We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort

#7 of 333 Hotels in Yantai
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
No.88 Haibin Road, Yantai Economic Development Area, Yantai 264006, China
Special Price
ELEVATE YOUR EXPERIENCE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
Add Photo

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    30
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
2
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The Sheraton in Yantai provides a 5 star hotel environment. Beachside amenities are still under construction, but look to be excellent for fitness enthusiasts and beach bums alike. Food was good, rooms were well-appointed, staff friendly and helpful with a solid customer-orientation. Only drawback for me was maybe a wimpy a/c system, didn't get the temp down to my sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was not as enjoyable as the promotion pictures showed. We booked a room with big sea view but when we arrived we got a room with very limited sea view. We requested to upgrade and paid extra to get a room with a better sea view. The room facilities were quite normal, if you pay 1000 tomb you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Sheraton Yantai locates in a national 4A level scenic area and borders the gorgeous Golden Beach. The resort houses 350 spacious and relaxing rooms and suites, all with stunning sea view. I... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton Yantai was a lovely place to stay for a business trip Really liked the room layout and reception staff had good English All three restaurants were of good quality and would highly recommend the foot massage It was a well organised hotel The only drawbacks were the air conditioning which was difficult to control and wouldn't stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered. Your review has been addressed with our team. Our engineers are overhauling our air conditioning and solving the problem at the... More 

Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 1-2 times a year since it opened. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is good with a wide variety. The dinner buffet is a bit pricey (230RMB). Sometimes during the week there is a western "lounge act" (a woman singing 60's and 70's songs accompanied by a synth). For some reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our rooms and breakfast buffet in Feast restaurant. I apologize for the Internet issue you have encountered. It has been taken note and we are solving it with local telecommunication service provider now. I... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and quiet hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly. Check-in/check-out was quick. The breakfast is good. We haven't visit the restaurants as we preferred to go for dinner with local people. The room temperature control still an issue to be solved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast we have prepared. Please accept my apology for the temperature issue you have mentioned. Your review has been addressed with our... More 

Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The Yantai Sheraton is a step down from all the Sheraton's I have stayed all over the world past 30 years. Room was good and location great but lobby lounge and 24.0 hour restaurant was not to standard in many ways, Coordination in the restaurant, lack of amenities, atmosphere were less than expected. I stayed here before and was hoping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your support to Sheraton hotels and resorts over the years. Your valuable comments are much appreciated and they have been addressed with our management team. Please accept my sincere apology as we did not fully meet your satisfaction during your stay with us. We have been consistently working on improving our hotel products, services and... More 

Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I travel frequently and probably stay in hotels for around 40 weeks per year, generally favouring, Marriott, Radisson and Hilton Hotels for the comfortable business choice and reliability. I do sometimes use the other chains and in this instance I chose the Sheraton Yantai, with the team of people who travel with me. From a review perspective I must admit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. I apologize for the room temperature issue you have encountered and I assure you that this is not our standard of service. Your review has been addressed with our engineering team. They are running a full test on our... More 

Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stay here about 3-4 times a year on business. This is idea if you are doing business in the Economic Development Zone, particularly at the Dongyue Plant for SGM. The hotel is very modern, always clean, and quiet in the evenings. There are ample amenities such as a business center, work out facility, spa, pool, full service bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Sheraton Yantai borders the gorgeous Golden Beach and is conveniently located near many companies in Yantai Economic Development Area (YEDA). It is an ideal choice for business travelers visiting Yantai. Look forward... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a good hotel to stay at while on business in Yantai. About 40 mins by car from yantai airport the hotel is on the coast. I was there recently with a temperture outside of -3. The hotel was clean and rooms spacious. The glass walls to the bathroom made the bathroom and bedroom seem bigger, and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. Your review is much appreciated. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the amenities we have offered and the dining experience in our restaurants. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Beijing Region, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The hotel is is nice and staff are friendly. However, Expat Businessmen beware. If you plan to do any work over the internet, you should start looking somewhere else. I have made several trips to this hotel and was unable to download emails or do any other work over the hotel's internet. When I asked the hotel for help with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonYT, General Manager at Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort. Your recognition of our hotel and staff is much appreciated. I apologize for the Internet connection issue you have encountered. We have contacted the local network service provider and are working on improving the signal reception to address this problem. I hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay