We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Langener Strasse 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    205
    130
    37
    35
See reviews for
105
124
73
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived in Frankfurt without reservations. Last minute change in plans. This was very reasonably priced. Staff was very accommodating. Room was very clean and neat. Took a quick walk across the street for a yummy beer garden and pizza place. Nice park with trails all around. Quick drive to the airport in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thea, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am proud to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will give your feedback also directly to my staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel Manager More 

chicago, il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't understand how a hotel can advertise themselves as an airport hotel, but are located 8 miles from an airport. They have an airport shuttle, but they even charge 5 euros/person in order to take it. Maybe it's because it's so far from the airport? On the morning I had to get back to the airport for my flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking Time to write as a review. For our shuttle bus we charge EURO 05.00 regardless of how often you use the shuttle bus for the whole stay. To be described as an Airport Hotel we use to meet other criteria, for example the distance to the Airport. Regarding your restaurant visit, with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morfelden-Walldorf hotels

Mohegan Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I are traveling all over Europe on vacation. We came to Germany to visit my aunt and cousin in Bochum and decided to visit Frankfurt as well. The staff here are horrible and unfriendly. We paid for a shuttle to the airport to go see the city and they didn't tell us you needed to book a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. First of all i`m deeply sorry for what what you have experienced with us! Regarding the shuttle bus, a reservation is needed which in mentioned in every corner in our Hotel even in the shuttle bus and on our homepage becausethis is the lonely way we... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to the hotel with a big surprise when they told me that my booking has been cancelled. After traveling all over Europe and spending in different hotels, this is the first time that I heard my booking was cancelled without sending me an email of its cancellation. The man at the reception even insisted that it was because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write as a review. I´m deeply sorry for any circumstances caused our side during your stay in Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Generally our system cancel every reservation made with a non available credit card, to avoid a fake booking, in the case i will make sure by my self... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As with most Frankfurt Airport hotels, it is not very close to the airport. Therefore, the 10 EUR for parking seems quite greedy. The badly worn carpet in the hallways really stands out. The room carpeting is not as bad, but is also dated like the rest of the room. There was no luggage stand to put my suitcase on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guest rooms will get a renovation starting in July 2015. We had a technical problem with our elevator this week but right know both are working and the problems is solved. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel Manager More 

Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here for one night with my daughter and friend after a flight from Singapore. We had a room with a double bed and pull out sofa bed which cost about $70 euro with breakfast so very reasonable. They have an airport shuttle bus but unfortunately was full when we got to its doors which meant we would have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Coza, Thank you very much for taking time to write as a review. We are proud that your stay was as expected. We will be very happy to have the chance again to welcome you again in out Hotel. Kind regards. Amine Kasdaoui Operations Manager More 

Lower Chittering, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Recently stayed for one night in this hotel. Would have happily stayed a few extra nights. The hotel is clean and the room we had appeared new, clean, comfortable. There is a forrest across the road for nice walks. There is also a nice German restaurant and piza place across the road. Breakfast at the hotel is just perfect. Buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Herman, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very proud to hear such a nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

It is not as close as I thought it would be.The last shuttle from airport was at 10:45 pm and we missed it by 5 minutes..Took a taxi and it costed us 25 euros.. There was glass shattered in front of the hotel..The rooms and the lobby were really very smelly..There was no soap in the bathroom.But there was air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. First of all I would like to say sorry for all inconvenience you had during your stay with us. During your stay we had a big fair in frankfurt and therefore our price was higher as a normal day. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel... More 

Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,581 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 723 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This hotel is a very good value. The facility is nice, the rooms are quite good and the service is likewise a positive aspect of the experience here. The morning breakfast is adequate and the location is also decent. I chose to stay at this hotel the night before I flew out of Frankfurt. The main thing that attracted me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am proud to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our effort every day is to make the stay for our guests comfortable. The landscape around our building will be done in the middle of july. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel... More 

Warwick
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I recently stayed here while in Frankfurt on business. I checked in after 9:00 on a Sunday night. There was only one guy working the front desk and bar. He was very busy, but extremely friendly and helpful. I was surprised to find that I was put in a smoking room since my IHG profile shows non-smoking. The smoking floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns on how to better improve our service. Comments and concerns allow us to take the appropriate measures to train our employees . We strive for excellent customer service and hope that you will return in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (182)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
5.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay