We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Grand Anse B&Bs / inns

Le Relax Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Grand Anse, Praslin Island 0000, Seychelles
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Relax Beach Resort to your Saves list
Le Relax Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
52%
Ranked #4 of 8 Grand Anse B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014
Ottetattoo Vienna, Austria
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Misbehavior, I paid for two nights in advance but without seeing the room not the pleasing me I refused even the superior room but their past this did not. I paid the second night without any refund. Negative judgement on the whole strongly advise against.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Beach Resort, responded to this review

’We acknowledge receipt of your email on the above subject matter, please note that we have charge you as per our can cancellation policy. We have even try to upgrade you from Standard Room to our Superior Deluxe Suite with no extra supplement but still you wanted to stay in another hotel. Therefore full cancellation policy was applied as per... More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The room was the best from all places in our tour.Huge bed and the air condition positioning was perfect.do not blow on us all night long,but cooled the room. The best was the personal itself.Calm people,good vibration.The best guy was Dave the hotel manager.Anything we ask,he solute or helped. We had our 1,5 year old boy with us, he became... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The room was small. There was no place for the suitcases and the fridge was making noise all night. Overall it was an uncomfortable room. The bathroom was tiny and in very bad condition. Hairdresser broken, mould near the window and around the shower, and there was even a very dangerous screw in the shower frame. The water was yellow.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wamberal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed a single night for our anniversary in early April and enjoyed our stay. Welcomed with a cool juice while we completed the formalities of check in and a huge room with spacious bathroom about all this only 20 steps from the pool. Sure the spa bath didn't actually work and the kettle didn't have a local power plug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we the Team of Le Relax Beach Resort thank you for your visit to our Hotel. It was wonderful serving on your auspicious event of your anniversary at our hotel. We clean the beaches on daily basis but as the natural bend of sea towards the west make more visibility of sea weds on our beach side. we... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family stayed at Le Relax Hotel in Praslin recently and our experience could not have been more wonderful. We picked up from the jetty and taken to the hotel, and we then rented a car from the group's car hire company, which was very convenient. The staff were wonderfully kind and catered to our every need. The restaurant at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Rooms are not that big, but that is expected in this class. Rooms were cleaned and decorated with flowers every day. Each day there was fresh furnishing and towels. Two days out of 5 one of the towels were with not washed off mud and that reduced my rating. There was water with enough pressure to have shower without any... More

Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

we stayed a few days there and despite the heavy rain, we had a graet time there. Nice and clean appartments und very goof food (indian, seafood). Nice pool and dirct access to the beach. Helpful management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went to this lovely place in January, after a family wedding in the Island. The Hotel is located near to the beach, which is quiet and very still. Air conditioned room, and with full view of a good sized pool. After experiencing the prices around Praslin for food, etc, we decided to stay at the hotel for dinner. Otherwise,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Goma, DRC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Le Relax Beach hotel was just what I needed, a quiet place, with very helpful and caring staff, 2 meters from the ocean, with a nice swimming pool, AC rooms with minimum needs covered, good food in their restaurant; all this for a reasonable price when compared to the crazy prices of hotels elsewhere on the Seychelles islands. I spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seychelles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Went for a dinner with a group of friends. Restaurant service is extremely poor. we waited for an hour for food to come out. A restaurant with mostly Indian personnel. I really cant belive it. Whatever they offer is not at all the seychelles experience. A malagasy waitress.. Bread basket was wrapped in foil paper. Ceiling fan is so close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax Beach Resort, responded to this review

We regret to note comments in regards to detail in service of food as well as the difficulty you faced in terms of service. We have taken serious note of your comments and did consult our staff concerned to improve upon their attributes. We have multinational staff working at the hotel and also we appointed Creole chef. The style of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Relax Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Relax Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relax Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse, Praslin Island 0000, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Grand Anse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relax Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Le Relax Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relax Beach Hotel Praslin Island

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Grand Anse with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Relax Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer