We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ifen

Schwetzinger Strasse 131, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ifen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
2
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here on a business trip last year. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen where you can make yourself a coffe. Very clean rooms. Breakfast is very various and tasty. The only issue was that the wifi signal was lost several times. Also you get the wifi free of charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dfw
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for a geek business trip in August 2014. Impressed with room 29 that includes a small kitchen space, large computer desk, good furnishings and a balcony. The first time I've seen a leather 'Do not deserve sign'! Hotel is located on the 2nd floor. There is an elevator if needed, I did not try the breakfast restaurant, Secure car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel had some positive aspects, yet had many negatives. Once you sum it up, the result is poor. We booked this hotel for a visit to Heidelberg, expecting a reasonable level of service and comfort. What we got was poor to nonexistent service and a very uncomfortable room. The day we arrived was a holiday, and there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Wiesloch hotels

Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is a nice and comfortable hotel, with good services and a friendly staff. The wifi speed was okay and breakfast spread was pretty ok. I stayed for a business trip to SAP headquarters at Waldorf and they arranged for the taxi for office and Heidelberg. They also helped in customization and 2 weeks stay was at a discounted price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

If it weren't for the terrible customer service here, I would not be writing this review. The rooms are actually pretty decent despite the fact they look like office suites that has been converted to a hotel. The bed is comfortable enough. Wifi speed is good. I booked to stay at the Ifen's long term apartments as I would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

What is wrong about Hotel IFEN: 1) Very bad almost non functioning WIFI 2) Rudet and ignorant Manager --> Peter 3) Very high prices charges upwards of 70 euros for a useless wifi and a decent room Waste of money Guesthouse Scheurman in Walldorf is a much better bet,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Hello, can you give us more information about your stay in our hotel,because the price stated is wrong. (Is not up to our prices). Furthermore we can´t find you in our guest list. Best regards More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I’ve been staying in this hotel for 1 week, then I decided to go away. Booked the 2 rooms apartment I’ve found it small, dirty and clairaudient. I can also absolutely NOT confirm positive feedback, contrary. The hotel is located middle in a cross of main streets. Who do not care of the traffic noise all night may be good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ifen, Owner at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. You may be certain that we will check your complain. I am sorry, for your disagreeableness. Best regards More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I would definitely vouch for this hotel, for the location, proximity to many supermarkets, ATM, bus stops and for the tasty croissants. I stayed in the hotel for 2.5 months and I wouldn't complain at all. Peter, the manager, is very accommodating and helpful. Though the breakfast was becoming a boring menu after a month, but one cannot complain, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We are glad about reviews from our international guests. All the best for your! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

It was a bit hard to find the Hotel Ifen as it is located on the second floor of a building above a retail extablishment. You must take the elevator up just to find the lobby. However, the accommodations were suprisingly nice, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were spacious and much larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

I'm staying at the Hotel Ifen now. The rooms in the hotel are modern and nice, and the breakfast is not great, but okay. Wiesloch (not too far away) is a nice little town, and it's well-situated for people visiting the local companies. However, there are a few downsides to note: * They claim to have WiFi and "in-room internet",... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesloch
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palatin Kongresshotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mondial
Hotel Restaurant Mondial
#2 of 7 in Wiesloch
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vorfelder
Hotel Vorfelder
#2 of 17 in Walldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg-Walldorf
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Landgasthof Gaensberg
#5 of 7 in Wiesloch
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Freihof
Hotel Restaurant Freihof
#4 of 7 in Wiesloch
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay