We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau de Montvillargenne

4.0 of 5 6 avenue Francois Mathet, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    133
    89
    72
    39
See reviews for
42
240
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to visit and stay to see the autumn colours. The exterior of the property is breathtaking. The interior is not of the same standard, though. Thew restaurant was fully booked, so we couldn't sample the food. We ended up eating the bar food which was inadequate (not a lot to choose from and the salmon was under-cooked!). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks lovely from the outside, easy to find and get to. Breakfast buffet was acceptable for a four star hotel. However, the rooms are not anything like the pictures! Well it's all clever photography used for the online pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Give this hotel a miss if you are looking for a charming or historic place to stay. Yes, it was once a turn of the century chateau but now it's a business traveler's hotel. For us it was a huge disappointment; adequate enough for a meal and a place to put your head but nothing more. Pricey too for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We acknowledge receipt of your comments on Trip Advisor and thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to hear you did not appreciate the Château de Montvillargenne and we understood that the presence of seminars was not pleasurable for you. September is unfortunately a busy month indeed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance you... More

Rungsted, Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

nice chateau in relaxed surrounding. 30 min from CDG airport. Great for Golf Chantilly Just 15 min away. Chateau Style, but a Little run Down. Typical French 'lack of service'. Restaurant opens at 1930. We had reserved and came 5 Pax at 2030 but could then not get The 7 course dinner... Too Late ???

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with great English speaking staff . We felt like vip's. We booked a superior room a was upgraded to a deluxe without asking and wasn't even told until we asked to see a deluxe room for a future visit. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was stunning . We took advantage of the well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to hear you felt happy and relaxed at the Château de Montvillargenne and also that you enjoyed the massages. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife for a special occasion in Chantilly! Also, we would like to apologize for the small faults... More

Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful country estate and grounds! Everything was very elegant and well presented. Our dinner was nice with typical French foods. However, the room was definitely the smallest and most crowded in which we have ever stayed. There was little room for us let alone the suitcases. There were charming twinkling lights on the ceiling and the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor, in particular regarding our historical estate. On a separate note, we were sorry to hear you had problems with your room in the annex, and we would like to address you our sincere apologies. We do have large superior and luxury rooms in the main... More

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Old style opulence in the main building. We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room and found the accommodation to be very good, large rooms with separate bath room and toilet. The rooms on the entrance side of the building are less affected by noise than those over looking the wonderful gardens to the rear. Our meal in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the Château de Montvillargenne, your room in particular. On a separate note, we would like to present you our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered at the bar. We shared your comments with our staff, and rest... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend. The room was very pleasant and we had been upgraded to a suite so we were pleasantly surprised. Dinner was a dissappointment.. We had booked a package but nothing on the offered menu appealed so we went a la carte. The pea puree i chose for a starter was more like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor, in particular for the massages we offer on site. On a separate note, we were sorry to hear you had problems with your meal, and we would like to address you our sincere apologies. We have shared your comments with our staff, and rest assured... More

Essex england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel and grounds are beautiful, we had a problem with our room on then second night with a drip in the ceiling, they tried to move us but the hotel was fully booked, They were fully booked with two weddings .We were moved the next day and shown three rooms until we got one on par with the one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the Château de Montvillargenne, despite the busy week-end during your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family for a special occasion in Chantilly! Please accept our renewed apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your meal and... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very cool old hotel,that dates back to the Rothchild family. Near Chateau Chantilly. Great romantic getaway in the country. Helpful staff. Walls can be a bit thin and lots of noise from old creaking floors. Get a room on the top,floor if you are a light sleeper. Wi-fi service can be sporadic. Rooms are nice and everything is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your kind comment on your recent stay at the Château de Montvillargenne. We were pleased to hear you had a nice time. We would also like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere apology for the difficulties encountered with Wi-fi service and creaking floorboards! Our hotel is currently undergoing renovation and we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau de Montvillargenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Montvillargenne

Address: 6 avenue Francois Mathet, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Location: France > Picardy > Oise > Gouvieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Montvillargenne 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de Montvillargenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Montvillargenne Gouvieux
Chateau De Montvillargenne Hotel Gouvieux
Chateau De Montvillargenne France/Gouvieux

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay