We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rockport B&Bs / inns

Boathouse Country Inn

19 Front Street, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Boathouse Country Inn to your Saves list
Boathouse Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
43%
Ranked #1 of 2 Rockport B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jwd500 Mississauga, Ontario
  • Overview
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (12)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented the St.Brendan suite and were very excited the description and about the private balcony overlooking the river! The balcony was tiny. Half of it looked over an in-let and St. Brendan's Church the other half over the roof and the parking lot and a tree. The room had no place to hang cloths and no drawers to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Ontario
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this place by accident 10 summers ago on way back from Halifax. Stayed only one night then (no cruise) but this time on way back from Quebec City we stayed two nights on the Boldt Castle cruise package. There were no disappointments (apart from the "made in China" soap). The staff is still great, the rooms are clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More

Mount Forest, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we came for 2 nights on Labour Day weekend. We were surprised to be upgraded, given the St. Christopher suite on the second floor of the inn. Although nice, it was quite dirty compared to most places we've stayed. When trying to put the brake on the bed as it kept scooting away, I discovered a lot of dust bunnied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit. We were pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites which are customarily used for longer-stay guests, self-catering guests. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. More

bristol
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped in at the Boathouse Country Inn for one night to explore the 1,000 islands region. I have to say I was nervous because we NEVER stay in motels and the reviews and ratings were low. I was not expecting much. First off, the rooms were very clean and seemed to be updated from the reviews. We stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orillia, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I found this place on the internet and was very happy with my choice. My husband and I wanted to visit Boldt Castle which is on the US side of the 1000 Islands. I called Friday morning (26TH) and we drove down the hill back in time into Rockport, ON. The pictures were exact on line we stayed in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haliburton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this inn in Rockport. Included in our package was a boat trip to Boldt castle, which is very interesting. You need your passport to go there though. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the docks, which is great once you've climbed he steep stairs. The restaurant on the first floor is convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We travel between Ontario and Vermont quite a bit and occasionally stay overnight half way. This is how we discovered the Boathouse. We thought it would be a nice spot, strategically located in the Thousand Islands on the St Lawrence River. What we discovered however, was a tired and decrepit old style motel. Our room was basic with a view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Rockport hotels

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Large portions of tasty food available at the 3 restaurants in Rockport. Although the bedroom was a little dated, the suite we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. A relaxing retreat-we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friendly and helpfull staff, good restaurant (3), dump of a room. The room which they ask $200 + a night is a crime. No fridge, Bathroom with small glass door opening and unconfortable ugly furnitures. On arrival we were left with a 1/4 roll of toilet paper and on second day the bed was made teenager style. The suite (1)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seneca Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed for three nights in the suite located on the second floor with the private balcony. We were unaware until our second day in the 1000 islands that our room did not receive maid service, and that we had to take out our own garbage. I personally stayed in the master bedroom. In each corner lied a small pile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Boathouse Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Boathouse Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boathouse Country Inn

Address: 19 Front Street, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boathouse Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rockport
Rockport Country Inn
Boathouse Country Inn Rockport, Ontario, Canada

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boathouse Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer