We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Au Cap hotels

Hotel L'Archipel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anse Gouvernement | Praslin, Au Cap, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel L'Archipel to your Saves list
Hotel L'Archipel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Au Cap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
caretta Bournemouth, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (285)
  • Photos (349)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    94
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
20
227
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I have returned recently from a fabulous holiday in the Seychelles, seven days of which were spent at the lovely Hotel L’Archipel on Praslin Island. The holiday was to celebrate a special birthday and was made so much more special by the attention and service we received from the moment we arrived. The hotel itself is located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent 7 days at L'Archipel, wondering how some people could write such bad reviews of this hotel - do not let them influence away from here! Ok, the hotel is at the end of the beach, but the walk along the beach to the village has to be one of the most romantic in the world. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed 30 April to 5 May 2014 An excellent stay in a,boutique hotel with competent, friendly staff. Set in an isolated location with its own lovely private beach, the 'chalets' dotted round a very attractive garden area. Some chalets are on the hillside with good sea views, others are more at sea level, with views of the sea slightly obscured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights on our honeymoon. The location is first class, in its own cove with the most amazing beach. It's not too big which meant it never felt busy and so was very relaxing. It is a 20minute walk from the "town", but we came to get away from it all so that was great. However it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the first time TripAdvisor actually mislead me. Based on the reviews, I had some very decent expectations. They were not only not met, but this property has failed on all possible levels. - It is extremely overpriced. Just my wifi set me back 100 eur for 7 days and this is not for unlimited usage. The signal was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resident_Manager_LAR, Manager at Hotel L'Archipel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for your stay at Hotel L'Archipel and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I note with regret to that you did not enjoy your stay with us at L’Archipel. We feel that if you had mentioned all these misfortunes with our Operations Manager, who met with you each night, we would have been... More

Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I spent one weekend with my girlfriend at the Hotel and it was the best ever, super! the staff are very friendly, the rooms were very clean, the environment were very beautiful. Whilst arriving at the Hotel, the welcoming drink were super! It has its own swimming pool, own beach. the buffet at night were very delicious and amazing breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked l'Archipel to celebrate our 25th anniversary and it was everything we had hoped for and more! By chance we found out later that my sister had spent her honeymoon years ago in the exact same hotel. We wanted a quiet location and our feet skimming the beach from our room, or nearly. The room was spacious, pretty, albeit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice big bungalows located at 20 min. walk from center. Delicious dinner and good service. Very frindly staff. The only drawback is the sandflies on this particular beach. If you are alergic to sandflies be careful !!! It can be a nightmare ! Nice swimming pool and good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was a wonderful idea to just getaway from all the work, when we decided to hop on a cat cocos ferry to Praslin. Luck was So much in our favour as we landed we easily got a car to rent a Kia Picanto. Nice car nice condition but wen I got it the fuel tank was below empty thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent a New Year's week in the Executive Suite (around 150m2) with the marvelous beach view. We booked the room directly with the resort and were satisfied with all the responce/feedback stuff. We used some of their special offers for honeymooners so the side effect was very nice and romantic Candle Dinner on the house. We even did take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel L'Archipel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel L'Archipel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Archipel

Address: Anse Gouvernement | Praslin, Au Cap, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Au Cap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Archipel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel L'Archipel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Archipel

349 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (295)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located on praslin at the end of the famous cote d'or overlooking a secluded beach. The rooms are nestle in the hillside, on the beach and in the garden. All 32 rooms have an international standard of a 4 star hotel. 5 superior rooms 55sqm, 18 deluxe rooms 60sqm, 7 senior suite 65sqm and 2 executive suite 120sqm. Two restaurants are awaiting you. La Feuille d'or offers you with a Gourmet cuisine & fine dinning every night and La Gigolette offers you with a Creole A La Carte and Seafood Menu every night. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer