We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Ostuni accommodations

Relais La Fontanina

4.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Contrada Palagogna SP 28 Ostuni-Francavilla Fontana km 9.00, 72017 Ostuni, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Relais La Fontanina to your Saves list
Relais La Fontanina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #30 of 49 Specialty lodging in Ostuni
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014
NessMill Winchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (384)
  • Photos (128)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    96
    72
    48
    81
See reviews for
33
211
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

In a great place so you can really get around the region - south to Lecce, just up the road to Ostuni and on to Alborobello or off to the coast for swimming. The staff were friendly, helpful and charming. Yes they did not all speak English - but hey when in Italy! I do think we were the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? This does not seem to be a wine hotel. I tried to order three different wines from Puglia, waited for ages and then was told they were "finished". Eventually we had to settle for something cheap that they had for sure, because we were in the middle of our meal by then. Why bother having such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We visited this hotel in thisSeptember. I can easly say that it was an accidental decasion. We were just wondering if it was a good hotel. Because it was out of towns and just near the road to Ceglie Messapica from Ostuni. It is written as a logo "Ristorante Wine Hotel" in their web cite. And we are very glad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's difficult to critisize a hotel we had such good memories of. We visited this hotel some 12 years ago for the first time.... At that time one of the top ten price/quality rated hotels of Italy. Over the years we stayed here many times on several occasions. Unfortunately we saw things getting worse. They call themselves a wine hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had seen the mixed reviews before our stay, so were not quite knowing what to expect. However, we were very pleasantly surprised - our room was good, breakfast was more than adequate, staff were friendly and helpful, and the setting was very peaceful. We ate at the restaurant one of the evenings we were there, and had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from this hotel and found the food excellent and the staff very hepful and friendly. The maid was attentive and the restaurant staff were the best tourist information service you could get. The food was rosette standard and the wines very good value and the pool food menu was the same price as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

First let me say that this is the first time I have written a bad report, but I feel I have to warn people. Overall we decided that this hotel was run down and badly in need of renovation. In fact it looked like that they had started renovating and then run out of money. Inside it is shabby but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hi , I did not stay here recently, but ate here 2 weeks ago, I have to say I had the nicest meal that I can remember in my life , balanced, diverse, very edible, relaxed, the Premitivo wine was absolutely one of the best bottles of wine i have ever enjoyed, I want a case of it for xmas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Please listen to the other reviewers. We travel a lot and this is one of the worst. Stay at a 30 euro masseria for better quality. My husband booked this without reading reviews. Yes, it does smell. Plus, the jacuzzi and shower are in the room. This is not romantic. It is like being in a handicap room and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We arrived after a 6 hour drive to be told the kitchen was closed on Mondays. A very poor buffet was served in place of dinner. On arrival The hydro massage bath in the bedroom was host to a dead fly. The shower flooded to ankle level after 10 seconds. There was no directory of services in the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontanina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais La Fontanina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we regret for the bad impression you had in our relais, but honestly most part of the things you reported in your comment is not correct: - you booked through a web site which is not our official one; on our web site there was an advertising for the closure of the restaurant on monday. The dinner served... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Relais La Fontanina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Relais La Fontanina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Fontanina

Address: Contrada Palagogna SP 28 Ostuni-Francavilla Fontana km 9.00, 72017 Ostuni, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Ostuni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais La Fontanina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Relais La Fontanina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais La Fontanina Ostuni, Italy - Puglia

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer