We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Au Cap hotels

Hotel L'Archipel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anse Gouvernement | Praslin, Au Cap, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel L'Archipel to your Saves list
Hotel L'Archipel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
86%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Au Cap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John L Cardiff, United Kingdom
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    95
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
23
241
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 6 nights and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Praslin. We were welcomed with a lovely cocktail as we sat outside by the pool going through check-in (which was nice and quick). Our room was ready for when we arrived and we had an upgrade for our Honeymoon, lovely villa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Archipel Hotel P, Director of Sales at Hotel L'Archipel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your positive & honest review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future for the celebration of your wedding anniversary. More

Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have spent our first part of our honeymoon at this hotel back in end Oct 2013. The pros are: Our room was located by the see (suite) and was just greatly furnished. The food was 'gourmet' level with three courses meals with two choices. The hotel is quiet and the staff very friendly. A special thanks to Achille, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Archipel Hotel P, Director of Sales at Hotel L'Archipel, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I wish to thank you for setting aside the time to post your Honeymoon experience at out hotel. I will ensure that Achille & his team are duly informed. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel L'Achipel hotel and location was great, right on the beach away from the main village on Anse Volbert. It was too far to walk anywhere, so we hired a car for a couple of days - much cheaper than taxis. There are hotels which will do a pick up and delivery service, but the food at LAchipel was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Archipel Hotel P, Director of Sales at Hotel L'Archipel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of our hotel. It is truly appreciated & I will not hesitate to extend your compliments to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! More

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a great honeymoon at this hotel! It is located at the end of a long strip of beach (Cote d'Or), which means that there are not a lot of people walking by, making it a very secluded spot. All of the people that stayed at the hotel were very quiet and kept to themselves, which added to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We enjoyed staying on various islands in the Seychelles, including a 5-day break on the lovely island of Praslin. The hotel L’Archipel was a distance from the road, the welcoming reception area and friendly staff set the scene for a very enjoyable holiday,including excellent food and service. Well appointed chalets bordering the beautiful private beach with palm trees and water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PME66, Manager at Hotel L'Archipel, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the positive review of our hotel. Its encouraging to receive such reviews as it demonstrates our continued training of our team is worth the time & effort. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!! Eddie d'Offay More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I have returned recently from a fabulous holiday in the Seychelles, seven days of which were spent at the lovely Hotel L’Archipel on Praslin Island. The holiday was to celebrate a special birthday and was made so much more special by the attention and service we received from the moment we arrived. The hotel itself is located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent 7 days at L'Archipel, wondering how some people could write such bad reviews of this hotel - do not let them influence away from here! Ok, the hotel is at the end of the beach, but the walk along the beach to the village has to be one of the most romantic in the world. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed 30 April to 5 May 2014 An excellent stay in a,boutique hotel with competent, friendly staff. Set in an isolated location with its own lovely private beach, the 'chalets' dotted round a very attractive garden area. Some chalets are on the hillside with good sea views, others are more at sea level, with views of the sea slightly obscured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights on our honeymoon. The location is first class, in its own cove with the most amazing beach. It's not too big which meant it never felt busy and so was very relaxing. It is a 20minute walk from the "town", but we came to get away from it all so that was great. However it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is the first time TripAdvisor actually mislead me. Based on the reviews, I had some very decent expectations. They were not only not met, but this property has failed on all possible levels. - It is extremely overpriced. Just my wifi set me back 100 eur for 7 days and this is not for unlimited usage. The signal was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resident_Manager_LAR, Manager at Hotel L'Archipel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for your stay at Hotel L'Archipel and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I note with regret to that you did not enjoy your stay with us at L’Archipel. We feel that if you had mentioned all these misfortunes with our Operations Manager, who met with you each night, we would have been... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel L'Archipel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel L'Archipel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Archipel

Address: Anse Gouvernement | Praslin, Au Cap, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Au Cap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Archipel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel L'Archipel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Archipel

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (305)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Au Cap with
any amenities