We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Godalming Hotel

65 Meadrow | Guildford, Godalming GU7 3HS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Godalming Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Godalming Hotel
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    36
    12
    17
See reviews for
34
63
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After ringing on the doorbell 3 times the door was eventually answered by a polite, but nervous, sweaty man who asked us to fill in a form and immediately took our money. We then discovered we'd been given a twin room, rather than the room we booked. A conversation with the manager over the phone sorted out this problem and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a converted house with character. The staff were welcoming and unobtrusive. Breakfast was good. I was in single room which while a little tight for space was very clean and comfortable. The room has all the services you would expect. The hotel is well located for train stations, just a brisk 10 minute walk from Farncombe. Godalming village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely no warm welcome when arriving 10 o'clock in the evening. Room was on the second floor, no offer of bags being carried up. Room was small but adequate (just). Only one towel, not even a hand towel and caused a dilemma in the morning when having a shower and hair wash! Breakfast was okay but there were no serviettes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for 6 days as a base for visiting friends and family. The room was small but adequate. Free wifi in the room. Car park at the back had very narrow access down side of hotel. The hotel seemed to be run by 1 young man who was always on duty whenever we were there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last night. While i realise this is a b&b and not hotel (premier inn fully booked) there were several things that really let the place down - most importantly the drainage in room 3 - when water is let out of the bathroom sink it reappears up the shower plug as fetid water ! Also onlyone pillow each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

There's nothing wrong with this property as long as you realise it's not a hotel. It's really a B&B. The rooms are quite small and flimsy. I personally wouldn't stay again but that's just because I was looking for a real hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Silly wooden chair in room,collapsed when I sit on it.complained to staff and asked for manager which was fours ago and still no reply despite leaving a message on his phone.Staff didn't even offer another chair had to go get one myself. Luckily I wasn't injured but could have fell down the stairs to the bathroom where the table and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

A pleasant hotel .. But we visited when it was fully booked and staff were unable to cope with breakfast rush there were also insufficient tables to seat us. We received our breakfasts in stages i.e one breakfast was brought out 20 mins after the first and unfortunately wasn't what was ordered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My stay here started well, nice enough hotel, clean and comfortable room. I had hoped for a peaceful nights sleep but unfortunately it was noisy and not at all restful. Im unsure if the noise was caused by the resident owners/staff above my room or another guest. Lots of walking around, moving furniture and general noise well into the night/past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew M, Owner at Godalming Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that the room above was noisy. Instants of noisy neighbours should be reported to the staff immediately so we can take action immediately, which rest assured, we will do. Unfortunately we cannot prevent things like this but we can make the noisy guest aware and take action. So please, please, let us know as soon as possible.... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here with our dog for one night ,the whole place is spotless , bed very comfy room was nice and warm , plenty of hot water.. Breakfast very good , big thankyou to Andrew who made us very welcome .. Smashing wee hotel , great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew M, Owner at Godalming Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, we are very grateful for your kind words. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question