We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kolmhof Hotel

Dorfstrasse 26, Bad Kleinkirchheim A-9546, Austria
Hotel amenities
Kolmhof Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015
Antsmith67 Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Add Photo

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Our first time in Austria and we weren't disappointed with Austrian hospitality at the Kolmhof. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, a credit to the hotel and BKK. The food at the Kolmhof was excellent, a wide and plentiful selection for breakfast. The evening meal selection was varied and offered a good selection of local dishes, all well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Our family had returned from a 4 day stay at this hotel. With the hotel we were quite happy, clean room, good food, courteous service, was close to the slopes ...... Last day to stay in our room broke thief stole a wallet with documents. When we asked the receptionist to call the police - did not. An hour later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolmhof, Front Office Manager at Kolmhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sirs, thank you very much for your statement. I know that you were at the reception and you spoke with my collegue because she told me that you have lost your wallet, she told me that after your speach. She didn`t understand you well first because she is a new one in the reception and is learning and she... More 

Klagenfurt, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Unfortunately I stayed only for a 2-days seminar in Kolmhof, but the hotel is worth a longer stay. The room was large and beautiful, the kitchen very good, and fine wellness facilities were available - and the staff is great and friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely stay at the Kolmhof. It is very conveniently located, being less than 2 minutes from a quiet 4 person chair (no queues to speak of). The hotel is going through a refurbishment programme and although our room was awaiting a refurb, it was still clean and comfortable. the restaurant was always full and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woerden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed our staying in the hotel Kolmohof and for sure we would like to come back again. as well as we would recommend this hotel. We had half board and breakfast was really good as well as the dinner. The kids liked the food too, some days a bit less, but they are kids are only happy with fries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Came with my family to have a six day holiday.Drove 6 hours from Bosnia to get there.It looked perfect on the Internet.A four star hotel...it was also pricy..Once we got there,we had realized that it had been our biggest mistake!!!The room was cold,smelly and with old beds!We stayed for one night and left the hotel!Don't bring your family there!!!Totally disaster!Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolmhof, Geschäftsführer at Kolmhof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we feel very sorry that you didn´t like our hotel. We have to say, that we but up the temperature immediatly after you told us that it was too cold for u. As you know, you got also an extra heating. You told us that it was not possible for your small kids to sleep on an extendible... More 

Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the Kolmhof for 9 nights with our children for their first real skiing holiday. I enjoyed the family run hotel as it reminded me of the first hotel I stayed in Austria 25 years ago. It was quite old fashioned in its decor but the rooms were very comfortable for the 4 of us. The service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here during a business event and I have mixed feelings about the experience. Compared to other 4 star hotels in Austria, this one definitely does not deserve its four stars. The rooms were very old fashioned, the bathroom needed some serious reconstructions but on the other hand the rooms were large, light and clean. The biggest disadvantage were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in March. Hotel Kolmhof is a family hotel - but this only means that it is family-run and does not mean that families are especially welcome. Our children were reminded on several occasions that they should not run or play around and that they should keep quiet. Kolmhof claims to be a four star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have just spent a week in hotel Kolmhof with friends and our family and frankly speaking, we expected more. This is definitely NOT a 4-star hotel as to the quality. For families with babies like us, the first dissapointment is that there are 8 stairs that you need to climb with a baby carriage to get into the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay