We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cheshunt

Park Plaza, Cheshunt EN8 8DY , England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Cheshunt
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
Review This Hotel

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
19
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely staff, the cleaners were very polite and helpful. The pre booked eat as much as you like breakfast was the best I've had away from home. The reception and bar staff were great. Katrina was especially friendly and made you fell very welcome. There were 8 of us in all that stayed for two nights. We had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff not very helpful its a do it yourself hotel. Was not impressed with the breakfast as it was quite dry due to sitting in serving containers too long. The Hygiene in the breakfast bar was not acceptable. A staff member checked over the sausages, bacon and scrambled egg and removed the dry bits by hand then instead of taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of food. The food provided in our Bar café is to the same high standard across all of our Travelodge hotels so we are sorry... More 

England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, the receptionist that greeted us was extremely helpful and informative. Location-wise, it was a bit of a problem as if you want to go anywhere, you will need a car, but it helped being near an Italian restaurant and having the Bar Cafe in Travelodge itself; though expect a potentially long wait if they happen to have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during a nearby Karate tournament. Please note that I bring up a lot of negatives, but I am a nitpicker, and also just want you to see both sides of everything. Check-in was very good. We arrived early, and were told politely that it would be a few minutes before we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had to attend a funeral in cheshunt which required us to stay overnight, we chose the Travelodge primarily because of location & cost.it turned out to be the best choice we could have made: we use travelodges quite a bit & this was arguably the best one we have stayed in. it was spotlessly clean and everything was in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the edge of the A10 - so noisy. WiFi didn't work but reception said someone was coming that eve. If I wanted a refund to leave a number and the manager would contact me. Hair in the bath, ripped duvet and the room smelled.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Stevenage
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry only just rememberEd we hadn't put a review on here from October 2014. We Visited the Travelodge in Cheshunt on Saturday 11 October 2014, we booked this hotel as it was a stones throw away from a local venue that was holding my 50th birthday. We were booked in for one nights stay on 11 October 2014. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had an overnight stay at this hotel as I was visiting friends in nearby Enfield. It is very centrally located on the A10, Junction 25 off the busy M25 motorway. The staff were very helpful polite and well presented, and nothing was too much for them. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, you get 30 minutes free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced bland, stark and uninviting. I stayed here because the nearby (1 mile) De Vere Theobalds house hotel was full. I paid the same price as I pay for the De Vere and there the similarities end. Traveldoge have priced this hotel solely on location/nearby hotel provision capacity. It is simply not worth the money they are charging and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for four days at the end of February. I too had a rude encounter at the reception when arriving less than one hour early,stating "3pm,3pm is check in time", without looking up from the computer. As for the Cafe/Breakfast room,I have been in better greasy spoon cafe's, at least the breakfast was hot there. Every morning of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is important to us that our staff are providing a great and personal service to our customers and that the food in our Bar Café is up to great standards. We’ll be sure to take a look at how this is served so we can improve before your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question