We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Godalming B&Bs / inns

Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming to your Saves list
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
49%
Ranked #11 of 14 Godalming B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
pieboy Spain
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    14
    13
    7
See reviews for
18
24
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At first glance this looks like a really smart well decorated pub hotel... the pub is really smart with a casual feel to it... nice comfy leather chairs, big wooden tables... nice formal dining area... Really good range of well priced drinks.. the breakfast was brilliant.. a continental breakfast was included then cooked items are charged, but the standard of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming. More

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked this "establishment" on a recommendation but I now wish I had found our own accommodation. On entering the Bar, which is where you check in. The first impression is modern and clean. I now think they have 2 sets of cleaners, one for the bar area and a another set for the rooms up stairs. On climbing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More

Thiviers, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No one in reception when we arrived had to go to bar and were told only the manager could check us in more waiting. The room was ok but very dusty bedside tables and hallway to room was scruffy with dirty worn paintwork and ill fitting carpet. No itv or BBC 2 on TV. There was a noise in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More

hong kong
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Popped back to England for quick visit. Stayed here for one night as we know it as our local 'pub'. Booked a family room (#1) for 2 adults & 2 kids. Big room with double bed and double sofa-bed with still room enough to walk around. Nice bathroom. Located at back of hotel, away from train line. It was hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on The Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little... More

Dorset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, arriving late after a long hot journey. It all looked so lovely with a friendly buzz in the bar, chic good looks and large comfy twin room. However, we were most disgruntled to find we were at the back overlooking the kitchen area (view not a problem in the dark!) with a very noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this. More

Inverness, Scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Checked in about 4pm, and were given room 10, which appeared quite nice when we went in, but first impressions can be deceptive. No airconditioning, and the room was like an oven. We asked for, and were given, a fan but it made little or no difference. The heat in the room made it impossible to sleep. if you opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Inn on The Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Recently stayed at this Inn whilst on business and couldn't have been more disappointed. On first impression, walking into the bar area, it looked very nice. Modern, stylish, inviting. But it was all down hill from there. On arriving in my room I found the toilet had been used (and not even flushed), the sink was dirty, covered in very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and we have replied... More

Lamorlaye, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Located on a roundabout, make sure you get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise. The room itself was small but well refurbished - nice old country style. The bathroom was good but big step up into the shower (no bath). Bed was small (4'6") which is unusual these days, and the room was very hot overnight (couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge, Godalming . More

Selby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

At first appearance this small boutique hotel is nicely presented and welcoming. with the reception in the bar check in was efficient and friendly and Sam helped me to my room with my bags which was very helpful. The room (14) was nicely decorated and well equipped (flat screen TV, nice ensuite, ironing board and plenty of tea and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming . More

England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a bit of a find, we think, as it's great value for money - particularly in Surrey!! It's very convenient for Godalming and the whole place is stylish and comfortable. Our bedroom was well appointed (particularly nice bathroom) and we had a great bacon sarnie for breakfast! Our only complaint was that the kitchen was below our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming . More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

Address: The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Godalming
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming Surrey

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Godalming with
any amenities