We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Florence House Rental - Villa I Cipressi & Villa Calcinaia

Via Leonardo da Vinci 28, 50055 Lastra a Signa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Florence House Rental - Villa I Cipressi & Villa Calcinaia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015
Kelly O Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

One will never experience Florence in the way one thinks without staying at this location... Paola, the owner, is bursting with information of the city she loves. She's the best!!! You will never see the city in the same way again. We loved this beautiful villa, with its wonderful charm and true Tuscan history. The views are spectacular ...we slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We spent the week between Christmas and New Years at Paola's beautiful villa. Our party included my spouse, my two children, their spouses and my two granddaughters. All I can say is it was a truly wonderful experience. We arrived late at night because of flight delays and Paola kept in touch with us and had a wonderful assortment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Our stay here was absolutely incredible. The location could not be better, allowing the full experience of the Tuscan country side, but still being 20 minutes to Florence by car or bus. The hospitality of the hostess was second to none, the house was beautiful and the grounds were beautiful. I cannot recommend this as a place to stay any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This property and the hosts truly make this a slice of paradise on earth. The rooms are well ventilated, furnished and equipped. The bathrooms are functional and when it gets too hot there is an aircon unit in every room and if its too cold the same units spins up as a heater. The olive fields and the tall cypresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
san francisco, ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My husband and I have travelled throughout Italy for 2 decades and the one place we go back to year after year is Villa i Cipressi. Paola Cinelli has the highest standard for guest comfort and attention to detail; and her rental properties are a Pure Pleasure to stay in again and again. Her decor, her pool, her comfortable kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My wife and i just had another fabulous stay at the Villa I Cipressi. We feel at home here. The villa is perfectly organized, clean and comfortable. Everything is great. The villa is quiet, the wifi works great and the Cinelli family is THE most hospitable host you could ever hope to find. I agree with the other reviewers on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I was really scared about the "fake" review of " purewave...but,maybe these person had a bad approach as Madame Paola told me they did't pay for they Stay here. We had a wonderful Time and nothing is like The descriptions. PLS,trust in me and in Lot of people staying here before. Sincerely from Amsterdam

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had a terrible experience here at Villa I Cipressi . Here are the major problems: 1) The cottage (it's not a villa) is dirty and neglected. 2) The WiFi internet and satellite TV do not work properly. 3) The baby cribs are old, dirty, and dangerous. 4) The cottage is plagued by flies, spiders, and ants. 4) The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennife-habanar, Proprietario at Florence House Rental - Villa I Cipressi & Villa Calcinaia, responded to this review

Dear "Purewave",Ruth and Jeff, You perfect know you are telling 99% of LIES only because you didn't like to pay for your stay here.The only true thing was a foldencribe side leaned BUT,I immediately bought another crib and I replaced it I was alerted by Turist Office a family visited few houses without pay anything.I want also clarify, I never... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have returned from Italy but my heart and mind is still resting peacefully in this lovely Tuscan villa; and our experience in Italy was completely enhanced by the gracious hostess Paola of this lovely bit of heaven just west of Florence. We were a group of 7 women who arrived in June in the middle of an unusual heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fallston, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I cannot begin to describe our experience staying at this Villa. The owner and hostess, Paola, along with Roberto our driver made our stay so exceptional. As a group of 8 relatives/friends, we stayed at the Villa for a week in mid-October, 2013. Paola greeted us with a fabulous food buffet when we arrived, took us into Firenze, accompanied us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities