We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wiesloch hotels

Hotel Ifen

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schwetzinger Strasse 131, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ifen to your Saves list
Hotel Ifen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wiesloch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013
SargamMisra Lucknow, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had some positive aspects, yet had many negatives. Once you sum it up, the result is poor. We booked this hotel for a visit to Heidelberg, expecting a reasonable level of service and comfort. What we got was poor to nonexistent service and a very uncomfortable room. The day we arrived was a holiday, and there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is a nice and comfortable hotel, with good services and a friendly staff. The wifi speed was okay and breakfast spread was pretty ok. I stayed for a business trip to SAP headquarters at Waldorf and they arranged for the taxi for office and Heidelberg. They also helped in customization and 2 weeks stay was at a discounted price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

If it weren't for the terrible customer service here, I would not be writing this review. The rooms are actually pretty decent despite the fact they look like office suites that has been converted to a hotel. The bed is comfortable enough. Wifi speed is good. I booked to stay at the Ifen's long term apartments as I would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Wiesloch hotels

Walldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

What is wrong about Hotel IFEN: 1) Very bad almost non functioning WIFI 2) Rudet and ignorant Manager --> Peter 3) Very high prices charges upwards of 70 euros for a useless wifi and a decent room Waste of money Guesthouse Scheurman in Walldorf is a much better bet,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Hello, can you give us more information about your stay in our hotel,because the price stated is wrong. (Is not up to our prices). Furthermore we can´t find you in our guest list. Best regards More

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I’ve been staying in this hotel for 1 week, then I decided to go away. Booked the 2 rooms apartment I’ve found it small, dirty and clairaudient. I can also absolutely NOT confirm positive feedback, contrary. The hotel is located middle in a cross of main streets. Who do not care of the traffic noise all night may be good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ifen, Owner at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. You may be certain that we will check your complain. I am sorry, for your disagreeableness. Best regards More

Chennai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I would definitely vouch for this hotel, for the location, proximity to many supermarkets, ATM, bus stops and for the tasty croissants. I stayed in the hotel for 2.5 months and I wouldn't complain at all. Peter, the manager, is very accommodating and helpful. Though the breakfast was becoming a boring menu after a month, but one cannot complain, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ifen, Inhaber at Hotel Ifen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We are glad about reviews from our international guests. All the best for your! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

It was a bit hard to find the Hotel Ifen as it is located on the second floor of a building above a retail extablishment. You must take the elevator up just to find the lobby. However, the accommodations were suprisingly nice, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the price was very reasonable. The rooms were spacious and much larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Altos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

I'm staying at the Hotel Ifen now. The rooms in the hotel are modern and nice, and the breakfast is not great, but okay. Wiesloch (not too far away) is a nice little town, and it's well-situated for people visiting the local companies. However, there are a few downsides to note: * They claim to have WiFi and "in-room internet",... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Ifen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ifen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ifen

Address: Schwetzinger Strasse 131, 69168 Wiesloch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wiesloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ifen 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ifen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers modern rooms and apartments and it is located 900 far from the centre of Wiesloch.Each rooms has tea and coffee facilities and some rooms have balconies/loggia. Wi-Fi is available througout the building.Private parking is free.Heidelberg Castle and the Hockenheim Race Track are 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer