We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godalming Hotel

65 Meadrow | Guildford, Godalming GU7 3HS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Godalming Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Godalming Hotel
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    35
    11
    17
See reviews for
33
62
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here last night. While i realise this is a b&b and not hotel (premier inn fully booked) there were several things that really let the place down - most importantly the drainage in room 3 - when water is let out of the bathroom sink it reappears up the shower plug as fetid water ! Also onlyone pillow each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's nothing wrong with this property as long as you realise it's not a hotel. It's really a B&B. The rooms are quite small and flimsy. I personally wouldn't stay again but that's just because I was looking for a real hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Silly wooden chair in room,collapsed when I sit on it.complained to staff and asked for manager which was fours ago and still no reply despite leaving a message on his phone.Staff didn't even offer another chair had to go get one myself. Luckily I wasn't injured but could have fell down the stairs to the bathroom where the table and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A pleasant hotel .. But we visited when it was fully booked and staff were unable to cope with breakfast rush there were also insufficient tables to seat us. We received our breakfasts in stages i.e one breakfast was brought out 20 mins after the first and unfortunately wasn't what was ordered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My stay here started well, nice enough hotel, clean and comfortable room. I had hoped for a peaceful nights sleep but unfortunately it was noisy and not at all restful. Im unsure if the noise was caused by the resident owners/staff above my room or another guest. Lots of walking around, moving furniture and general noise well into the night/past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew M, Owner at Godalming Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that the room above was noisy. Instants of noisy neighbours should be reported to the staff immediately so we can take action immediately, which rest assured, we will do. Unfortunately we cannot prevent things like this but we can make the noisy guest aware and take action. So please, please, let us know as soon as possible.... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here with our dog for one night ,the whole place is spotless , bed very comfy room was nice and warm , plenty of hot water.. Breakfast very good , big thankyou to Andrew who made us very welcome .. Smashing wee hotel , great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Godalming Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we are very grateful for your kind words. More 

ipswich
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
164 hotel reviews
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Not great to look at from the outside but inside it is fine. My room at the back of the hotel was very clean, spacious enough, comfortable bed, had in room wiFi, decent size shower room and it was very quiet. Breakfast was good too. Quick service and helpful staff. It is superb value and if I'm in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Have become a regular visitor at this hotel. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is consistently good. The staff always look after us well. The Godalming Hotel will always be my first choice when I visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We have just arrived back home after our stay, we had a wedding this weekend. The hotel was easy to find and a good location. The room was Clean and spacious,and breakfast was lovely. I will definately be coming back as it was great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Cheaper than Premier Inn just down the road. Clean throughout. Room was a bit small but as only there for a night not a problem. Linen was a bit tired but clean. Bed comfortable. No shampoo, conditioner or flannel provided. Tea, coffee, bottled water, kettle, hair dryer in room. Cooked breakfast was good. All in all very good value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question