We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Eumundi B&Bs / inns

Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

39 Caplick Way, Eumundi, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #4 of 10 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
850K_M Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night in the Railway carriage up at Harmony Hill, it was fantastic. My 3 yr old loved staying in a train. We will definitely come back in the summer so we can make full use of the pool! There were some fantastic little spots to have a glass of champagne and watch the sun set over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent two relaxing nights in the Railway Queen room over a weekend. My room was very clean and comfortable and a lovely novel experience staying in a converted railway carriage. The carriages are separate to the house by a short path and a nice option if you want your own space. It really felt like a second home and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went away for our wedding anniversary at this gorgeous old Queenslander B & B and from the moment we were greeted by Fizzy & Jo we felt at home. Just a short walk away from the markets yet once back at the B&B a feeling of being remote as it is nicely tucked away with a large backyard/garden to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful week-end here with 6 girlfriends so we basically had the whole house to ourselves. We felt like the place was our own & relaxed on the verandah each evening with our drinks & nibblies before heading out for dinner. We went to The Spirit House in Yandina for dinner one night, just a short drive away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The good - great setting and location. That's it! The bad - where to start... The Manager, fizzy, was rude to a point we gave up trying to talk to her and simply left and found alternate accommodation. The tram carriage rooms are a death trap waiting to happen, no smoke alarms and you can't even open the doors properly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EumundiHiddenvalley, Owner at Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry and apologise that you did not enjoy your experience of a 1940’s railway carriage set in lush tropical foliage. We do not understand your comment that your complaints were widely ignored by us. In fact they were taken so seriously that within 15 minutes of making them, our Hidden Valley Senior Cleaning... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We attended a wedding held on the grounds of the Hidden Valley and stayed at the B&B during the wedding celebrations. What a memorable week it was! The house is picturesque with a sprawling garden and pool. What we loved about most about our stay was sitting on the deck with Fizzie and John and talking about the area. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This property is on the edge of Eumundi. It is a lovely property with a Federation Queenslander and a railway carriage. What pleased me during my stay there was the total lack of pretense. The owners John and Fizzie like their guests to feel at home and relax. You just join in like it was your plaice. Breakfast is cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Harmony Hill Carriage. We stayed there to celebrate our 23rd Wedding anniversary it was what we both needed it was peaceful the views was fantastic no disturbance from anybody. We will be going back as my husband didn't want to come home

Was this review helpful? Yes
Childers, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a wonderful weekend, thank you to Fizzie and John. Our first encounter with Fizzie was when we rang to enquire about staying for a night, by the time we booked our room it felt like our long time friend was looking forward to seeing us for the weekend. When we arrived John showed us to our room and through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Having flown all night to get to Eumundi for the markets we had high hopes for our railway carriage atop the mountain. Our host John made us feel so welcome with some great local knowledge on the markets and clear directions to our 1st class rail car. Alas our meeting with Fizzie AKA Sybil Fawlty could not have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 39 Caplick Way, Eumundi, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer