We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

39 Caplick Way, Eumundi, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #8 of 11 Eumundi B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014
ImeldaBythebeach Yamba, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    12
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
29
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Yamba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Harmony Hill Railway carriage is vastly different from the Hidden Valley B & B. The Harmony Hill room is charming but the outdoors looked tired, and being well out of town was isolated. No breakfast was a bit strange for what we thought was a B & B. Much better options available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent one night in the Railway carriage up at Harmony Hill, it was fantastic. My 3 yr old loved staying in a train. We will definitely come back in the summer so we can make full use of the pool! There were some fantastic little spots to have a glass of champagne and watch the sun set over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I spent two relaxing nights in the Railway Queen room over a weekend. My room was very clean and comfortable and a lovely novel experience staying in a converted railway carriage. The carriages are separate to the house by a short path and a nice option if you want your own space. It really felt like a second home and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went away for our wedding anniversary at this gorgeous old Queenslander B & B and from the moment we were greeted by Fizzy & Jo we felt at home. Just a short walk away from the markets yet once back at the B&B a feeling of being remote as it is nicely tucked away with a large backyard/garden to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful week-end here with 6 girlfriends so we basically had the whole house to ourselves. We felt like the place was our own & relaxed on the verandah each evening with our drinks & nibblies before heading out for dinner. We went to The Spirit House in Yandina for dinner one night, just a short drive away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The good - great setting and location. That's it! The bad - where to start... The Manager, fizzy, was rude to a point we gave up trying to talk to her and simply left and found alternate accommodation. The tram carriage rooms are a death trap waiting to happen, no smoke alarms and you can't even open the doors properly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
EumundiHiddenvalley, Owner at Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry and apologise that you did not enjoy your experience of a 1940’s railway carriage set in lush tropical foliage. We do not understand your comment that your complaints were widely ignored by us. In fact they were taken so seriously that within 15 minutes of making them, our Hidden Valley Senior Cleaning... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We attended a wedding held on the grounds of the Hidden Valley and stayed at the B&B during the wedding celebrations. What a memorable week it was! The house is picturesque with a sprawling garden and pool. What we loved about most about our stay was sitting on the deck with Fizzie and John and talking about the area. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This property is on the edge of Eumundi. It is a lovely property with a Federation Queenslander and a railway carriage. What pleased me during my stay there was the total lack of pretense. The owners John and Fizzie like their guests to feel at home and relax. You just join in like it was your plaice. Breakfast is cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Harmony Hill Carriage. We stayed there to celebrate our 23rd Wedding anniversary it was what we both needed it was peaceful the views was fantastic no disturbance from anybody. We will be going back as my husband didn't want to come home

Was this review helpful? Yes
Childers, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a wonderful weekend, thank you to Fizzie and John. Our first encounter with Fizzie was when we rang to enquire about staying for a night, by the time we booked our room it felt like our long time friend was looking forward to seeing us for the weekend. When we arrived John showed us to our room and through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay