We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
2177 Clute Road, Virgil, NY 13045
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    145
    52
    16
    12
See reviews for
339
23
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (469)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great time! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The indoor waterpark was a blast for kids and adults. We spent 4 nights in the larger suite that sleeps six, with six adults and 2 kids under 3. It was a perfect for us, (all NYC families so use to small apts). The well set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Swimming outside while it's snowing is a long time favorite of our guests here at Hope Lake Lodge! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort offering amenities that will appeal to the whole family. Your kind feedback is further proof of this. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we have... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay last year was very positive. This year it seemed like the staff was on slow mode. First impression the parking lot and grounds was littered with trash. One would expect a few pieces of litter but it was excessive for such a pretty area. All someone needed to do was pick up once a week . A sad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that we have set out to provide for you, especially regarding your time in the waterpark and the cleanliness of our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our suites with bunk beds. Both the... More 

Orlando
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was quite impressed of how clean the room was considering you have a kitchen in the room to cook. The fireplace is a nice addition to the room as well. You have a full size fridge and freezer. The convenience of fixing your meals are great. The indoor waterpark is a bit small but makes it manageable to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you decided to visit Hope Lake Lodge. Many of our guests comment on the "wow" factor when the first enter their suite and discover that we have a home away from home waiting for them. We look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

Bordentown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We decided to go on a last minute getaway for Spring Break. Amazing deal and we had an excellent time and hope to go back! We have two children under the age of 10 and the waterpark was absolutely perfect! Normally admission to the waterpark is $30 per person so this groupon was an excellent deal! The kids loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to enjoy this special promotion! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort offering amenities that will appeal to the whole family. Your kind feedback is further proof of this. Our spa is wonderful, we do hope that you get to take advantage of our babysitting service next time you are... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
22 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I worked back and forth with the group event planner at Hope Lake Lodge for MANY months, to plan our reunion breakfast. Unfortunately, what he offered as the best room rate, turned out to be quite more expensive than the rate I found myself online at booking.com. Further, those who RSVP'd for our breakfast were considerably less than the 50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that we have set out to provide for you. I am glad we were able to resolve any obstacles you may have encountered to your satisfaction, especially helping your son! We have great employees that want to... More 

Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a place to ski, as well as entertain the kids for a family getaway. We traveled from Florida to stay at the lodge, and were not disappointed! The accommodations were wonderful, and the events for kids, especially the waterpark, were such fun. And the ski resort, across the street, Greek Peak, was amazing! Free shuttle service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hope Lake Lodge! I am so glad that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us here in Upstate NY. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we have many great amenities to enjoy year round. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last January in 2014 and that trip was a better than this one. We stayed in a different room that said it could sleep anywhere from four to six people. That was not the case. We had five people and it was very tight. The room was very small for American standards. The staff was helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your room with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas of improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. We are very happy... More 

Waterloo Ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights with my 3 year old. Great indoor water park , nice full service spa, and great room. Our room had a queen bed, sofa bed, and a bunk bed, full kitchen and dining table. It also had a fireplace and 3 tvs. They also offer for a small fee a babysitting service so I could Step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort offering amenities that will appeal to the whole family. I am so glad that you were able to take a well deserved relaxing break in our beautiful Waterfalls Spa while your child enjoyed the Bearfoot Den Activities Center. We hope... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time here with my 9 and 11 year old boys. Easy ride from NYC. Booked 2 nights got 3rd night free. We had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and two bathrooms- it was 7 of us, and it was perfect. Staff was very accomodating even at midnight when we arrived. Breakfast buffet was very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Here at Hope Lake Lodge we pride ourselves in offering the best amenities to our guests year round. Your kind review is a true reflection of all of our hard work. We look forward to hosting you in warmer weather for your Zip Line Tours! More 

Cheektowaga, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

idk where to start but I must keep it short. the staff was amazing- sorry I don't remember names. the chef Anthony amazing his food was to die for. the rooms awesome. accommendating to our group omg yessss they were noooo complains except wish we would of stayed longer than just the weekend! there's a Starbucks there as well!so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha R, Reservations Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad your group decided to visit Greek Peak Mountain Resort and that you took the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. Our Sales Managers work very hard with their clients so that all groups are as happy as yours when they leave here! We look forward to having you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,664 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1472)
Viewed
Amenities (191)
Viewed
Cedar River Suite (224)
Viewed
Eagle's Nest (126)
Viewed
High Falls Suite (94)
Viewed
Ledge Rock (99)
Viewed
Loon Hollow (104)
Viewed
Northwoods Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
River Rocks Suite (170)
Viewed
Roaring Brook (97)
Viewed
Split Rocks Suite (119)
Viewed
The Hotel (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question