommend to friends and family. 1. Close to beaches - including beautiful Mont Choisy beach (10 min walk)! Clean, sugary white and wide. Safety to swim and water sports available. 2. Convenient - shops, restaurants, small eateries, bookstore, art galleries within walking distant. Shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

Dear Miss Ying Ying, thank you for your favorable comments. You may rest assured that we will maintain the high standard of reception and service for the full benefit of all our clients. We look forward to welcoming you back some day in the near future. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed @ La Pointe Villa from the 24th Dec to Jan 3rd the 3 room villa. The pictures unfortunatley are not a true refelection of the accomadation. I was truly dissapointed & disheartened. If you booked already, make sure you take snacks & do not eat the tiny restuarnt behind the hotel. Its next to the small take away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

We are sad to learn that your holidays turned so bad due to the accommodation. May I just take this opportunity here to answer to some of your tough comments. - Regarding your choice of eating in the tiny restaurant, unfortunately we would not have recommended it at all neither. There are so many good restaurants nearby, maybe you should... More 

Durban, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

When we arrived at La Pointe Villas, we were so excited. Its beautiful from the outside (look at pics) We stayed in the 4 bedroom Villa, and was very disappointed. The villa sleeps 8 people but the lounge can only accommodate 4 people. The lounge area was rustic and disappointing. The rooms were tiny and spartan, with one room not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

The review of Mrs Nita R is a blatant misrepresentation of facts. 1. Lounge. Apart from the lounge you have been given the use of the vast verandah suited by chairs and tables, which can accommodate more than 8 people. 2. The picture of the 4 bedroom bungalow shown by you is in fact that of a one bedroom bungalow!!!... More 

Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

After recently staying at La Pointe Villas for the best part of a fortnight, I can honestly say that we thoroughly enjoyed the homely atmosphere created by the manager and owner of these self catering apartments. The manager Paul immediately made is feel welcome and was very helpful in pointing is in the right direction when it comes to doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased that you appreciated the facilities offered to you during your stay at La Pointe Villas. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Dorset, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We chose this villa based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Even before we arrived the service was excellent, the owner, Georges was In contact e-mail contact and was very sympathetic to our change of plans following a family bereavement. I stayed with my husband, 3 children and mum at La Pointe Villa from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
George W, Owner at La Pointe Villas, responded to this review

It is most gratifying to note your excellent remarks. You may rest assured that we will maintain the high standard of reception and service for the full benefit of all our clients. We are pleased that you appreciated the facilities offered to you during your stay at La Pointe Villas. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Peking
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I booked luxury studios and stayed here for 6 days (from 30th April to 6th May 2013). We were much impressed by everything that La Pointe Villa gave to us. Before we left home, the owner, George contacted with me for the time we would get to the Mauritius, then hegave us an early check-in regarding to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Pointe Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pointe Villas

Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pointe Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Pointe Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pointe Villas Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
La Pointe Villas Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay