We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fergus Maripins

3.0 of 5 Passeig Maritim 20 - 22, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fergus Maripins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fergus Maripins
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    124
    64
    22
    11
See reviews for
115
131
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel very clean food was very nice room cleaned every day with a lovely sea view during our stay my sister had a birthday was given a lovely cake and a bottle of wine only downside was the early transfer to airport far to early would have been nice to been able to get a cup of tea and some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

good value for the price paid clean rooms tidy cleanes in each day .front desk very helpfull need anything just ask befor went emaild asked for top floor with sea view which we got ,food good good choices allways found something to eat ,bar staff funny and very good same with all staff who we spoke to ,cleaners allways cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear allanref, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us,. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

chepstow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All round value for money, friendly staff, very nice clean and tidy room. We stayed A/I, the food was very nice, always something you could eat. The bar and pool area were kept very clean and tidy by the staff. only downside was the transfers, but i am reviewing the hotel here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear mike s, Thank you for sharing your review! It´s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner booked a last minute short break and arrived on 4th october,from the moment we got there to the moment we departed we were treated great,food was excellent,staff friendly (esp bar staff) the room was cleaned every day and was spotless,we found no faults apart from the long transfer to and from airport(def wont use again)after reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear mickwest1959, Thank you for your positive words about our hotel! It´s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel food was good and a good variety,and the pool area was small but well set out to make the most of the space available,Our room was dated and there was a constant droning noise all through the night,sounded like a Air conditioning unit, asked to be moved at reception and the receptionist without even checking said there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear timsey, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with the room we were allocated,despite asking for a high floor seaview room we were given a room on the first floor overlooking a brick wall and shop which received 10 minutes of sun a day so was always dark and depressing and also very small and nothing like the rooms on the websites .most rooms do have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear lin433, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to read that you are not 100% satisfied with your stay. At the moment we only have 60 renovated rooms which can be booked as superior rooms. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel, we were very apprehensive about going once we had booked. However we arrived on the 20th September after a nightmare of a transfer wont use them again. We arrived at Reception and there must of been 30 people all checking in with a frustrating key system to, that needs to change,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear Phil P, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and the Tripadvisor community. It´s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to forward your kind words to all staff. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, so clean, great food, brilliant staff Pool & sun loungers so good too Brilliant holiday, I will be going back. Great choice of food in the restaurant and always very fresh. All the staff were superb, bedding & towels changed daily too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear Russell W, Thank you for your positive feedback! we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this through ferris holidays ,the bus journey to the hotel was the worst company I have ever traveled with they were so unprofessional never again will I travel with them .I am rating it on the hotel though .as we got to our hotel it was late and what a nice suprise they saved us some hot food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear bomerkath, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the bar staff will be revised with them as we want to provide the best service possible in all areas. Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely hotel from hotel management to the maids who service the rooms, all were willing & able to help in any way they could & all done with a smile. We were all incluesive but there were no differance to the service delivered from the customers that were half / full board. Very good family run hotel, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fergus_Hotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fergus Maripins, responded to this review

Dear kevan881, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Management FERGUS Maripins More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fergus Maripins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Maripins

Address: Passeig Maritim 20 - 22, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Maripins 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fergus Maripins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maripins Serhs
Maripins Hotel
Fergus Maripins Malgrat De Mar, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay