We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Eumundi B&Bs / inns

Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
39 Caplick Way, Eumundi, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Eumundi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eumundi
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Originally booked the train carriage for my family of 3 adults but on arrival was told it would have been a bit small, so was upgraded to a nice bedroom in their amazing Queenslander House. Pity, as that was why we chose to stay here - the novelty of the carriage. Took a take away with us as we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Comfortable room. I have no major or minor complaints. We had a lovely minibreak, very reasonably priced. Lounge/veranda area generously furnished to allow what seemed to be quite a full house to relax without getting under each others' feet. My husband watched the football (with a tiny sherry or two, courtesy of the house), I retired to bed just across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yamba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Harmony Hill Railway carriage is vastly different from the Hidden Valley B & B. The Harmony Hill room is charming but the outdoors looked tired, and being well out of town was isolated. No breakfast was a bit strange for what we thought was a B & B. Much better options available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent one night in the Railway carriage up at Harmony Hill, it was fantastic. My 3 yr old loved staying in a train. We will definitely come back in the summer so we can make full use of the pool! There were some fantastic little spots to have a glass of champagne and watch the sun set over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I spent two relaxing nights in the Railway Queen room over a weekend. My room was very clean and comfortable and a lovely novel experience staying in a converted railway carriage. The carriages are separate to the house by a short path and a nice option if you want your own space. It really felt like a second home and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went away for our wedding anniversary at this gorgeous old Queenslander B & B and from the moment we were greeted by Fizzy & Jo we felt at home. Just a short walk away from the markets yet once back at the B&B a feeling of being remote as it is nicely tucked away with a large backyard/garden to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful week-end here with 6 girlfriends so we basically had the whole house to ourselves. We felt like the place was our own & relaxed on the verandah each evening with our drinks & nibblies before heading out for dinner. We went to The Spirit House in Yandina for dinner one night, just a short drive away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The good - great setting and location. That's it! The bad - where to start... The Manager, fizzy, was rude to a point we gave up trying to talk to her and simply left and found alternate accommodation. The tram carriage rooms are a death trap waiting to happen, no smoke alarms and you can't even open the doors properly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
EumundiHiddenvalley, Owner at Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry and apologise that you did not enjoy your experience of a 1940’s railway carriage set in lush tropical foliage. We do not understand your comment that your complaints were widely ignored by us. In fact they were taken so seriously that within 15 minutes of making them, our Hidden Valley Senior Cleaning... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We attended a wedding held on the grounds of the Hidden Valley and stayed at the B&B during the wedding celebrations. What a memorable week it was! The house is picturesque with a sprawling garden and pool. What we loved about most about our stay was sitting on the deck with Fizzie and John and talking about the area. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This property is on the edge of Eumundi. It is a lovely property with a Federation Queenslander and a railway carriage. What pleased me during my stay there was the total lack of pretense. The owners John and Fizzie like their guests to feel at home and relax. You just join in like it was your plaice. Breakfast is cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eumundi's Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 39 Caplick Way, Eumundi, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eumundi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay