We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naladi Holidays

Naladi Village, Kakkabe, Madikeri | Kakkabe , Coorg , Karnataka India, Madikeri 571212, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madikeri
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Naladi Holidays
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    23
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with my friends on 15th August 2015 and stayed for 2 days, awsome location where you can sit in the balcony and observe tadiayandamol peak in front of you with the magnificent lush green beauty all around. 3 rivulets and a host of beautiful birds provide the melody of the early morning sunrise and refreshes you. Host Suman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we reached Coorg the hotel owner said thay cleartrip has not confirmed their booking. I tried calling up cleartrip but they put me on hold for 40 mins. The hotel owner put us in a shabby place instead of a suite which we booked. Terrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suman K, Owner at Naladi Holidays, responded to this review

This review is from a traveller who has not stayed at Naladi holidays. This traveller claims to have booked a room through cleartrip, even though same room had been booked by cleartrip 3 days ago. So we had a full house, From 31st july to 3rd of august with satisfied guests . We had given phone numbers of vacant hotels,... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

As everyone here has already said, it's a true 'home' stay. Excellent hospitality by Mr Suman & Family and delicious food. They have very clean rooms and bathrooms, its a secluded lush green location with very beautiful views all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stay for 3 days in Naladi holidays from 25-28 dec . Location of this place is excellent and Mr. Suman is very cooperative and guide well nearby places . Very calm and cool place away from home. In one line I can say "it's perfect place to enjoy the nature with family ".

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I'm writing this review because if there's something you need to do for good hospitality and honesty is appreciation and that's what Naladi Homestay is all about. We went there on Nov 22nd and we were welcomed by Mr. Suman and his family. We did not do much neither did we interact with the family on that day as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

If you want to be away from the city, in the midst of Nature, you want to trek, or if you are just looking for a lazy holiday to unwind, read books, stare at trees and birds and go for walks, dip your feet in pristine streams, this is the place to be. We traveled to Coorg in the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

we stayed over there for 3 days really it was a very memorable day for us the morning view from the balcony was tremendous it is nearer to all sightseeing places but due to some problem we missed the chance to talakaveri which is a really nice place the food was so tasty n Mr. Suman was so helpful really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We had a very good experience at naladi holidays homestay Owner is very cooperative and the view is really awesome from the home stay :) Homemade food was really tasty. Owner took us around in his coffee estate and planned complete trip for us We really had a very nice time in Coorg...... Anyone is visiting Coorg then don't miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My family from France (parents and 2 brothers) visited me India, i chose Naladi Holidays in Coorg to show them the beautiful landscape, far from Bangalore noisy life. Suman is a lovely owner, who will take your around in his coffee estate and explain everything about the cultivation. He is an honest hard working man, who go along with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Travelled to the palace in the first week of July. Awesome whether conditions. Home situated in coffee estates. Away from city noise,tensions. Homestay is well spacios, well maintained. Amenities provided are also worth it. Tasty food which you can get demand on. Owner is very friendly. They can arrange bonfire also. Lots of places to visit around. Chelavra fall is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#3 of 18 in Madikeri
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
14.8 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 18 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 18 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
13.9 mi away
Silver Brook Estate Homestay
14.4 mi away
Capitol Village Resort
Capitol Village Resort
#17 of 115 in Madikeri
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities