We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Boutique Lake Resort

5.0 of 5 15-23 Perriam Place | Pisa Moorings, Cromwell 9383, New Zealand (Formerly Pisa Range Lake Resort)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Boutique Lake Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Boutique Lake Resort
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
39
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was lovely and nice and clean. I liked the walking track by the lakeside. It would be nice to see the rest of the buildings finished off. We didnt try the restaurant as it was closed for a private function. It is a bit further out of Cromwell than the website might suggest but its a lovely location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the rooms very clean and tidy. Apartments were set out very nice. Lovely setting looking out over the water. Very warm and cosy. Certainly would go there again. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Certainly have no complaints. Overall would recommend to everyone who is looking for a peaceful getaway. Restaurant just a stone throw away and meals were very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night here on our way from the Milford Sound to Mount Cook. Our room was a superior studio with a lake view. Since my husband made the reservation I had no idea what to expect, but from the description, superior room with a balcony and lake views, I did have some ideas in mind. I was disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As an international traveler, I've stayed in many "boutique" style hotels and B&Bs, and this place is definitely one of my favorites. The location provides the perfect landing spot right between Wanaka and Queenstown with a quiet, laid-back setting. The views were great because you've got the lake, Cromwell basin and Pisa Mountain Range right there with tons of vineyards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your words are very kind. We try our best to help as much as possible and we thank you for appreciating it. We look forward to having you stay here again. Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The concept of this facility is fantastic, but 5 stars I don't think so. We stayed in unit 23B the bed was so hard it was impossible to sleep in but even if you could the refrigerator noise would have kept us awake. Some of the fixtures and fittings were broken or falling off for a reasonably new property this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

When booking 5 star accommodation, we expect a certain level of quality. And that is where this hotel fails dismally. The promised lake view proves to be a narrow window on the lake as the accommodation is set at a tiny lagune next to the lake. Nothing wrong with that if it weren't for the fact that the occupants of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stay at these lakeside apartments every year for the Highlands 101 race , and definetley would not stay anywhere else, beautiful view, modern and spacious living, daily turn down service, great restuarant. Would recommend in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, Thank you very much for your review :) We look forward to having you back here in November. Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Restaurant staff could be a lot better. Like mains n entrees came out at same time. Plain restaurant. Strawberry daiquiri horrible! Meat was over cooked on lamb duo. Hotel room wS gorgeous clean, amazing scenery loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi Holz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry about your restaurant experience. We are managed by two separate owners although they use to be managed together. I hope to see you next time :) Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Great place to stay,close to Cromwell, Wanaka and Queenstown .Good clean room with an excellent restaurant and staff.Nice meals servered in restaurant with helpful staff.Room cleaned every day,plus a lock up garage was supplied for our vehicle. Rgds Steveo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there Steve, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very central to a lot of surrounding towns and it makes it a nice place to be based. We look forward to having you stay with us again :) Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We had a great stay. When we arrived the room wasn't quite ready but we had a relaxing drink at the bar on the house in the sunshine. The resort is about 10 minutes drive from Cromwell and the hosts gave use a ride into and back from town for the Wine and Food Festival. The rooms were clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to help out with the driving into and out of town :) We hope you had a good time at the food and wine festival and will look forward to having you back in the future. Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Boutique Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Boutique Lake Resort

Address: 15-23 Perriam Place | Pisa Moorings, Cromwell 9383, New Zealand (Formerly Pisa Range Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Boutique Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Boutique Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay