We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau de Montvillargenne

4.0 of 5 6 avenue Francois Mathet, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    140
    98
    74
    40
See reviews for
47
247
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure why this Chateau is listed as a five star accomodation. We had just come from another Chateau in another town the night before (another 5 star) and the service was night and day compared to here. Situated in a beautiful and historic part of France that should be visited (Area) for its cultural value, I wouldn't personally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We acknowledge receipt of your comment on Trip Advisor and we thank you for taking the time to write. Also, we would like to apologize for the problems of service you encountered upon your arrival at the Château de Montvillargenne. Our staff may have been overwhelmed by the number of people who checked in at the same time.... More 

Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The chateau is set in a wooded and peaceful setting and is grand, luxurious and peaceful. We booked a superior room, which gave us a huge bed with plenty of space to relax and unwind in. The restaurant has a very good reputation and served excellent quality high end food. Both our meals were very good and accompanied with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to greeting you again soon, With kind regards, More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The website shows lovely surrounds including a pool & spa area. Beware! Upon arrival a sequence of events occurred the result of which is this note: the pool was out of order "BUT the hamam and sauna are working". I arranged a massage for the next day with the intention of using the other spa facilities. Sadly the hammer &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We address you our most sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused by the closure of the pool and SPA due unfortunately to technical purposes. We are also truly sorry because you were not informed in advance by our services for the party in the bar. Please rest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gouvieux hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Good place to visit and stay to see the autumn colours. The exterior of the property is breathtaking. The interior is not of the same standard, though. Thew restaurant was fully booked, so we couldn't sample the food. We ended up eating the bar food which was inadequate (not a lot to choose from and the salmon was under-cooked!). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to address your comments on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the food prepared at the bar. Client satisfaction is a priority for us and we strive to achieve high quality service at all levels. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The hotel looks lovely from the outside, easy to find and get to. Breakfast buffet was acceptable for a four star hotel. However, the rooms are not anything like the pictures! Well it's all clever photography used for the online pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Château de Montvillargenne. Regarding the rooms, there are three categories: Standard, Superior and Deluxe. We are sincerely sorry if you were dismayed by the room that you booked. We regret not... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Give this hotel a miss if you are looking for a charming or historic place to stay. Yes, it was once a turn of the century chateau but now it's a business traveler's hotel. For us it was a huge disappointment; adequate enough for a meal and a place to put your head but nothing more. Pricey too for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We acknowledge receipt of your comments on Trip Advisor and thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to hear you did not appreciate the Château de Montvillargenne and we understood that the presence of seminars was not pleasurable for you. September is unfortunately a busy month indeed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance you... More 

Rungsted, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

nice chateau in relaxed surrounding. 30 min from CDG airport. Great for Golf Chantilly Just 15 min away. Chateau Style, but a Little run Down. Typical French 'lack of service'. Restaurant opens at 1930. We had reserved and came 5 Pax at 2030 but could then not get The 7 course dinner... Too Late ???

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with great English speaking staff . We felt like vip's. We booked a superior room a was upgraded to a deluxe without asking and wasn't even told until we asked to see a deluxe room for a future visit. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was stunning . We took advantage of the well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to hear you felt happy and relaxed at the Château de Montvillargenne and also that you enjoyed the massages. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife for a special occasion in Chantilly! Also, we would like to apologize for the small faults... More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful country estate and grounds! Everything was very elegant and well presented. Our dinner was nice with typical French foods. However, the room was definitely the smallest and most crowded in which we have ever stayed. There was little room for us let alone the suitcases. There were charming twinkling lights on the ceiling and the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor, in particular regarding our historical estate. On a separate note, we were sorry to hear you had problems with your room in the annex, and we would like to address you our sincere apologies. We do have large superior and luxury rooms in the main... More 

London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Old style opulence in the main building. We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room and found the accommodation to be very good, large rooms with separate bath room and toilet. The rooms on the entrance side of the building are less affected by noise than those over looking the wonderful gardens to the rear. Our meal in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the Château de Montvillargenne, your room in particular. On a separate note, we would like to present you our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered at the bar. We shared your comments with our staff, and rest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau de Montvillargenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Montvillargenne

Address: 6 avenue Francois Mathet, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Location: France > Picardy > Oise > Gouvieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Montvillargenne 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de Montvillargenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Montvillargenne Gouvieux
Chateau De Montvillargenne Hotel Gouvieux
Chateau De Montvillargenne France/Gouvieux

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay