We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Langener Strasse 200, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    206
    132
    38
    35
See reviews for
109
125
73
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Functional hotel near the airport. Breakfast selection was good. Very clean room. Most of the staff was very welcoming and helpful especially Brahim who made our stay a nice experience. Thank you Brahim!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geegrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr dass Ihre Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of it's location while en route to France but mostly we chose it because of the small amount of IHG points required for a night's stay - I believe it was only 15k points for the one night. It is a very basic Holiday Inn Express that could use some updating here and there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking Time to write as a review. We are happy that your stay in our Hotel was as expected and we be very glad to have the chance to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Kind Regards. Amine Kasdaoui. Operations Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel offers a shuttle service from FRA airport. I had emailed the hotel in advance to book places on the shuttle for our party because we were arriving at 22:30. We waited 15-20 minutes for the "shuttle". Then a small bus with capacity 8-9 people appeared and there was an almighty scramble from other waiting passengers. My family of 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear AJJ66, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We have noted your comments regarding breakfast, room cleanliness and overall hotel conditions. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morfelden-Walldorf hotels

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Frankfurt without reservations. Last minute change in plans. This was very reasonably priced. Staff was very accommodating. Room was very clean and neat. Took a quick walk across the street for a yummy beer garden and pizza place. Nice park with trails all around. Quick drive to the airport in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thea, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am proud to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will give your feedback also directly to my staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel Manager More 

chicago, il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I don't understand how a hotel can advertise themselves as an airport hotel, but are located 8 miles from an airport. They have an airport shuttle, but they even charge 5 euros/person in order to take it. Maybe it's because it's so far from the airport? On the morning I had to get back to the airport for my flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking Time to write as a review. For our shuttle bus we charge EURO 05.00 regardless of how often you use the shuttle bus for the whole stay. To be described as an Airport Hotel we use to meet other criteria, for example the distance to the Airport. Regarding your restaurant visit, with... More 

Mohegan Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My family and I are traveling all over Europe on vacation. We came to Germany to visit my aunt and cousin in Bochum and decided to visit Frankfurt as well. The staff here are horrible and unfriendly. We paid for a shuttle to the airport to go see the city and they didn't tell us you needed to book a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. First of all i`m deeply sorry for what what you have experienced with us! Regarding the shuttle bus, a reservation is needed which in mentioned in every corner in our Hotel even in the shuttle bus and on our homepage becausethis is the lonely way we... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I came to the hotel with a big surprise when they told me that my booking has been cancelled. After traveling all over Europe and spending in different hotels, this is the first time that I heard my booking was cancelled without sending me an email of its cancellation. The man at the reception even insisted that it was because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write as a review. I´m deeply sorry for any circumstances caused our side during your stay in Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport. Generally our system cancel every reservation made with a non available credit card, to avoid a fake booking, in the case i will make sure by my self... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

As with most Frankfurt Airport hotels, it is not very close to the airport. Therefore, the 10 EUR for parking seems quite greedy. The badly worn carpet in the hallways really stands out. The room carpeting is not as bad, but is also dated like the rest of the room. There was no luggage stand to put my suitcase on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our guest rooms will get a renovation starting in July 2015. We had a technical problem with our elevator this week but right know both are working and the problems is solved. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel Manager More 

Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed here for one night with my daughter and friend after a flight from Singapore. We had a room with a double bed and pull out sofa bed which cost about $70 euro with breakfast so very reasonable. They have an airport shuttle bus but unfortunately was full when we got to its doors which meant we would have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Coza, Thank you very much for taking time to write as a review. We are proud that your stay was as expected. We will be very happy to have the chance again to welcome you again in out Hotel. Kind regards. Amine Kasdaoui Operations Manager More 

Lower Chittering, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Recently stayed for one night in this hotel. Would have happily stayed a few extra nights. The hotel is clean and the room we had appeared new, clean, comfortable. There is a forrest across the road for nice walks. There is also a nice German restaurant and piza place across the road. Breakfast at the hotel is just perfect. Buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Herman, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very proud to hear such a nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Christian Heimann Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
0.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 10 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
5.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
5.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay