We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Delfim Hotel

Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8501 904, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Delfim Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    243
    140
    55
    26
See reviews for
215
212
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All inclusive family holiday with 2 kids 13 and 14. This is a nice place to stay. Yes the decor is a little dated and the salt water pool won't be to everyone's taste but for a week at a reasonable price it's perfectly acceptable. The food is good and well cooked and presented and the staff are all friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Uktraveller990" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Delfim hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again. Kind regards, Ricardo Santos-Unit Manager More 

Porto District, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very well located hotel. The building is quite old and the decoration reveals it. Carpet floors are not at all suitable for beach side hotels. Wifi only in the lobby and to difficult to connect at peak hours. Staff is extremely friendly. The cook Valdemar Rochate is a delightful person, always with a smile and a word to the guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Rui B" Thank you for choosing Pestana Delfim and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

sadly to say not the best , we visited last August 2014, though can only go back to September on list, Meal times mad just mad, cutlery on floor, just couldn't cope with folks in at same time, if you sat by the windows there flies which is not good at any time Food was not too bad either Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Lee_130172" Thank you for choosing Pestana Delfim and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations.... More 

Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Approaching the hotel it looks almost 'Art Deco' in style. The grounds are well maintained and the reception welcoming. Although we were 5 hours late due to delays, check-in was easy and the staff gave us a warm welcome and took trouble to explain all the facilities. We had a junior suite (rooms 1620 and 1621) which was HUGE for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear"Tom G" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Delfim Hotel and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's unbelievable how old the hotel is. It looks amazing in the pictures. But after u get there, the carpet floors are awful, the rooms got 19 century Tv's, old electricity sockets and very old fashion and dirty look bathrooms. Never been in a 4 star hotel looking like this. And it's amazing how they get good reviews! Have u... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Andre G" Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At The Pestana Delfim, we take all guest comments very seriously as many of our guests have our best interest at heart when they take the time to give us constructive feedback to help us improve. We are indeed disappointed to read that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alvor hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very busy but ideal for family holiday. The staff are very kind and helpful and we even had an email from UK hand delivered to our room from reception which was so nice. The rooms are spacious and have incredible sea views. The hectic restaurant is very well organised by all staff considering there are so many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Michelle R" Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Your kind words give us the great filling of mission accomplished and we also look forward to welcome you again next year. Please let us know of your return as soon as possible. With kind regards, Ricardo Santos-Unit Manager More 

Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 10 days at this hotel and find it unbelievable that someone can criticise the pool and the food. The variety of food was endless, meats, fish, salads, in sauces or fresh from the grill or Italian restaurant. Ok it was busy, but then it Was the school holidays so to be expected. The location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Shelley C" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Delfim and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to... More 

Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned today from a mini honeymoon of 5 nights in this hotel. We were expecting a 4 star hotel only to find a 2/3 star at best. The hotel is dated the staff are rude around the pool and bar areas. Mostly it was noted that despite the hotel being full the pool was only ever used by a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "IrelandHarvey" Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At Pestana Delfim, we take our guests’ feedback seriously as this is the only way we can truly measure and continuously improve the service we provide to our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received from some of... More 

County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just back from a 5 day stay here, firstly the good points the food is really quiet good , only had dinner on one evening as we like to try new restaurants but the breakfast and lunch were fine plenty of options to choose from that is about the extent of the good points . Now to the bad points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "linda d" Thank you for choosing Pestana Delfim and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I am sorry to read that you found our swimming pool not clean enough, that same pool is treated , clean and... More 

Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok I am putting this review up as like others I read reviews before I went away and to be honest I did panic when I read them. On arrival at the hotel I felt the reception area was old fashioned and in need of TLC. After travelling from 7am and arriving after 12noon it was 2.30pm before our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Scotty41Glasgow" Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. I will certainly share your feedback with the relevant heads of department to ensure maintain the highest standards of service are... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(7)
  • Evening entertainment(4)
  • Very good(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

506 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite Central Sea View (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvor
0.2 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Pestana Alvor Praia
#5 of 26 in Alvor
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
2.2 mi away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#19 of 26 in Alvor
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#2 of 26 in Alvor
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay