We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Cambridge B&Bs / inns

Cambridge Coach House

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cambridge Coach House to your Saves list
Cambridge Coach House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
97%
Ranked #3 of 20 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
marciaeastwood Kaitaia, New Zealand
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
50
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cottage was beautifully decorated very warm and cosy. Everything was clean and tidy. Best bit was the shower we all agreed ( we had to find a reason to get out) Beautiful gardens and very peaceful Very comfy beds and gorgeous sheets (Heaven!!!) Lovely hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Oh WOW!! You girls rock! Delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage and thank you so much for leaving it so beautifully - your respect is really appreciated and yes, we'd love to see you next time! More

New Zealand
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night was just not enough! My best friend & I & our daughters stayed just recently and were just in love with the rooms - so gorgeous - decorated just beautifully. Everything we needed was provided. Lovely view, beautiful setting, lovely welcoming hosts, Karl & Vicki - what more could you want! We will definitely be back - my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Hi Carole! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! You girls were an absolute pleasure and we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves - of course we'd love to see you next year for the Stallion Parade and hope you made some excellent contacts for your young Stallion! More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a little early for check in (an hour), due to having to be at a wedding half an hour later and after driving up from auckland (which took us less time than we thought) we needed to get ready for this occasion. The room was ready but the host was so rude her first words were "you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Jaimee, we are very proud of our little business and even more proud to hold Tripadvisors 'Award Of Excellence' 3 years running, we don't achieve that by being rude to our guests. You arrived here at 12.03 with a truckload of attitude and without the courtesy of a phone call - check in is at 2pm You left without paying... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Cambridge Coach House for 2 nights in June and had such a lovely experience. We felt welcomed, the room is incredibly well equipped, and the view of the countryside is spectacular - next time we come to the area we'll stay here and spend more time at the B & B (we were visiting lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you Alexandra for your lovely review, we are so lucky to have delightful guests like you both staying with us, we loved having you and can't wait to see you next time you're over! More

Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the coach house for some days and i was really impressed by the cozy & warm atmosphere. The hosts - Vicky & Carl - : 2 people who clearly understand the word hospitality. I travel a lot for work but the treat and the helpfulness of the owners is unique . The view you got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

You're a sweety Pete! Thanks so much - we loved having you stay with us and look forward to perhaps meeting your gorgeous girlfriend next year! More

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Last October we visit Cambridge and stay in this hotel. The wonderful classic Kitchen is unforgetable. Breakfast is also very good. Although it's the low season at that time, we all treat very well there. Good to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

We so appreciate your kind remarks and we're delighted you and your lovely family enjoyed their time here with us. More

Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This property offers very well presented accommodation. We could not recommend highly enough as it's modern, clean and spacious. We would absolutely stay here again and it's very close to the town centre if y are heading out from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

So lovely of you! Thank you for your very kind words and let me say we loved having you stay with us and thank you so much for leaving your suite so beautifully - look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

i would come back there any day was well worth the money the owners were very lovely and friendly greeted us excellent and left us to enjoy our time here im gonna book you guys again for our 10 year renewal of wedding vowels i really love the spot nice quite and peaceful THANKS NATALIE AND COLIN GRAYLING HAMILTON

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you guys, so pleased you enjoyed such a special occasion with us, most flattering! All our very best wishes for your lovely life together and we'll see you again in 10 years LOL! More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Lovely cottages in a countryside setting. Just what we needed after a long flight and then drive from Auckland. This was our stop over to Hobbiton. Our hosts were warm and friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable; shared information about the area, Hobbiton, restaurants and weather. The cottages are very well built (looking to be brand new),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Oh dear, I must have slipped up that day, so sorry, we usually ask if breakfast is required so this situation doesn't occur, my sincere apologies but along with that come grateful thanks for your lovely positive remarks - very much appreciated! Next time you come by, a complimentary breakfast will be waiting for you :) More

Jurong, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We a family of 9 booked 3 room for a night.. stayed here as a stopover to hobbiton before moving down to taupo..upon reaching the property..we were told that the rooms we book were not mean for a big group..nevertheless the owner allowed us to stay with an additional cost..abit dissappointed about that issue..but all rooms are clean..nice garden to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you so much for reviewing us - I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed that I charged you extra for two people - I thought you would be pleased that I didn't charge you for the extra 3 adults and 1 baby, who were unexpected and over and above the 6 people you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cambridge Coach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cambridge with
any amenities