We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #12 of 15 Godalming B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
318mariont Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    15
    14
    8
See reviews for
19
26
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to express my deepest feelings for the bereaved family at a wake I recently attended at The Inn on the Lake. The management seemed totally unprepared for the mourners. The basic tea & coffee table was not laid out. The family had been in the building a good 15 minutes before this was laid up. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really great service and welcoming staff. Room I stayed in with my boyfriend was a family room, which I think would have been small for a family of four, but was great for us. Loved the bathroom" think the room could have maybe had a little finer attention to detail , maybe a little more chic or trendy given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stayed here for two nights over the 1st and 2nd January 2015. I chose this venue over the local Premier Inn (which I now regret) as I wanted to be closer to my friend who was using the hotel for her wedding night. On arrival just after 4pm on 1st Jan, I was told our room was not ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here on the night of 2nd January after my partners daughters wedding . Staff were unhelpful on check in , especially as being the father of the bride we were on a strict time schedule . After the wedding we returned to the hotel at approximately 10.50 , bought a drink at the bar and tired to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on The Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I've stayed at the Inn on the Lake on a couple of occasions recently having not been there for around 3 years when it was pretty mediocre. The difference is marked! - the staff are friendly, professional and courteous and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Despite arriving very late due to train trouble (half past midnight) I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at the Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were very pleased with our room (no. 10) which was tastefully decorated with a lovely view, and the shower room was spacious with a number of complimentary toiletries (not including hand wash though). There were also tea and coffee making facilities with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Friendly and with a great atmosphere. It was buzzing on a Sunday evening. The dinner was excellent, nice food and a good choice, nicely presented and very tasty. Added to that there is good real ale (it's a Cask Marque pub). The bedroom was good too. Nicely decorated with a great bathroom. Add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

At first glance this looks like a really smart well decorated pub hotel... the pub is really smart with a casual feel to it... nice comfy leather chairs, big wooden tables... nice formal dining area... Really good range of well priced drinks.. the breakfast was brilliant.. a continental breakfast was included then cooked items are charged, but the standard of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

we booked this "establishment" on a recommendation but I now wish I had found our own accommodation. On entering the Bar, which is where you check in. The first impression is modern and clean. I now think they have 2 sets of cleaners, one for the bar area and a another set for the rooms up stairs. On climbing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

Thiviers, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

No one in reception when we arrived had to go to bar and were told only the manager could check us in more waiting. The room was ok but very dusty bedside tables and hallway to room was scruffy with dirty worn paintwork and ill fitting carpet. No itv or BBC 2 on TV. There was a noise in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question