We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riomar

C/ del Rio, 48 | Playa Es Pins, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Riomar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    148
    67
    15
    21
See reviews for
137
143
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 4nights with my mom in August, was a bit worried since it was a 2star and tend to stay on 4star accommodation but as soon as we arrived all worries were soon gone. The hotel was amazing and all staff members were always there to help. I would defiantly return. Great stay! Wish our little break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in August in top floor sea view room. The room was very hot but the view made up for it. As for the hotel, it is very clean, very well run and has great staff. The hotel was built in the early 60's and I would imagine little has changed since, it is very dated, but seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

We really appreciate your opinion. Thanks! More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fantastically located, 30 second walk to beach. Short walk to bars, restaurants and shops. Hotel is little dated, this has no effect on your stay, ALL staff are fantastic, building is kept immaculate. Food in restaurant is varied and good quality. No stupid early morning fights for sun loungers round pool, unusually Brits used their brains. Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Hey Rachel, thanks for your opinion. We will be glad to be able to see you around soon again ;) More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel is in a fabulous location at the end of the beach , amazing views and a very clean and lovely hotel . We didn't eat in the hotel , but other customers was saying it was nice. The only thing stopping me from giving this hotel 5* is the Air Con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us, it will help us to evolve as a hotel. More 

Launceston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from Ibiza and really enjoyed our stay at Riomar,lovely hotel with very friendly staff,plenty of choice at meal times,rooms clean and tidy,linen and towels changed everyday,and to top it off the location right on the beach,to make it a little better would be aircon but you can cope without.Would certainly stay at Riomar again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Thanks for that nice review Peter! Hoping to see you around again soon More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No aircon - you can hire a fan from reception. €15 per week at time of writing. If you cant stand heat it isnt for you. Service on the balcony is very hit and miss. You can be waiting a long time for a drink. You CAN take drinks bought at the bar into the restaurant....the favourite phrase seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Hi! We sincerely thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We will take your buts into account in order to try to improve if we are able to. Hope to see you soon again!! More 

pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a great 7days at the riomar enjoyed every minute fantastic view from our balcony over the beach lovely room cleaned every day food was good the pool great for the grandkids a great location and very good staff will be returning as soon as possible but when the temp is below 31 degrees a bit hot for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know your experience, unfortunately this hot weather it's being a bit rough this summer for all of us! More 

Essex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an initial mix up with the room,I was given a 3rd floor "mountain view" room at the rear of the hotel instead of a seaview room. Personally I found this better as all the action, music,swimming pool, kids were at the front and obviously noisier. The only down side I found, like many hotels were kids who slam doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We hope to see you again! More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (family of 4) stayed at the Hotel Riomar last week for 11 nights, and I can tell you we will DEFINITELY be returning. We had been recommended this hotel by friends, but were still slightly reluctant due to it's 2 star rating, and no air con. However, we had such a fantastic holiday, and this is a little gem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Thanks for such a detailed review Emma, we'll be glad if we are able to see you again around :) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel after an emergency at 9pm on a busy July evening. The reception staff could not have been more helpful even though they were being constantly interrupted and inundated with requests from pushy English guests! They found us a room explained patiently how the hotel ran and gave us free internet access codes. So kind. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_Riomar_Ibiza, Community Manager at Hotel Riomar, responded to this review

Thanks Shash for your kind opinion, we always try to make more confortable our customers experience in our hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Orquidea
Apartahotel Orquidea
#28 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
6.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#23 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay