We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Lorenzo 16 - 18, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Duquesa Playa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
98%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife, young baby and my parents. We had a two room appartment with 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and living area plus a balcony with a slight sea view. The appartment was lovely, quiet and clean. The staff were always friendly, we arrived late in the night after the shops had closed but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I honesty cannot believe how can everybody say this pace is great as I met a completely different reality. The quality of the room is poor, old and dirty. The food is good but there is no variety and no quality products!! Is always the same!! The service is quite good except for the director who is always shouting at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all many thanks for sharing your experience in duquesa playa with other clients and we feel sorry for the bad experience you had with us as you mentionned. It would have been helpful if you had told us about any problem you faced during your stay with us so we can try to fix it or... More

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in February while looking for a house - did the job perfectly, clean, plenty of storage for the huge amounts of luggage we had due to moving house (two wardrobes), small kitchen for making snacks so you dont have to eat out all the time and free wifi. Free parking is only a 5 min walk away and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we appreciate your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us . best regards More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Another great stay at Duquesa playa. Large apartments in central location, clean and good views from balcony, in winter. It might be too noisy though in the busier months as it is next to a main road. Breakfast a bit expensive but plenty cafes nearby. 2 minute walk to beach and free car parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your warm words and for staying with us and we hope that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to having you with us next time you come to Ibiza.Best regards More

Essex, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked this hotel purely on the Trip Adviser reviews, we were not disappointed. We were given a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment (we only booked 1 bed accommodation). The room was huge, well furnished, more than adequately equipped & spotlessly clean, even basic toiletries, toothbrush & paste, shower gel, shampoo etc were in the bathrooms. Staff were friendly, welcoming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear clients, many thanks for your precios opinión and for staying with us and we really hope that you had a lovely stay in duquesa playa and we look forward to habving you again with us next time.your opinions help us to have better service for next time.best regards More

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Like some of the other reviews we read before staying at the Duquesa, we agree that the apartments are very basic and need to be taken out of the 1980's and updated to more modern day furnishings. I would remove all the 80's style furnishings and brown wood in the apartments and reception and give it a similar feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you so much for sharing this experience with others so they can know more about duquesa playa.We took a note about your opinion and we will try all our best so your next stay would be even better.best regards from... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned home and had to write this review. Had a great stay at these apartments my father and I were upgraded on arrival at no additional cost, maid service every day and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend them to anyone and certainly use again. Had the pool to myself the first week which was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear client, Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others and we hope that you stay was good as you have been waiting for.we look forward to having you again with us and please receive all our sincere regards from ibiza More

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've stayed at Santa Eulalia many times since 2007 and used the Duquesa Playa several times. The apartments are in a central location in the town centre, so expect some traffic noise. The apartments are spacious and clean and the roof top terrace with the small pool is a great place to chill out. This year the furniture on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Many thanks for your valuable words and we apreciate yur opinion and we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you with us next time.Till then, please receive all our sincere regards. More

Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just back from a week in Santa Eulalia staying at the superb Duquesta Playa. Having been to this resort around 10 times previously this is by far the best accomadation we have had. It is faultless!!! Big rooms which are very clean, with everything you could possibly want. The hotel provides free Wi Fi as well. Its position is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs. Davidson, Many thanks first of all for staying with us and also thank your for your lovely words about our services.We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us .Till then, please receive all our sincere regards. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great hotel, very clean, 100 yards to marina and beach, great helpful staff, fantastic roof bar and pool, although there are only 16 sunbeds it hardly gets used , we often had the pool to ourselves and there were often beds available up until lunch time which is very rare, great big 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, lounge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review

Dear client, Many thanks for your valuable opinion and for sharing your experience with others and we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you again .best regards More

Been to Duquesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duquesa Playa

Also Known As:
Duquesa Playa Hotel
Duquesa Playa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Address: San Lorenzo 16 - 18, 07840 Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Duquesa Playa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duquesa laya is located in Santa Eulalia del Rio, one of Ibiza´s most peaceful and beautiful areas.Situated in the center of the town, just 200 m away from the beach and 100 m from the marina.It´s an ideal place for couples,families and for business travellers.It´s a modern , recently built property with views of the sea and the mountains.A group of 32 apartment with one or two bedrooms,fully equipped and with air conditionning and heating and free wifi.You can find many other services that can be offered to you for free.Also it has a swimming pool in the terrace of the fifth floor with a snack bar ( open in summer ),solarium and panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Otel and HostelWorld so you can book your Duquesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duquesa Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Duquesa Playa to your Saves list