We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
50/3 , 1st Monnangeri Village | Galibeedu, Madikeri 571201, India
Heritage Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Madikeri
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anindya_roy_6794 Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    84
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
86
66
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I got a suite room, it was raining and all felt wet. Got a heater. I must say it is nicely located. Amazing View. Good peaceful location. The landscaping of the resort is much taken care of, But I would have certainly like some local natural forest canopy to be intact and kept as a part of the landscaping. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay at Heritage Resort - Coorg. You also mentioned that you liked the location and the amazing view. We are proud to say that the location & view are unique features of Heritage Resort - Coorg and all our guests enjoy that. We are also glad to note that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very beautiful and serine place... drove from Mumbai was truly amazing drive the resort is good with excellent staff pool is the best with an awsome view only thing is restraunt is at the top so need trek for meal food was really fresh.. vegetables are organically grown there

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to note that you enjoyed the stay at Heritage Resort-Coorg. You mentioned that you liked the food which id fresh. We grow vegetable and fruit plants organically. We produce organic manure inside the Resort.. As our Resort is Eco friendly Resort we encourage people to walk and enjoy the nature. Your feedback will help us to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Coorg in Feb and stayed for 3 days in the hotel. Our cottage was well surrounded by the trees and the view was very good. Food was also good and delicious, however i will suggest them to keep some more options in the snacks/starter. Restaurant staff was excellent Room ambiance is not that good as of some 3-4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay during February 2015 at Heritage Resort -Coorg. As you mentioned we have planted lots of trees in the Resort as nature plays host here. Your observation regarding snacks/starters is already taken up for corrective action. Regarding your observation about room ambience we wish to inform that all the rooms... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is out of the world, one should even try to visit during rains its amazing. The Breakfast, lunch and dinner is amazing - u get what u ask. The swimming pool next to the restaurant is amazing. The rooms are neat and clean. People working are very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to note that you had a wonderful stay at Heritage Resort - Coorg and enjoyed the beautiful monsoon. You also mentioned that the food is amazing and the staff are helpful. We thank you for the feedback and this will motivate us to maintain the personalized service. Best wishes and warm regards More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 4 and took 2 deluxe cottages. The resort considerately gave us adjoining cottages, and we lucked out in getting cottages close to the restaurant, which really saved us a trek for every meal. The resort provides a huge umbrella per cottage which is really useful in the monsoons. The restaurant staff were very friendly, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are happy to note that you had a comforatble stay at Heritage Resort - Coorg. You have mentioned that our restaurant satff are friendly and suggested some special dishes to your liking. As we are into monsoon during June we are always equipped with sufficient number of umbrellas. As part of our training we have some students from... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During monsoon, staying in Heritage Resort gives the feeling of being in a cloud forest. Well designed and laid out, the Cottages are spread over a large campus which is surrounded by hills. The management team, comprising Mr Saravanan, General Manager, Mr Martin and Mr Sachin, endeavour to make the guests' stay comfortable. In Mr Shiva Kumar, the F &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the nature, the weather and the stay in well laid out cottages. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed our hospitality and the personalized service from our team who made your stay comfortable. You have also mentioned that our team has passion for hospitality. We are also pleased to... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Neelu & Kuleen Prabhakar Stay: June 13th to June 20th, 2015 We were looking forward to a lively and peaceful holiday and wanted to get away from Delhi's heat. As we wanted to go to Coorg, while surfing on the net, we came across the place Heritage Resort Coorg, Medikeri full of natural beauty. As the reviews and ambience was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad to note that you enjoyed the natural beauty, food and other facilities at Heritage Resort - Coorg. You also mentioned that you wanted to stay for few more days. All of us at Heritage Resort - Coorg are looking forward to having you with us soon. With regards and best wishes More 

Vasco da Gama, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi ,I wanted a quick 2 day break so we found heritage resort,this place is superb, the food is mind blowing and the courtesy is heart warming, the rooms are good enough and though the water takes time to heat.....you need to waste a whole bucket of water...... overall it was a fantastic stay and plan to take a lo... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We at Heritage Resort-Coorg are happy that you had comfortable stay. Your feedback regarding hot water is taken for corrective action. All of us at Heritage Resort-Coorg are looking forward to having you with us again in future. It is our pleasure to serve you again. Warm regards, Vice President(Operations) More 

Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked the resort well in couple of days advance and we confirmed the same through email and we agreed to make the full payment in advance but they didn't have an option to pay online and they suggested us to make the same at the spot/resort. we agreed on the same and travelled all the way 300 Kilometres... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HeritageResortCoorg, Vice President(Operations) at Heritage Resort, responded to this review

Hi, We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. However on enquiring the matter it was found that the rooms were confirmed to you with a cut off time of 1:30 pm as we were doing high occupancy on 12th and 13th June. The same was acknowledged by you thru your mail dt.11th June 2015 at 2:23 pm. On the... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was awesome experience. Excellent staff and stay. Will definitely recommend and will choose next time as well. All those who opt for a peaceful experience, will suit your requirements. A must go place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay