We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Helmsley hotels

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 High St, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa to your Saves list
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
72%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Helmsley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mike R
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    180
    113
    73
    26
See reviews for
82
475
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (754)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here overnight and was delighted with every aspect. Arrived late after a 5.5 hour drive and received a warm welcome from Tony the Night Porter - shortly followed by him happily reopening a bar for us and serving two glasses of wine for us to take back to the room and enjoy. Stayed in room/suite £235 - a delightful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had room 11 (as someone else mentions) room was nice had all the amenities, good shower, comfy bed and good TV. Room was hot, even in Mid September. Window opened but was on the main street so difficult to leave it open. Evening meal was superb as was Breakfast. All staff wonderful. Not into Spa things so never used.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My sister and I went here as part of a special deal for my birthday. I have never felt so relaxed in my life! We were greeted by warm friendly staff who were more than welcoming. The place itself is beautiful - the various rooms were so relaxing and you can come and go as you please. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room for my wife's 40th birthday, deluxe suit for dinner, b&b at £430. Arrived at 1pm to be advised room not available until 3pm which was no problem. We asked where we could lunch and were ushered to the pop up poolside cafe which had a very limited menu. We were not advised of available alternatives. We then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lancashire
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
82 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off yes it is a pricey location BUT THEN so is the rest of Helmsley! Not surprising really as it a lovely location and well worth spending time... we have! The hotel stay has been excellent and the three course dinner we have just eaten has to be one of the best meals we have ever eaten.. people pooh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! It is lovely when a happy guest takes the time to share their thoughts as so people do not take the time to do so. We can’t wait to see you again soon! With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More

Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Feversham for the second time, this time for part of our honeymoon with our baby daughter in tow. To be fair, the basic rooms are just that, and small, which is why we upgraded to a room over the spa and with views of the pool which was fab. The hotel overall is a great place and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, we are pleased that you find us to be a “great place” and that you liked your Spa Suite. With regards to the charge for an ice bucket, this is usually for when guests bring their own wine into the hotel. Like most hotels we do not allow this... More

Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in this hotel as it had such a good write up. Our room was a junior suite and it was claustrophobic because we couldn't open the windows because of road noise ( the hotel did provide a fan). The decor was oppressive and furniture and carpet tired. The pool area was lovely and both breakfasts we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the bedroom that you were given, We are pleased to advise that we have a wide variety of dog friendly rooms in many different sizes and styles, so there should certainly be something more to your taste if you were to visit again. Many guests enjoy... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was to be a short break away prior to our daughter departing for Japan, so we paid a little over the odds for something we expected to be a bit special. In the end we came away disappointed. Firstly whilst the room was comfortable, it was relatively small and didn't benefit from any form of A/C. As we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa for your recent visit to Helmsley. We were delighted to read that you found the service and Poolside area “excellent”. We were sorry to read that you expected more from your stay as this is the quite the opposite to how we hope guests feel when they leave. Please... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and i stayed here for a special overnight trip. We choose the Feversham as we were looking for something a bit "extra special" but we certainly didn't get that. For the price you would expect a wow factor and to be looked after by the staff. The room we had was tiny, hot and shabby and as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was expecting a luxury day/night at this hotel. We paid £320 for a Pool side suite. First of all asked for an early check in two weeks in advance due to young child. It did not happen. Poolside restaurant waiter young grumpy not clued up on menu. Room not up to standard of price. Overall a terrible experience. Wish had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Address: 1 High St, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley
Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa
Feversham Arms Helmsley
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa Helmsley, England

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa