We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Beach Hotel

Frenchman | South Coast, Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treasure Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treasure Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    5
    10
    11
See reviews for
14
41
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Glassboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Treasure Beach Hotel was an absolute stunning location on Frenchman's Bay. The view from our room balcony was framed by palm trees and bougainvillea trees. Hummingbirds were our feathered companions, along with many other beautiful singing birds. The ocean and surrounding buildings and boats make this bay one of the most beautiful and compelling places I have ever stayed. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was so empty while we stayed here in February 2015 that we thought it must be going out of business! Just a few other couples staying on the sprawling property, it seemed. The property is very nice, right on the beach, with lots of paths to get around (you need to be be able to do stairs!), two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Spring, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for many years. There is never a disappointment, and I am always well taken care of. The staff has always been first class, professional yet very friendly and helpful. The rooms have the best view in all of Treasure Beach of the Caribbean. Don't stay here if you do not like the sound of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The property is not well kept. The rooms are in need of repairs. The shower drain was not working for the first room that we got. We requested and moved into another room. The lock on the front door for the second room was broken and there was no cold water coming from the shower. There must have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and enjoyed every minutes of it. We booked and ocean front room and loved our view and the sound of the roaring sea! It was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They connected us with Captain Joseph for a boat ride to Pelican Bar. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review

The TEAM at the TReasure Beach Hotel would like to thank you most wholeheartedly for staying with us. We will continue to "meet and exceed our guests expectations". In respect to the ponds, they are actually active fish ponds which will not breed mosquitoes because the fish consume the eggs and larvae of mosquitoes. Thanks for taking time out to... More 

Nuangola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here March 19th-23rd. We had spent a week in Negril and came here to relax our last 4 nights. We booked an ocean front room and it was lovely. The room was nicely decorated with a vaulted ceiling, tile floors and large balcony that had a great view of the sea. While the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel. We will continue to do what we do best "pamper" our guests. We the TEAM are so very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and do look forward to your stay with us in the near future. More 

MD, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My bf and I went here for a short stay and wished we could have stayed much longer. The hotel property is very very peaceful and calming. The community and the people are so nice and friendly. We spent most our days walking the community and chatting with the friendly informative locals and then in the evenings we sit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We the TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank you so very much for your review. We will ensure that we maintain the calming and peaceful conditions at our resort. The community persons are a part of our Treasure, very friendly and informative. Thanks again as we look forward to welcoming you and your in the near... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I attended the 2014 Calabash Literary Festival and stayed at this hotel. I absolutely loved the aviance, the staff, and my room. You wake to a view that is breathtaking, the sound of the ocean, and the gentle whoosh of the housekeeping staff sweeping the sidewalks and the poolside, two poolsided to be exact. The wait-staff was superior, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We the TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank you so very much for taking time out to review our resort We are encouraged by the fact that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations The calming effect the sound of the sea has on persons. So very sorry that the wifi was not available... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

the redeaming quality for this hotel woud be the staff.. Great attitude ,helpful accomodating .the hotel onthe other hand is overpriced and needs alot of work although quite comfortable. Inspite of this we enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We the Great TEAM at the Treasure Beach Hotel would like to thank for for taking time out to review our resort We are so very sorry that you thought that our rates were high. The possibility exist were we could work on a price to fit your budget. We are happy though that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our second year visiting Treasure Beach, and our second time staying here. We love the staff, and the location can't be beat. It's within walking distance to local eats, and a stone’s throw away from ice-cold Red Stripe (Eggy's), the most amazing coffee (Smurf's), and the best ackee and saltfish (Waikiki). The rooms are kept clean. The towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
treasureb85, Manager at Treasure Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us the second time around and do look forward to stays in the near future. We would also like to thank you for your review of not just our BEAUTIFUL resort, but of our community partners. That is some of the things that makes Treasure Beach so special. We will surely continue to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay