We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boathouse Country Inn

19 Front Street, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Boathouse Country Inn
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    19 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      1
      7
      6
      2
      3
    See reviews for
    6
    12
    1
    Business
    0
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Italian first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (19)
    • Mar-May only
      (0)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (10)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (9)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (0)
    All months
    Austin TX
    Top Contributor
    172 reviews 172 reviews
    79 hotel reviews
    91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

    Location: You can’t beat the location right on the St. Lawrence River. We’d stayed here before several years ago and looked forward to another visit. Alas, things have slipped. We arrived after 5PM and the office was closed, so we went to the bar and bartender checked us in. We got into the room and it was unbelievably hot. (The... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you were unhappy. Your feedback is very important to us as this helps us improve the facilities and guest services. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. More 

    Bobcaygeon, Canada
    Contributor
    13 reviews 13 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

    Arrived early and was upgraded to a much larger room with a balcony. Staff members friendly and helpful. We'd stay there again. Rooms clean and quiet. Didn't take the cruise but it certainly was very popular. Breakfast and dinner within walking distance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review. We have wonderful staff members and appreciate your comments about the care they provide. More 

    Ottawa, Canada
    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

    For many years, my family and I (two teenagers) have wanted to visit the 1000 Islands. With a firm recommendation from Ottawa Tourism, we chose the Boathouse Country Inn during the third week of August and was not disappointed. We liked the options of their "Family Getaway Package", upgraded to the St. Christopher room and found tremendous value for our... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post such lovely comments. The 1000 Islands is a pretty amazing place and we are grateful for the opportunity to share it with you. More 

    ottawa
    Reviewer
    4 reviews 4 reviews
    9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

    We rented the St.Brendan suite and were very excited the description and about the private balcony overlooking the river! The balcony was tiny. Half of it looked over an in-let and St. Brendan's Church the other half over the roof and the parking lot and a tree. The room had no place to hang cloths and no drawers to put... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and providing us with your valuable feedback. We will use your comments to monitor the quality of services we offer to our guests. We are sorry you were unhappy. We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us. More 

    Travelers are raving about these Rockport hotels

    Mississauga, Ontario
    2 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

    Found this place by accident 10 summers ago on way back from Halifax. Stayed only one night then (no cruise) but this time on way back from Quebec City we stayed two nights on the Boldt Castle cruise package. There were no disappointments (apart from the "made in China" soap). The staff is still great, the rooms are clean and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

    Mount Forest, Ontario, Canada
    2 reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

    we came for 2 nights on Labour Day weekend. We were surprised to be upgraded, given the St. Christopher suite on the second floor of the inn. Although nice, it was quite dirty compared to most places we've stayed. When trying to put the brake on the bed as it kept scooting away, I discovered a lot of dust bunnied... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit. We were pleased to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our suites which are customarily used for longer-stay guests, self-catering guests. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. More 

    bristol
    Senior Contributor
    29 reviews 29 reviews
    9 hotel reviews
    20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

    We stopped in at the Boathouse Country Inn for one night to explore the 1,000 islands region. I have to say I was nervous because we NEVER stay in motels and the reviews and ratings were low. I was not expecting much. First off, the rooms were very clean and seemed to be updated from the reviews. We stayed in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    RockportCruises, Manager at Boathouse Country Inn, responded to this review

    Thank you for commenting on your stay.We are very proud of our motel and really appreciate the great comments we get. We hope you will come and visit us again soon. More 

    Orillia, Ontario
    Contributor
    13 reviews 13 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

    I found this place on the internet and was very happy with my choice. My husband and I wanted to visit Boldt Castle which is on the US side of the 1000 Islands. I called Friday morning (26TH) and we drove down the hill back in time into Rockport, ON. The pictures were exact on line we stayed in the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Haliburton, Canada
    Reviewer
    4 reviews 4 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

    We recently spent two nights at this inn in Rockport. Included in our package was a boat trip to Boldt castle, which is very interesting. You need your passport to go there though. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the docks, which is great once you've climbed he steep stairs. The restaurant on the first floor is convenient... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Guelph, Canada
    Senior Contributor
    23 reviews 23 reviews
    14 hotel reviews
    17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

    We travel between Ontario and Vermont quite a bit and occasionally stay overnight half way. This is how we discovered the Boathouse. We thought it would be a nice spot, strategically located in the Thousand Islands on the St Lawrence River. What we discovered however, was a tired and decrepit old style motel. Our room was basic with a view... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Boathouse Country Inn? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Boathouse Country Inn

    Address: 19 Front Street, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
    Location: Canada > Ontario > Rockport
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Number of rooms: 10
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boathouse Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Country Inn Rockport
    Rockport Country Inn
    Boathouse Country Inn Rockport, Ontario, Canada

    22 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (17)
    Viewed
    Dining (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (1)
    Viewed
    View from room (2)
    Viewed
    Other (9)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (5)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (4)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Wheelchair access
    Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Public Wifi
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Room Service
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Boathouse Country Inn staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around Rockport

    Bonnie Castle Resort
    Bonnie Castle Resort 3.5 out of 5, 113 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Riveredge Resort
    Riveredge Resort 3.5 out of 5, 357 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea
    KOA 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea 4.0 out of 5, 48 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 27, 2015
    Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages
    Angel Rock Waterfront Cottages 4.5 out of 5, 36 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 19, 2015
    Glen House Resort
    Glen House Resort 3.5 out of 5, 169 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 18, 2015
    Quality Hotel and Conference Centre Brockville
    Quality Hotel and Conference Centre Brockville 2.5 out of 5, 75 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 19, 2015
    Imperial Inn
    Imperial Inn 3.5 out of 5, 5 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 5, 2015
    Rock Ledge Motel
    Rock Ledge Motel 4.5 out of 5, 107 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 3, 2015
    Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
    Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 4.5 out of 5, 257 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 28, 2015
    Rosemount B&B Inn
    Rosemount B&B Inn 4.5 out of 5, 112 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 19, 2015
    Econo Lodge
    Econo Lodge 2.5 out of 5, 70 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 12, 2015
    Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
    Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast 5.0 out of 5, 139 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 11, 2015
    Wellesley Hotel and Restaurant
    Wellesley Hotel and Restaurant 4.5 out of 5, 16 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 12, 2015
    Westgate Bed & Breakfast
    Westgate Bed & Breakfast 5.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 8, 2015
    Hill Island Lodge
    Hill Island Lodge 2.5 out of 5, 46 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 19, 2014