We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanmer Apartments

4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanmer Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hanmer Apartments
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    50
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
184
60
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
passy, 74190 France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to Hanmer Springs for many many years and we were delighted by your comfortable, quiet and high quality accomodation. This is the best value we have found, with wonderful services and welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thank you - glad you see us as the best value in Hanmer - that is what we strive for - and other comments like "...comfortable, quiet and high quality accomodation...wonderful services and welcome..." cheers More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three nights here during a recent fly fishing trip. The place is great-clean, safe, quiet, and all looks new and well maintained. Owner are super nice. Kitchen is small but fine for light cooking. Town is an easy 15 min walk with several good eateries. Would for sure stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thank you for review and comments like "...The place is great-clean, safe, quiet, and all looks new and well maintained....Owner are super nice....Would stay again..." cheers More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice apartments, good location, my girlfriend Chelsea booked with Amy who was lovely over the phone, only major let down was when we went to pay the guy in the office came across rude and short, we had a bit of a mix up thinking we had paid, after we left I asked Chelsea if he seemed rude and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for feedback - glad you liked our apartments - not sure why you have written this comment regarding check-out as it took a lot of convincing to assure you that payment had not been taken before you would believe me! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous 2 bed apartment with lovely views of surrounding hills. Warm & cosy, large living area, awesome shower and top bedroom (mezzanine level) is fabulous! And clean-one would've thought we were the first guests to stay. Lovely outdoor yard complete with private patio. Trampoline/swings for kids in larger communal part of the yard. Host are very friendly and knowledgeable of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thanks - we cannot say much more than these comments - cheers More

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just only stayed one night but it was perfect for three of us, easy enough to get into town, nice looking building, very clean rooms and good for having breakfast in the apartment...maybe a hotplate would have been good (but plenty of other cooking options). Shame we only had one night as it was so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for comments like "...perfect for three of us...very clean rooms... Shame we only had one night as it was so comfortable..." cheers More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice quiet stay. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Shown how everything in apartment works. Good location in a quiet area away from the Hanmer crowds. Good place to chill out if you just want to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for mentioning "...Nice quiet stay... Spacious rooms, comfortable beds...Good location in a quiet area away from the Hanmer crowds.... Good place to chill out if you just want to relax..." cheers More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly welcome, heat pump was on as the tempature had dropped. We found the motel to be be very clean and spacious. Would stay again. Only short walk to town for a hot soak in the pools & shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thank you for mentioning "...Very friendly welcome... very clean and spacious.... Would stay again..." cheers More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful long weekend, the apartment was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. The outlook to the mountains is beautiful and it was perfect for our toddler to run about in the garden. The walkway through the fields and golf course is a pretty and quick route to the town and the small touches like providing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

cheers for coments like "...Thank you for a wonderful long weekend... the apartment was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. The outlook to the mountains is beautiful and it was perfect for our toddler to run about in the garden...providing towels for the hot pools and a portacot...Great hosts too and I'm sure we'll be back again in the... More

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

If you need space and the ability to self cater this accommodation is perfect. Not too far from the village. The bikes are a great little perk too. Shane was efficient in settling us into the apartment and provided us with a map of key places of interest to visit whilst on our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for mentioning "..space and the ability to self cater this accommodation is perfect. ... The bikes are a great little perk too..." cheers More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time in Hanmer and the accomodation was perfect. Great value for money. Our appartment was very clean and spacious. Beds were really comfortable, it was a great place to stay. Our children loved being able to go out of our appartment onto the big grass lawn and play on the playground. Very child friendly. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for great review and kind words such as "...the accomodation was perfect. Great value for money. Our apartment was very clean and spacious. Beds were really comfortable, it was a great place to stay... Very child friendly. Would definately stay here again..." cheers More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hanmer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Apartments

Address: 4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hanmer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay