We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

4.0 of 5 1 High St, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    201
    126
    80
    30
See reviews for
91
526
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently spent the night at this hotel, as part of a "Food Lover's Break". We paid for a room upgrade to an executive double, and as part of our original package, received a cream tea on arrival, and a tasting menu as our evening meal. This hotel advertises itself as being contempory, but it is worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my daughter stayed here for her 21st birthday. The hotel has a real homely feel about it and quite quirky which is a lot nicer than staying in a large chain style hotel . We had a very warm welcome on arrival, and where shown around the hotel. The room we had booked was an executive double on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cumbria
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's lots to like about the Feversham Arms. It's a lovely building; the rooms are first rate and (in our room) quirkily decorated with lots of nice touches; the staff very professional and friendly; a wonderful breakfast; the outdoor heated pool. If I could change anything; well the spa is OK but not brilliant - on a Friday afternoon the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several friends had recommended Verbena spa, so when I went for a twilight session with my daughter, we had high expectations. Unfortunately, the spa was smaller than we expected, with the outdoor pool water temp too cold and the hot tub temp unbearably hot (all customers commented on this). The footspa was out of order during our visit. The lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the food lovers package for my husbands birthday. We had an over night stay with breakfast, cream tea on arrival and a 5 course tasting menu. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic. The staff were friendly and informative creating a relaxing atmosphere. It wasn't cheap but was worth the money for a special treat. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel for your recent getaway, our Food Lover’s Break is really popular and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it. We are also, of course delighted that you found our service to be “excellent”! We do hope that you choose to visit again soon, With kind regards, From all the team at... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in.. The staff are warm, friendly and can't do enough for you, the food in the restaurant is delicious, the room was beautiful, clean and spacious and the spa is heavenly - my massage and facial were well executed and just what I needed. (Don't let the outside pool put you off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for this incredible review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Excellent comments such as yours are a fantastic way to motivate the team so we really do appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback. With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from an overnight stay. The room was lovely and was ready ahead of stated check in time. The public areas need some attention, very dusty and very shabby cushions. The evening meal was good, as was breakfast. When we booked, we were asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and we told them it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that you liked your bedroom and the restaurant food, however we were sorry to read that you were woken by noise; this shouldn’t be the case so we will raise this with our Head Housekeeper to ensure that... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here was excellent, we were given a upgrade when we arrived so that was a bonus for us the spar and pool were really good ,our evening meal was super and breakfast the same ,the staff very helpful with the car and Hanna is a lovely young women .Will be back for some more pampering!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We do hope that you choose to return again soon. With kind regards, From all the team at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fourth visit to hotel Good and bad Room lovely and spacious Staff really friendly and helpful at all times from check in to check out. Tasting menu with matched wines lovely and service spot on. Pool warm and jacuzzi fun if not a little busy. The bad is mainly opinion of partner who felt that the price this visit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this charming review, we are particularly pleased that you found our staff to be “really lovely”, we are sorry that your partner didn’t feel that we offered value for money over Valentine’s weekend, hopefully if you choose to return for a fifth visit we can help arrange the package for you as we would love to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed on valentines night as a romantic break away from the hustle and bustle of Leeds. Upon arrival we where told that our room was not ready on time (3pm) and that we where more than welcome to wait at the bar, i was disappointed tho i assumed they might have been adding some nice romantic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa for your Valentine’s break. We are extremely grateful for your very fair review and 4/5 grading. We were pleased to read your many positive comments, however we were very sorry to read your comments about some of the service you received. You will see from our more recent reviews... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Address: 1 High St, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley
Feversham Arms Helmsley
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa Helmsley, England

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay