We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Boutique Lake Resort

5.0 of 5 15-23 Perriam Place | Pisa Moorings, Cromwell 9383, New Zealand (Formerly Pisa Range Lake Resort)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Boutique Lake Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Boutique Lake Resort
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
34
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When booking 5 star accommodation, we expect a certain level of quality. And that is where this hotel fails dismally. The promised lake view proves to be a narrow window on the lake as the accommodation is set at a tiny lagune next to the lake. Nothing wrong with that if it weren't for the fact that the occupants of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay at these lakeside apartments every year for the Highlands 101 race , and definetley would not stay anywhere else, beautiful view, modern and spacious living, daily turn down service, great restuarant. Would recommend in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Restaurant staff could be a lot better. Like mains n entrees came out at same time. Plain restaurant. Strawberry daiquiri horrible! Meat was over cooked on lamb duo. Hotel room wS gorgeous clean, amazing scenery loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi Holz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry about your restaurant experience. We are managed by two separate owners although they use to be managed together. I hope to see you next time :) Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay,close to Cromwell, Wanaka and Queenstown .Good clean room with an excellent restaurant and staff.Nice meals servered in restaurant with helpful staff.Room cleaned every day,plus a lock up garage was supplied for our vehicle. Rgds Steveo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there Steve, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very central to a lot of surrounding towns and it makes it a nice place to be based. We look forward to having you stay with us again :) Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay. When we arrived the room wasn't quite ready but we had a relaxing drink at the bar on the house in the sunshine. The resort is about 10 minutes drive from Cromwell and the hosts gave use a ride into and back from town for the Wine and Food Festival. The rooms were clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to help out with the driving into and out of town :) We hope you had a good time at the food and wine festival and will look forward to having you back in the future. Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I have eaten here many times before and ive had the best experence so when i came up here for work i knew where i wanted to stay, and i have no regretes with my choice. Room and view were amazing and yet again the dinner and staff... i couldnt have asked for more. I will choose to stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope you stay with us again soon :) Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

No fuss accommodation. Tidy. Neat. Good food and great staff. We experienced a similar set of key issues has shared by another reviewer here, but it was all no problem. The rooms are new and satisfyingly simple with air conditioning and a balcony over looking the marina. Quiet spot despite the proximity to the highway. Good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate you comments. Yes we are quite close to the highway but it doesn't seem affect the piece and quiet of our accommodation :) We look forward to having you back to stay :) Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Amazing views all around. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. All the amenities you could want are available in your room. It's 10min out of Cromwell town centre which is more of a positive than a negative. Tried the restaurant and unfortunately it was a letdown. Food was poorly seasoned and poorly cooked. But that's the restaurant not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the very useful advice. I understand what you mean about the lime in the water. We do have a general filter in Pisa Moorings but it would be good to get filters in the rooms. It would be very expensive. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future :) Kind Regards Brooke... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The room was great, very clean and tidy, modern and fresh. However not a nice first impression when there's another guest's trailer backed right up to the door allowing only a 30cm gap for us to get through. The staff were very unenthused about everything, and very unhelpful. Obviously believe every guest is a frequent flyer and knows how the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The only thing that could have been better was the service/friendliness at the office. But even that was still OK. The room, the restaurant and the location were all fabulous and it was great value for money. We stayed in eight locations on our trip and this was the best. Would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PisaRange, General Manager at Heritage Boutique Lake Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate the kind words about being the 'best location' of your trip. That's always nice to hear. Kind Regards, Brooke Takimoana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Boutique Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Boutique Lake Resort

Address: 15-23 Perriam Place | Pisa Moorings, Cromwell 9383, New Zealand (Formerly Pisa Range Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Boutique Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Boutique Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay