We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #11 of 14 Godalming B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Martin M Devon, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    22
    19
    16
    8
See reviews for
20
30
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant area is good. We eat there on a Sunday evening and it was OK but nothing special. Breakfasts each day (we were there 5 nights) were a bit variable. We found that we had to ask for things which were missing (fruit, yoghourt, cups on different mornings !).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team. More 

faro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel, good bar, nice simple breakfast. would give 4 stars but my family and I had Sunday lunch there, I had the 3 meat Sunday roast, it was awful! the meats were as if the chef had used last weeks leftovers dry, the beef overcooked, cold, the chicken looked like it had been boiled they thrown on the grill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve. More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived after a long drive & had to wait to check in at the bar while the bar staff served their customers - no big deal - but not very professional. We were provided with our keys & we booked in for an evening meal. Room was fine & bedding etc all clean. We arrived a little late for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team. More 

Travelers are raving about these Godalming hotels

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night after birthday lunch. The standard of the lunch was very disappointing. A few of us had the lamb roast. When it was served it looked really appetising. The meat was nice and pink so expected it to be tender...its was as tough as leather and very difficult even just trying to cut it. We went elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Had a room booked but on arrival late rooms had double booked so there was no room the deputy manager Kaye dunningham was absoluty brilliant she phoned round local hotels and found us alternative accommodation she could not do enough for us many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It's 2030. The pub is overrun with noisy badly behaved children unmanaged by parent and unhindered by staff. Ruined our evening. It's an ok pub these days but not spectacular. And ruined by a lack of attention to detail and staff that care. Sadly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

It was an Ok stay, we stayed for a friend's wedding that was being hosted nearby. Check in was quick after you get the attention from someone at the bar and the fob access to the rooms was very secure. The room was spacious, and clean although the bathroom could have done with a better scrub in the shower area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming. More 

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I would like to express my deepest feelings for the bereaved family at a wake I recently attended at The Inn on the Lake. The management seemed totally unprepared for the mourners. The basic tea & coffee table was not laid out. The family had been in the building a good 15 minutes before this was laid up. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Really great service and welcoming staff. Room I stayed in with my boyfriend was a family room, which I think would have been small for a family of four, but was great for us. Loved the bathroom" think the room could have maybe had a little finer attention to detail , maybe a little more chic or trendy given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stayed here for two nights over the 1st and 2nd January 2015. I chose this venue over the local Premier Inn (which I now regret) as I wanted to be closer to my friend who was using the hotel for her wedding night. On arrival just after 4pm on 1st Jan, I was told our room was not ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay