We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels

Koning Albertlaan 264 | 3620 Lanaken, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The new rooms are nice.. but the location and surrounding is really bad. Far from any civilization and the closest highway is 15km away, so the connection is far from optimal. The price/quality level is not what is should be. The front office staff is very inexperienced and rude! The restaurant/lobby staff is very slow and rude..

Helpful?
Thank Ugras H
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ugras, thank you for your review. This is really the first time anyone calls our staff rude. I don't understand what happend...we are indeed located on a very central location. The centre of Lanaken is just 2 km away, bus connection on 300 m, Maastricht 6 km...Yours sincerely, Christianne. More 

Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Really a better Hotel Rating than I`ve given it but whilst the rooms were good, waiting & bar staff very pleasant the group I was with were shocked to find a total lack of control by the Management concerning the noise & disruption by a party celebrating an elderly Ladies Birthday on the Saturday night that we were there. Children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies about the bad management control during your Saturday night in our restaurant. This was certainly not our intention. Such party should instead being host seperatly. Therefore it won't happen again. Yours sincerely, Christianne. More 

Hucknall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The hotel is on the border and within an hour you can be in the Netherlands or Germany as well as Ghnt in Belgium. The hotel was very comfortable and although we had one night when they had a wedding party and the eating area was chaos, the other night were very god. Fridays they have a BBQ night with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We had 4 days at this hotel as part of a tour group visiting Chistmas markets. The staff were very welcoming and the food was of excellent quality. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hello Jack, thank you for your kind review! For next time: you could rent coffee- and tea making facilities for just €5 per stay. :) Hope to see you next year during the Christmas time. Best regards, C. Knaapen More 

Celorico de Basto, Portugal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stood here in a business trip with my wife. Very well welcomed (offered a glass of Cava but it was Proseco, nice altough) Very well insulated windows. Could not notice the nise from the street. A very fresh and multi-food breakfast. A lady was making scrumbled eggs just in front of you and pancakes, in a very nice atmosphere and... More 

Helpful?
Thank matrixamp
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear "matrixamp", thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in Belgium. Best regards, C. Knaapen. More 

Geervliet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Spent a night here at the end of August. Welcome by the receptionist was very warm and pleasant. We had a room in the annex, which was spacious, well laid out and decorated, had comfortable beds and chairs, and a nice bathroom, Unfortunately no airco, but a fan was already supplied. as it was a very warm day. Buffet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid, thank you very much for your feedback and your kind words. We have a cost of €4.20 service charge & tourist tax. It should be on every confirmation, i'm sorry for the miscommunication. Hope to see you again in our hotel! C. Knaapen More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed here for Andre Rieu concert, booked the special Andre Rieu 3 course dinner for 1630, left restaurant at 1750 hungry as we had not been served after waiting over 1-1\2 hours! Only one staff on duty serving and moaning she was busy! Their response..."let us make breakfast special for you". The one we had paid for anyway! Abysmal response... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jurinda C
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Jurinda, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We have passed this on internally and will do everything we can to avoid anything like this in the future. We hope that we may welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lanaken hotels

Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
760 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

certainly this hotel does not deserve 3 stars and 100 euros (without breakfast) for a double room is excessive. The room is small although, clean, correctly decorated but a bit dated. The bed's duvet was ok, but the pillow uncomfortable and small. Bathroom ok, but towels terribly thin. Coffee and tea making facilities are available for an extra of 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank atontao
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had expected. Unfortunately it is forbidden to smoke in hotel rooms in Belgium unless there are special designed rooms for it. If hotels allow guests to smoke in any other rooms the government will charge the hotel a large fine,... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This is an ok place to stay near the city of Maastricht. You can rent a bicycle for €12,50 a day (do not expect great bikes). There is no AC in the room (at least not in ours). Breakfast is ok. You can sit outside having your breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank de-san
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in Eurotel Lanaken! More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was everything you could want and more. The bar staff were friendly and the service was very quick. The food looked nice (we are up the road) and the breakfast was exactly what you want. The pool was a nice surprise and the facilities were everything you needed. Probably the best place in town.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon in Eurotel! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanaken
1.3 mi away
La Butte Aux Bois Hostellerie
7.3 mi away
Terhills Hotel - Different Hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Boomgaard
Hotel Boomgaard
#2 of 4 in Lanaken
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels
11.9 mi away
Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels
8.6 mi away
M Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay