We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Velden am Worther See hotels

Hotel Barry Memle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Klagenfurter Strasse 26, Velden am Worther See, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Barry Memle to your Saves list
Hotel Barry Memle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014
mostlybytrain Haverhill, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    20
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

They are racist! We had a reservation for 3 units and they only keep for us 2 units, and when we "dare" to complain they only said that we ask to much for the country we came from (Eastern Europe). We were 3 families with little children, but this didn't matter for them! They overbooked our rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ibanes! I am so sorry about your comment, but I am sure there must be a confusion or a mix up with another hotel. We are happy to welcome all our guests equal from which nation they are coming! Everybody how stayed in our lakeside hotelresort realizes this. I am sure you did not stay with us, because... More

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stopped for two nights at this excellent resort Hotel. The apartment was, large, very clean and well equipped and felt very homely. I was very impressed and so went to the local supermarket and prepare my own meals rather than eat out. I had one mornings breakfast at €7 it was good value. If arriving by train it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Hello Dear "mostlybytrain!" Thank you so much for your great comments! many greetings directly from the lake Peter Barry & your BARRY-MEMLE lakeside resort team More

Tirgu Mures, Romania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were there a family of three for four nights. We received a very nice, modern and clean room, in fact an apartment with toilet, bathroom and kitchen equipped with all necessary. There is free wifi with a good speed for who is interested. Overall... GREAT !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Dear "Xdmat" Thank you so much for your kind recension! Many greetings right from the lake! Peter Barry & Team! More

Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Yes, you have to pay extra for breakfast (7 Euro) but it's worth it. Good selection of everything. Especially tasty selection of different breads. I was disappointed in the price that was charged for our accommodation. I have since contacted the hotel and they offered me a discount on my next stay but since I don't expect to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Hello Anna! Thank you so much for your nice comments and staying with us! Please note: Our rates are general guilty per room or apartment and not per person. as ever comminicated to you! Many greetings Hope to see you soon Peter Barry & Team More

Viareggio, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed three days ago my friend, my single room is lovely with the lake view and ir is a double because it's very large... Quality of sleep is excellent. Everything is very cleaned... Price very good but THE reception is desert everytimes. This service is bad... For THE rest it's ok. I came back here in may

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Hello Cristiano! Thank oyu for yor comment. Please note: If our reception is not busy, please call us with the reception telephone there. We are coming i at once everytime. Sure! You just need to call us. Thank you so much Many greetings right from the lake Peter Barry More

London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had read the previous reviews so knew there was a chance I wouldn’t get a great room. I had still hoped for a room with a lake view as it was low season, but I was put in a bungalow half way up the driveway with a view of a concrete court yard. It was very spacious and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Dear "Explorer S" I am so sorry about your disappointment. Please note you can also book wonderful rooms with direct lake view at us. The only thing you need is to tell us, that you want to have such a room even also for one night... Ich hope we can conovince you next time! Many greetings Peter Barry & BARRYs... More

Landgraaf
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We slept here for 1 night on our way to Croatia. But boy did we regret not staying here longer! Everyone was very friendly and helpfull. The receptoinist showed us our room personally, then when we were hungry she helped us find a restaurant. Actually she went trough alot of trouble for us, she checked the book with all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_Barry_Memle, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Hello Fredjeereeeeee ! Thank you so much! Your are so kond and politeful! Hope to see you again soon. Many greetings Peter Barry and Team More

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would describe it in one word .... Wonderful Hotel - Very nice and welcoming team. - Honest people (We lost something and they sent it back to my address) - Smiley. - Value for money. - Amazing view from the balcony, so make sure to get it. -

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_Barry_Memle, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Qusai! Thank you so much for your wonderful cimments! Many greetings and 1.ooo thanks again from all of our BARRY-MEMLE Team right at th e lake Wörthersee Peter Barry More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Friendly staff, and i really appreciate their assistance in giving me a good room facing the lake, the room number was 25, located in the main kobby building. I think there is only 3 rooms on this building, which has the best view and access to the lake and restaurant. Altough we visited the premise in autumn, but the weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter2704, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Dear "kkdoo"! Thank you so much! Greetings Peter Barry The owner with the messy hair.... Fortunatly our rooms havent been ever messy..... :-) More

Clinton, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place was fantastic! As a young couple looking to get out of the cities for a few days we were so surprised at how great the facilities at this place were for its value. The spa was very clean, the indoor pool was nice, and the breakfast was great! We need a few days of downtime and this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter_Barry_Memle, Inhaber at Hotel Barry Memle, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You have also been great guests!!! Many greetings right from the lake Peter Barry More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Barry Memle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Barry Memle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barry Memle

Address: Klagenfurter Strasse 26, Velden am Worther See, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Velden am Worther See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Barry Memle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Barry Memle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Velden am Worther See #1 Green Hotel in Velden am Worther See #1 Casino Hotel in Velden am Worther See
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer