We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurotel Lanaken

4.0 of 5 Koning Albertlaan 264, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurotel Lanaken
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eurotel Lanaken
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
16
49
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ocoee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotels are in most cases just a place to sleep for one or more nights and if clean and quiet one will forget the place soon enough. But here I found a front desk clerk that went out of her way to help me with my problem, including to let her use her phone. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Thank you! We are very pleased to hear that. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It is just a normal hotel but sometimes you feel some personal touch or small surprises. This hotel has none of them. The approach is very 'sterile' , no real atmosphere. Ar the bar staff is sitting and hardly intetest in guest. No questions asked at check in whether I still like to dinner; 3 little papers you get, one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and tips. We are very sad to hear that your stay in our hotel not was how you expected it to be. We'll take your feedback with us to our management meeting to improve our services. Hope to see you again in the future. The Eurotel Lanaken team More

Oklahoma city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wear ear plugs Not content with screaming kids The Belgium manager has a thing for kids having hamming peg toys Which when right next to your ear makes for close to the worst buffet lunch ever Good very ordinary Could not even scramble an egg Not recommended Dec 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that we had a special kids brunch (in Dutch Sinterklaas) that day so that's why there were so many kids ;-) We are also very sorry that you left after the breakfast buffet and you have not tried our starter, main course and dessert buffet. Our brunch... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived Saturday before the Grand prix as we weren't able to get anything closer, nice clean comfortable stay. Lovely big bathroom with a really big bath which was perfect after walking around the track all Saturday afternoon. Food was excellent and a nice atmosphere in the bar area. Checked out early Sunday morning hassle free ready to drive into Spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Eurotel on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate the fact that you liked your room and the food! We hope you had a great day in Spa and we really hope to see you back soon in one of our Different Hotels. With different regards More

strawberry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room was less than clean ,with dust lumps under the bedside tables,under the table. and very dingy,some of the lamps were missing their light bulbs.Many electricity sockets were broken ,the leather on the sofa was torn and patched with black sticky tape. The tap was broken.& the air conditioning does not work. Do not eat in the restaurant as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear Strawberry, Thank you for the feedback in relation to the cleanliness and our restaurant. This helps us to continuously monitor the quality of our product and improve where necessary. It makes us aware of problems which have slipped our own inspections. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning in our rooms. Once again, thank you for your comments which will... More

Kruibeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed here in june, when we arrived we were surprised about how nice the hotel looked, the beds were nice and soft, and everything was really clean. the only negative point was the sound of the road at night,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Different H, Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear snackhans, Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is really nice to read you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the hotel. We’re sorry that the sound of the road at night may have disturbed you in your sleep. See you soon at Different Hotels. With Different regards More

Affligem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

very nice and big room with comfortable bed. Could not open the window because of the noise that comes from the main road. Doors in the section of the hotel I stayed or very noisy. Had some problems with the shower in the bathroom and the ventilation. Good average breakfast with a very friendly staff. Is this a 4* hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Different H, Guest Relations Manager at Eurotel Lanaken, responded to this review

Dear, thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read you are pleased with our staff. We will take care of those points of improvement. See you soon at Different Hotels. With Different Regards. More

ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I revisited this hotel in june this year and stayed for one night, I was instantly recognised by the lovely girl on reception who offered me an upgrade which I accepted. It was a lovely room and was just five euro extra. Very friendly staff, nice quiet place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We were very pleased to have you as our guest and hope you will visit us again soon. With different regards. More

Arco
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Clean, big room. Breakfast is good. Noisy room doors and a strange mix of design styles. Windows are not too far from big roads with traffic, so it is not really a quiet rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
haacht
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here during a seminar. Some of the rooms have been pimped and are really comfortable with flatscreen, free WIFI, safe, walk-in shower and adjustable light color (!). Breakfast, lunch buffet and diner were absolutely perfect and staff utterly efficient. I enjoyed this, even if it was for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eurotel Lanaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Lanaken

Address: Koning Albertlaan 264, Lanaken 3620, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Lanaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Lanaken 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurotel Lanaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay