We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Certificate of Excellence
1 High St, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Rate this Hotel

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    203
    127
    82
    31
See reviews for
94
535
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (854)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

By calling the hotel and hour before we intended to travel they gave us a huge discount and automatic upgrade to their most luxurious suite, for less than a basic room would usually cost. The room was total luxury, overlooking the swimming pool and terrace area. We enjoyed a sandwich and tea with Room Service, then cocktails in the beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for a two night stay after our perfect wedding around the corner at the Black Swan. When we arrived we were greeted and taken to our room, after the receptionist left we looked around in horror at what could have easily been a travelodge room, in fact we have stayed in nicer travelodges.... We had booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First impressions on arrival are always created by the welcome received at reception - ours didn't disappoint. The receptionist was most helpful and even escorted us to our room and explained everything. A fabulous afternoon in the spa totally relaxed us and we almost struggled to get ready for dinner! Dinner was a bit hit-and-miss but more down to choices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for giving is a very fair score of 4/5 despite some small issues that we were very sorry to hear about. We are pleased that these did not upset your visit too much, and we hope that you might choose to visit us again in the future. With kind... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had been looking forward to our visit but did not enjoy it at all. We found it to be very over rated. Service extremely slow,will not be returning. Food was very average nothing that could not be bought at halve the price with much better service elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Gosh we are sorry to read this review. If you would like to speak to a member of the management team with any specific issues, please call the hotel on 01439 770766. With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently stayed here with a friend for a two night mid-week spa break. It was wonderful. We had room 16 which was lovely. It had two comfy armchairs and a real open fire place we could actually light! The beds were really comfy and we both slept really well. The Elemis toiletries in the bathroom were a lovely touch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

This review was a delight to read, thank you so much! Of course we were extremely happy to read your comments about the room and spa, but as always, it is especially pleasing to read lovely compliments about our hardworking team. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for my fiancee's birthday and had a great stay. The room was comfortable and the spa very relaxing. The outdoor pool and hot tub made a perfect birthday treat. Only awkward moment was was having to walk through the bar in our bathrobes to get to the spa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

This is a lovely review, thank you. We are pleased that we were able to help you enjoy your fiancé’s birthday. With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little apprehensive after reading mixed reviews of this hotel but it was in the location we wanted and offered everything we needed. All the staff were very helpful and professional and couldn't do enough. Included in our very good value 3 day stay, was a very substantial breakfast, newspaper every morning, and a constantly replenished range of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this 5/5 review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More 

United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I took my Mother for Mother's Day lunch. Service, food and ambiance excellent. Couldn't fault it, highly recommended. Nothing was too much bother, wonderful menu, lovely surroundings. Guests were making the most of the outdoor heated swimming pool as we left!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

This is an excellent review, thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Feversham Arms recently and had read a number of reviews which were mixed. We used a hotels.com voucher so that reduced the cost before drinks for our dinner and breakfast to approximately £60 which was great value Plus points The spa was fabulous although the sauna was rather snug. The water in the outdoor pool on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We were sorry to read your comments with regards to your evening meal in the restaurant, especially as we have had some lovely comments about our dining experience recently, it is a shame that there seem to have been some problems on the night that you dined with us. We will, of course, use... More 

Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding. Friendly staff on arrival who checked us in quickly, valet parked our car and gave us a quick tour before showing us to our room. Was offered free upgrade from standard double to an executive double as it was a special occasion. Room was quite small and needed some TLC, paper on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa and for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that a few elements of your stay were not up to expectations; your comments will of course be investigated so that certain things (such as the chimney smoke) should be quickly rectified. All 33 of our bedrooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question