We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Delfim Hotel

Praia dos Tres Irmaos, Alvor, Portimao 8501 904, Portugal
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Pestana Delfim Hotel
Share an Experience

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    240
    142
    61
    30
See reviews for
186
239
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (583)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in June 2014 and am amazed and some of the reviews. Definitely not a 4* Hotel. Indoor pool was a children's play pool in the main entertainment area which meant wet floors, noise and smell of chlorine in the only bar area open during the day. The outside pool bar was not open even though it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here in the summer of 2014 it is a gorgeous hotel with amazing staff ,a bit of a walk to the town , the beach is at the rear of the hotel gorgeous beach loved the caves and alcoves. On of my favourite places .

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards from Algarve Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Disappointing hotel. Accommodation/hotel 2 stars only; paid extra 210 euros to upgrade to much better room. Nonetheless expect only 3 star facilities after upgrade. Travel Agent not helpful as still showing 4 star after our group complaint last July, no follow up or redress provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. Hope to see you again, kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We've been here for the last 4 years. It's not a top quality hotel, but staff are friendly, the hotel is clean, and great location.we travel as a couple and come here because it's quiet, and gorgeous beaches are just literally 5 mins walk down the hill. It costs about €4 to Alvor, which is a lovely little fishing village,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice and honest review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager More 

Turriff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Great outdoor pool with loads of activity and the beach about 10 minute walk away..... Lots of yummy food and I still lost weight in the two weeks we spent there ... Beach was very long with little cave bits and you can see Lagos across the bay from the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Second time in so many months and just as good as the first time in June. Unlike others who have come before me moaning and groaning through their sad lives. Anyway enough of them too much time wasted on people who don't deserve a holiday. This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. All inclusive, 3 good meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review, we shared it with our team and everybody is very proud of your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards from Algarve Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Delfim must say we were very disappointed the hotel was very clean and the rooms very good with excellent views. The food was terrible for breakfast the eggs were cold and like rubber after being left out for ages, the bread was stale , no omelettes, the evening meal was not much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest review, we regret that we didn’t fulfill your expectations. We will work in your opinions, they are very valuable for management to measure customers satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will be pleased if you return. Kind regards Ricardo Santos – Unit Manager More 

Jyväskylä
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Pestana Delfim hotel brings my mind some nostalgic from e.g. Havanna or Nice. As a building it has seen its most glorious days a time ago but still has nice environment, good service and lots of facilities. The best parts are the location by the sea right next to famous beach and rocks, and close to Alvor center. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DelfimHtl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay and found our service and facilities good. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Any of our hotels Best regards Ricardo Teixeira Unit Supervisor . More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Lovely hotel, very quiet, we went in October so very few children. Hotel is dated in style but rooms were nicely decorated and carpeted most have sea views. Bathrooms good standard with good showers over the bath. All inclusive food was very good, although not as much choice as in some hotels all food was of a very good standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelfimHtl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for submitting your review about your stay where you share your experience at the Pestana Delfim Hotel. Our biggest aim is to ensure memorable holidays to all our dear guests, and your rewarding words are the best incentive for all the team. Thank you very much for your contribution and recommendation. We look forward... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We love this Hotel, just completed our third visit and have booked again with Jet2 holidays for next April. The pool area is fantastic, the food and choice was excellent, and everywhere was spotless what more could you want.....oh yes....the only downside for me personally ....no Rose wine anywhere in the Hotel which I did find disappointing because it's my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DelfimHtl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Delfim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Your kind words give us the great filling of mission accomplished and we also look forward to welcome you again next year. Please let us know of your return as soon as possible. With kind regards, Ricardo Teixeira Unit Supervisor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

567 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite Central Sea View (39)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question