We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurotel Lanaken

Koning Albertlaan 264, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurotel Lanaken
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eurotel Lanaken
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    63
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
72
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
618 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

certainly this hotel does not deserve 3 stars and 100 euros (without breakfast) for a double room is excessive. The room is small although, clean, correctly decorated but a bit dated. The bed's duvet was ok, but the pillow uncomfortable and small. Bathroom ok, but towels terribly thin. Coffee and tea making facilities are available for an extra of 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an ok place to stay near the city of Maastricht. You can rent a bicycle for €12,50 a day (do not expect great bikes). There is no AC in the room (at least not in ours). Breakfast is ok. You can sit outside having your breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in Eurotel Lanaken! More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The hotel was everything you could want and more. The bar staff were friendly and the service was very quick. The food looked nice (we are up the road) and the breakfast was exactly what you want. The pool was a nice surprise and the facilities were everything you needed. Probably the best place in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon in Eurotel! More 

Mechelen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Friendly welcome with a glass of champagn. I like it :-) Purpose of our stay was a bicycle weekend. We could store our bikes in the garage which was looked. Breakfast was very nice, incl. free cava ! We also had dinner outside on the patio which was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear Moni, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again at Eurotel Lanaken! More 

Ratzeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Quiet Business Hotel, good to have a rest after a long day. Friendly staff. But nothing of any interest nearby... Guests can use a public fitness Center (free of charge), which is not really attractive and not good equipped. Better us the park opposite the hotel for jogging. There is a swimming pool in the hotel but I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Different Hotels. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Rusty indeed. They seem to have some problems with rust, of all things. The bathtubs knob's metal plate, to open/close the bathtub drain, was loosely attached to the underlying knob. When it fell of, it was rusty all over the place, though the direct issue here is the loosely attached metal plate. Furthermore, they have a pool, which is 'okay'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again in Eurotel. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel was good, very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar was nice to to sit in, warm and modern looking. Breakfast was below average, a good selection of continental food, but all of the cooked food had been sitting on hot plates for hours and starting grow skins over the top. Location - in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! More 

Ocoee, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotels are in most cases just a place to sleep for one or more nights and if clean and quiet one will forget the place soon enough. But here I found a front desk clerk that went out of her way to help me with my problem, including to let her use her phone. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Thank you! We are very pleased to hear that. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It is just a normal hotel but sometimes you feel some personal touch or small surprises. This hotel has none of them. The approach is very 'sterile' , no real atmosphere. Ar the bar staff is sitting and hardly intetest in guest. No questions asked at check in whether I still like to dinner; 3 little papers you get, one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and tips. We are very sad to hear that your stay in our hotel not was how you expected it to be. We'll take your feedback with us to our management meeting to improve our services. Hope to see you again in the future. The Eurotel Lanaken team More 

Travelers are raving about these Lanaken hotels

Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wear ear plugs Not content with screaming kids The Belgium manager has a thing for kids having hamming peg toys Which when right next to your ear makes for close to the worst buffet lunch ever Good very ordinary Could not even scramble an egg Not recommended Dec 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that we had a special kids brunch (in Dutch Sinterklaas) that day so that's why there were so many kids ;-) We are also very sorry that you left after the breakfast buffet and you have not tried our starter, main course and dessert buffet. Our brunch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay