We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queensberry Arms Hotel

47 High Street, Annan DG12 6AD, Scotland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
13
30
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Fittleworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed and the room in general was nicely presented and at a more than affordable price. Drinks were well priced, staff friendly and the haggis stuffed chicken breast was one of the best meals I've ever had!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
haymeg10, Owner at Queensberry Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate any feedback to help us to improve. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in hotel last night as a birthday treat for my husband.We found all staff to be very helpful.Our room was clean ,bed was comfortable,only thing that could say was wrong was bathroom was cold no heater in it and shower curtain could be renewed...Breakfast this morning was lovely and the service we received was excellent,we will be returning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
haymeg10, Owner at Queensberry Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have taken your comments on board and rectified it. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I had stayed at the Queensberry Arms Hotel many years ago and decided to stop over there on a trip up to Scotland. For me it was ideally situated as being effectively just over the border in Dumfries and Galloway. I think I may have been charged a slightly higher price by telephoning the hotel direct rather than booking online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eccles Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Never disappointed at this hotel - home from home. All thanks to Roger, Lisa, Tracy, Shannon, Catherine, Chloe, Hayley - all the staff - the meals are exceptionally good and nothing is too much trouble for all the pleasant and efficient staff. We will be back - thanks to you all Hugs Elise & Mick Kinnear, Eccles x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

stayed here while visiting friends. Staff were lovely. Hotel is dated and a little old fashioned, but the price was reasonable,breakfast fair and rooms generous. I had 3 beds in my room, on my own! The bathroom was a bit scruffy, but clean, and the plentiful hot water meant I wasn't bothered. Plenty of tea and coffee making stuff (although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
haymeg10, Owner at Queensberry Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently updating all of our rooms/bathrooms and it is a work in progress! More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed here three times now while visiting relatives and am always impressed. Run by a lovely family a who are always around and cannot do enough to help. Although some parts of the hotel are slightly dated, there seems to be lots of improvements being made and the hotel gets nicer on each visit. With a friendly atmosphere and wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to the ferry to N. Ireland. Ideal parking at the back of the hotel with an entrance into the rear. The bedroom and en suite were adequate, clean and comfortable. The evening meal was enjoyable with a good choice and the breakfast also offered a good choice. This hotel is an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Has this place had a massive makeover in the past couple of days? No, I don't think so. Firstly, parking is ideal - right at the back of the hotel next to the beer garden. Yes the beer garden that is also a good sun-trap. The pub a few doors away also has an outside area but you cannot take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The good The restaurant was ok with nice food. The people were friendly (but totally lacking in basic customer care training). The bad The rooms were extremely tired and dirty. In dire need of some investment. The ugly Everything seemed to be broken - the ice machine, the coffee machine, the dishwasher, the vending machine. Bottom line - cleanliness costs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
haymeg10, Owner at Queensberry Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, we cannot predict when our equipment is going to break down. However, our rooms have all be revamped and we are constantly updating our Hotel. Also, we do offer secure bike storage, we also have and still will wash/dry cyclists clothing free of charge and accommodate them as much as we can! Above... More 

Crete
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here on Friday the 29th for one night , hotel staff were good room was slightly dated but comfortable , got locked out hotel and there was a note on front door saying round the back for entry , after trying to find our way round the alley to the back door we got met by 2 yobs shouting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Queensberry Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensberry Arms Hotel

Address: 47 High Street, Annan DG12 6AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Annan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Queensberry Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensberry Arms Hotel Annan, Scotland

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay