We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Godalming B&Bs / inns

Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming to your Saves list
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #11 of 14 Godalming B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ian H Lamorlaye, France
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    12
    12
    4
See reviews for
16
22
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lamorlaye, France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on a roundabout, make sure you get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise. The room itself was small but well refurbished - nice old country style. The bathroom was good but big step up into the shower (no bath). Bed was small (4'6") which is unusual these days, and the room was very hot overnight (couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming . More

Selby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first appearance this small boutique hotel is nicely presented and welcoming. with the reception in the bar check in was efficient and friendly and Sam helped me to my room with my bags which was very helpful. The room (14) was nicely decorated and well equipped (flat screen TV, nice ensuite, ironing board and plenty of tea and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming . More

England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a bit of a find, we think, as it's great value for money - particularly in Surrey!! It's very convenient for Godalming and the whole place is stylish and comfortable. Our bedroom was well appointed (particularly nice bathroom) and we had a great bacon sarnie for breakfast! Our only complaint was that the kitchen was below our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming . More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We overnighted in this hotel at the weekend. Joined friends for a meal. The food was excellent, the bar had a great buzz about it and the service was good. Breakfast was good although service was slow. The crockery was not incredibly clean, especially the milk jug on the breakfast bar. Initially our room (Number 3 which was spacious) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

The time you have taken to leave us a review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming is appreciated, and we will use your comments to ensure that our standards do not fall. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was checking in for a friend’s wedding about 11am and my room wasn’t ready which wasn’t a problem I just needed somewhere to get changed. After the wedding I arrived back to the hotel and I arrived to a dirty room that hadn’t been cleaned from the guests the night before!!! As a result I went downstairs to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us. Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming. More

Wiltshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed at stayed at the Inn 8 times over the past 2 years and have always found it a very pleasant experience. I think for Surrey it is excellent value for money and it is also possible to get very good deals. The rooms are always clean , comfy and good value. It can be a little noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you find The Inn On The Lake a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More

Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Incredibly helpful staff, and a nice restaurant keep the hoards rolling in. This is a nice venue in nice surroundings. There's a great soul to the the Inn too. However, the poorly maintained decor is looking very tired, particualrly in the Inn Hotel, where the rooms and their associated bathrooms really are quite shabby...it would be difficult to understand the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming. More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean rooms, always a bonus when you're away from home for work. Friendly staff and food to die for. breakfast - continental with the choice of a cooked breakfast for an addition cost. I will be staying again when working in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Inn on The Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More

tyne and wear
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked this as it was the nearest hotel to Gate Street Barn (where our daughter was getting married). Firstly we have to say the central reservation team were so helpful when inquiring about rates and booking procedure for a wedding party stay. We arrived last Friday to find that they had allocated the bride to be a beautiful room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on The Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here one night as we were attending a wedding near by. We weren't able to check in before the wedding and were concerned that we wouldn't be able to get to our room that night. AT 11.30 pm we called and they were happy to wait up for us which we appreciated. We got a nice room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

Address: The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Godalming
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming Surrey

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lakeside lodge is just five miles south of Guildford, and so makes for a characterful yet convenient base for short breaks in Surrey.Surrounded by picturesque gardens, the hotel was built in the 1930s to make the most of views across the lake. And it certainly fulfils its purpose, providing the perfect retreat in which to unwind and enjoy some of the finest countryside in Southern England.Food lovers are in for a treat, as the lodge is home to a stylish pub serving a menu of classic and contemporary dishes, including wood-fired pizzas, steaks and daily fish specials.Goldalming is something of a Surrey jewel, with its cottages nestled against a backdrop of beautiful wooded hills by the River Wey. A few miles up the road is Guildford, where you can explore the cathedral and its 20 acres of parkland, or stroll around the gardens of the old castle. The National Trust's Clandon Park mansion and 18th century Hatchlands Park are well worth a visit too. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer