We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Coach House

4.0 of 5 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge Coach House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cambridge Coach House
Cambridge Coach House
Cambridge Coach House
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
50
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You won't be disappointed if you stay awhile at the Coach house,it is everything you would expect, and more from a top class accommodation venue in one of NZ's most picturesque regions. Tucked away between the rolling hills, the Cambridge Coach House and owner Vicki stand proud as both showcase the classic beauty and character of a bygone era brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch,New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

About 10 minute drive from Cambridge centre. Delightful, well appointed units. Tastefully decorated in either romantic or Asian themes. fabulous beds and linen. Beautiful grounds with pool available. Adequate continental breakfast available.Vicki the owner is very pleasant and attentive.Good car parking. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I travel a lot for work and like to have all the comforts of home, this place was just what I needed. I spent the past 3 nights here and would definitely stay again. The room was beautiful and had everything I needed for my stay. Vicki was lovely and didn't seem at all phased when I arrived an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The cottage was beautifully decorated very warm and cosy. Everything was clean and tidy. Best bit was the shower we all agreed ( we had to find a reason to get out) Beautiful gardens and very peaceful Very comfy beds and gorgeous sheets (Heaven!!!) Lovely hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Oh WOW!! You girls rock! Delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Cottage and thank you so much for leaving it so beautifully - your respect is really appreciated and yes, we'd love to see you next time! More

New Zealand
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

One night was just not enough! My best friend & I & our daughters stayed just recently and were just in love with the rooms - so gorgeous - decorated just beautifully. Everything we needed was provided. Lovely view, beautiful setting, lovely welcoming hosts, Karl & Vicki - what more could you want! We will definitely be back - my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Hi Carole! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! You girls were an absolute pleasure and we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves - of course we'd love to see you next year for the Stallion Parade and hope you made some excellent contacts for your young Stallion! More

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were a little early for check in (an hour), due to having to be at a wedding half an hour later and after driving up from auckland (which took us less time than we thought) we needed to get ready for this occasion. The room was ready but the host was so rude her first words were "you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Jaimee, we are very proud of our little business and even more proud to hold Tripadvisors 'Award Of Excellence' 3 years running, we don't achieve that by being rude to our guests. You arrived here at 12.03 with a truckload of attitude and without the courtesy of a phone call - check in is at 2pm You left without paying... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Cambridge Coach House for 2 nights in June and had such a lovely experience. We felt welcomed, the room is incredibly well equipped, and the view of the countryside is spectacular - next time we come to the area we'll stay here and spend more time at the B & B (we were visiting lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you Alexandra for your lovely review, we are so lucky to have delightful guests like you both staying with us, we loved having you and can't wait to see you next time you're over! More

Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the coach house for some days and i was really impressed by the cozy & warm atmosphere. The hosts - Vicky & Carl - : 2 people who clearly understand the word hospitality. I travel a lot for work but the treat and the helpfulness of the owners is unique . The view you got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

You're a sweety Pete! Thanks so much - we loved having you stay with us and look forward to perhaps meeting your gorgeous girlfriend next year! More

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Last October we visit Cambridge and stay in this hotel. The wonderful classic Kitchen is unforgetable. Breakfast is also very good. Although it's the low season at that time, we all treat very well there. Good to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

We so appreciate your kind remarks and we're delighted you and your lovely family enjoyed their time here with us. More

Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This property offers very well presented accommodation. We could not recommend highly enough as it's modern, clean and spacious. We would absolutely stay here again and it's very close to the town centre if y are heading out from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vickidene, Owner at Cambridge Coach House, responded to this review

So lovely of you! Thank you for your very kind words and let me say we loved having you stay with us and thank you so much for leaving your suite so beautifully - look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Coach House

Address: 3796 Cambridge Road | Leamington, Cambridge, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Cambridge Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay