We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Ingleton B&Bs / inns

The Wheatsheaf Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   22 High Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Wheatsheaf Inn to your Saves list
The Wheatsheaf Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
78%
Ranked #15 of 21 Ingleton B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
elvistcbpresley Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 3 days supporting a group of cyclists on a route across the Yorkshire Dales. Accommodation had already been booked by another member of our party. Of the 3 B&Bs we stayed in during this trip our twin room here - Pecca Falls - was the most expensive (£70) but, by far, the least comfortable & most poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a very very tiring walk round the singleton falls we went here for dinner and it did not let us down. on walking in it feels just like a bog standard pub that at best will do ok food but I had stuffed chicken with cumberland sausage and a mustard sauce and it was amazing. other members had what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gomersal, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were great. Very attentive and friendly. Nice little pub, clean and well kept. Food including dinner and breakfast was good, well cooked and tasty. Slight hiccup with husband's main meal ........ They forgot it, but as I had a salad, mine didn't go cold whilst I was waiting for them to cook his and the Manager came over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birstall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For my birthday I took a trip up to Ingleton with my fiancé and a couple of friends. After a long day on the waterfall trail we stopped here for dinner and it was really wonderful! We ate in the dining room area which was large and relatively quiet compared to the main bar. It was a Saturday and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Booked this just a week before stay, in August, mainly picked it because unlike many in the area we could book just one night over a weekend. Lovely young team of staff, very helpful, nice beer garden, wine and beer good choices, food for dinner absolutely spot on. We had black pudding the start and honey pork and stuffed chicken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Lovely large room and bathroom (although the bathroom was a bit dated- not enough to mar the trip though) friendly staff and nice pub/beer garden reasonably priced food. Stair carpet a little bit grubby but as they say on tne sign muddy boots and dogs welcome. The room carpet was fine and the room clean with plenty of teabags (hoteliers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice pub but it really does need some TLC. The young staff are great and nothing is too much trouble for them. They were cheerful and helpful even though they were there when we arrived at 3.00pm Saturday until we left at 3.00 Sunday. Very close to the Waterfalls Walks but not close enough for me they almost finished me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

thak you for taking the time to leave us this review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay i will pass on your feed back to the team as they will be pleased they do try hard to make sure every one has a great time with us, we hope to see you again in the near future thanks... More

Manchester England
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Friendly and accommodating staff. A good bar and a decent breakfast; although served only for a very limited time. You need to be up early. Also great if you're a dog owner - so conversely not so great if you don't expect dogs in the dining room! Bedding and general room cleanliness was fine. However, the corridors, carpets and bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us this review all your feedback has been taken on bored, we do appritiate all feedback as we are always looking to improve, we are looking into upgrading our upstairs. as we are we do hope to see you again soon thankyou Alice Todd More

York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievably bad, went to order food and was told that, despite the pub being almost empty, I would have to wait 75 minutes before I could even order... But at least I was told I could sit and wait if I ordered a drink. Rude bar staff and grubby pub. Went there 9 years ago and would have recommended it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, We do have a dinning room in which we had a large group booked, which is why you had to wait. We would not want to take your order whilst the large party was under way, meaning you would have had... More

middlesbrough
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
45 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Called in her after a walk around the village. They had a beer festival on and although they certainly seemed a good line up musically. The same beers were on offer inside as out so the selection for a beer festival was rather limited and some of the ales were similar. We did get talking to a couple however who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AliceTodd23, General Manager at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this review, also thank you for the feedback on the ales, we will bare that in mind on getting the ales in for the next festival thanks Alice More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Wheatsheaf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wheatsheaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wheatsheaf Inn

Address: 22 High Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wheatsheaf Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Wheatsheaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wheatsheaf Hotel Ingleton
The Wheatsheaf Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)