We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rockport B&Bs / inns

Boathouse Country Inn

19 Front Street, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Boathouse Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boathouse Country Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Rockport B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014
kathya6363 Bobcaygeon, Canada
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Austin TX
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
77 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: You can’t beat the location right on the St. Lawrence River. We’d stayed here before several years ago and looked forward to another visit. Alas, things have slipped. We arrived after 5PM and the office was closed, so we went to the bar and bartender checked us in. We got into the room and it was unbelievably hot. (The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you were unhappy. Your feedback is very important to us as this helps us improve the facilities and guest services. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. More

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Arrived early and was upgraded to a much larger room with a balcony. Staff members friendly and helpful. We'd stay there again. Rooms clean and quiet. Didn't take the cruise but it certainly was very popular. Breakfast and dinner within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have wonderful staff members and appreciate your comments about the care they provide. More

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

For many years, my family and I (two teenagers) have wanted to visit the 1000 Islands. With a firm recommendation from Ottawa Tourism, we chose the Boathouse Country Inn during the third week of August and was not disappointed. We liked the options of their "Family Getaway Package", upgraded to the St. Christopher room and found tremendous value for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post such lovely comments. The 1000 Islands is a pretty amazing place and we are grateful for the opportunity to share it with you. More

ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We rented the St.Brendan suite and were very excited the description and about the private balcony overlooking the river! The balcony was tiny. Half of it looked over an in-let and St. Brendan's Church the other half over the roof and the parking lot and a tree. The room had no place to hang cloths and no drawers to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and providing us with your valuable feedback. We will use your comments to monitor the quality of services we offer to our guests. We are sorry you were unhappy. We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us. More

Travelers are raving about these Rockport hotels

Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Found this place by accident 10 summers ago on way back from Halifax. Stayed only one night then (no cruise) but this time on way back from Quebec City we stayed two nights on the Boldt Castle cruise package. There were no disappointments (apart from the "made in China" soap). The staff is still great, the rooms are clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More

Mount Forest, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

we came for 2 nights on Labour Day weekend. We were surprised to be upgraded, given the St. Christopher suite on the second floor of the inn. Although nice, it was quite dirty compared to most places we've stayed. When trying to put the brake on the bed as it kept scooting away, I discovered a lot of dust bunnied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit. We were pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites which are customarily used for longer-stay guests, self-catering guests. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. More

bristol
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped in at the Boathouse Country Inn for one night to explore the 1,000 islands region. I have to say I was nervous because we NEVER stay in motels and the reviews and ratings were low. I was not expecting much. First off, the rooms were very clean and seemed to be updated from the reviews. We stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay.We are very proud of our motel and really appreciate the great comments we get. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. More

Orillia, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I found this place on the internet and was very happy with my choice. My husband and I wanted to visit Boldt Castle which is on the US side of the 1000 Islands. I called Friday morning (26TH) and we drove down the hill back in time into Rockport, ON. The pictures were exact on line we stayed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haliburton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this inn in Rockport. Included in our package was a boat trip to Boldt castle, which is very interesting. You need your passport to go there though. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the docks, which is great once you've climbed he steep stairs. The restaurant on the first floor is convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We travel between Ontario and Vermont quite a bit and occasionally stay overnight half way. This is how we discovered the Boathouse. We thought it would be a nice spot, strategically located in the Thousand Islands on the St Lawrence River. What we discovered however, was a tired and decrepit old style motel. Our room was basic with a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Boathouse Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Country Inn

Address: 19 Front Street, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boathouse Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rockport
Rockport Country Inn
Boathouse Country Inn Rockport, Ontario, Canada

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay