We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Gouvieux hotels

Chateau de Montvillargenne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 avenue Francois Mathet, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau de Montvillargenne to your Saves list
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Gouvieux
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014
Ivo-Paul T Laren, The Netherlands
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    104
    70
    68
    32
See reviews for
36
204
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laren, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stopped over with family on way to Paris. Hotel is on a hill in middle of forest, just around corner of Chantilly. Magnificent scenery and grab one of the mountain bikes to enjoy it. Part of Chateaux & Hotel collection - although really nice not as nice as published in the guide. Certain parts are '70's and swimming pool not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on the Trip Advisor website. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at the Vilargene restaurant. For information we are currently undergoing rooms’ renovation in the extension of the chateau. Thank you again for your valuable comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best... More

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is in a lovely setting, the chateau has a lot of history which is on display. Public areas are well maintained and the bar is comfortable. However, I attended as part of a large party (over 100 people) and the large-scale catering was a little below expectation. Also, I was frankly amazed that the bar shut at 1am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have taken note of your remarks and we are sorry if you felt the large-scale catering was below expectation. We enjoy the organization of large seminars and you will note from our website that numerous corporate clients express high satisfaction further to... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel should have 3 stars and not 4.When we arrive room was cold and we call the reception desk.Two hours later ,after technician coming,another heater was added but the heating in the bathroom still did not work.Following day when we went to the restaurant at 1H35 p.m. they told us kitchen was closed.We had lunch at the bar: club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. At the Château de Montvillargenne we strive to ensure that all guest experiences are positive. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations this time, but we hope that despite this we will be able to... More

Travelers are raving about these Gouvieux hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We visited this hotel for 2 nights and I only can say that this was an excellent hotel with a very good restaurant ! All the people working in this hotel/restaurant were very friendly and helpfull ! We had a standard room: this room was clean and had everything you need. The welness: there is a sauna, hammam and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind post on the Château de Montvillargenne. We try to do our very best to ensure high-quality service to all of our clients. We were very pleased to welcome you and we sincerely hope you will be able to come again soon! Thank you for your comment on the food... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I booked a room in the castle ans not in the extension. ...it makes a huge difference ! The room was small but like nestled under the roof with enough space for us.huge modern bathroom. Nice elegant and chicddesign with some turquoise touch in the room. Beautiful treetops view.very good bedding. Supeeb abd generous breakfast. The staff is very kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your kind review posted on Trip Advisor. Our teams were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to ensure optimal comfort and service, all year-round. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of greeting you again soon. Thank you again for your comments. Warm regards More

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here in September as part of a work trip. I thought the hotel and the surrounding areas were beautiful, something completely different. My room was lovely, it was spotless and contained every thing that I would need for the duration of my stay. The food was fantastic, and i could not fault the service. The reception team could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your kind review on the Château de Montvillargenne. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food also. We have taken note about your remark on Guest service, and will do our very best to ensure top quality. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to... More

Essex, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were coming to a wedding. We made reservations too late and had to stay at this place. The staff was not very friendly. Room in the annex were small and in need of a serious remodeling. Bedroom window did not even close ! Bathroom and toilets were 4 steps down the main room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at the Château de Montvillargenne. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. For your information, several parts of the Château are currently undergoing renovation and we will soon be able to offer new fully refurbished rooms. We are especially sorry we did not... More

yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I recently had a 3 night break here at this so called Chateaux and was extremely disappointed to say the least. The pictures on the website fail to show the annexe which I can only describe as similar to Prisoner Cell Block H. The room was dark, old and in poor decorational state with no views and a smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at the Château de Montvillargenne. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. The annex of the Château is currently undergoing full renovation and we will soon be able to offer new fully refurbished rooms. We are especially sorry we did not have the... More

Newcastle
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here as part of a work trip from the UK. Tripadvisor reviews leave you somewhat daunted as to what to expect. Room quality was very good, nice room at the front of the chateau - 219 - above main reception looking onto the front turning circle. Room furnished well, bed comfortable, lovely modern large bathroom. It would seem that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pyke, Thank you for your comment further to your seminar at the Château de Montvillargenne. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note about your remark on Guest service, and will do our very best to ensure high quality service. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Palo Cedro, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

First the pros...the hotel is about 3o minutes (easy drive) from CDG in a lovely setting. We've stayed here before and, for some reason, always have hope. We booked three rooms....and, outside of a very loud and boisterous organized group (who broke the front door to the hotel at 3 am) we seemed to be the only guests. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPE_VACANCES_BLEUES, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Montvillargenne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at the Château de Montvillargenne. We are sincerely sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay and especially by the guest service at the check-in and the quality of your meal at the restaurant. We unfortunately do not have the possibility of checking the level of occupation of... More

Been to Chateau de Montvillargenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Montvillargenne

Also Known As:
Chateau De Montvillargenne Hotel
Chateau De Montvillargenne Gouvieux
Chateau De Montvillargenne Hotel Gouvieux
Chateau De Montvillargenne France/Gouvieux
Address: 6 avenue Francois Mathet, 60270 Gouvieux, France
Location: France > Picardy > Oise > Gouvieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Gouvieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Montvillargenne 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Chateau de Montvillargenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de Montvillargenne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.