We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Theobalds Park Hotel

Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Theobalds Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Theobalds Park Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    157
    108
    70
    38
See reviews for
72
180
21
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (472)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room I stayed in was nice. However on my first night on Friday 24th I had no Wifi access, I rang reception and informed them and they stated they would sort it out. By Saturday morning it was obvious my complaint was not taken seriously as I still did not have Wifi access and so after breakfast I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just spent two nights at this hotel to attend a wedding locally and visit family. Our check-in was slightly underwhelming. I think maybe the receptionist was a bit harassed by an influx of guests who all arrived at the same time having been stuck on the M25 for hours in appalling weather. However once check-in had been navigated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

great room instant hot water, instant heat or air con when you want it, double comfy bed, plenty of storage, mirrors etc, hair dryer , iron /board, fab bathroom, loads of wildlife outside as hotel is set within acres of forrest and country side, staff friendly and so so helpful. great taste breakfast ( all you can eat ) with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally underwhelming. Room is okay and the reception staff are good but the bar service is really poor. Clearly short staffed, dirty table and slow service. Not what you want after a long drive. Try the Marriott, it costs a bit more but is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cheshunt hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night (Saturday). Hotel is well located north of London just off the M25 and has attractive grounds. Busy atmosphere. We received excellent service from the staff. Quality of dinner was high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am shocked by these negative reviews. Have stayed here for the last two Sunday's and have nothing but praise for every single department visited. Reception staff are so welcoming on arrival, the young waiting and bar staff are delightful and the food is of good quality. Bedrooms, bathrooms, towels and bedsheets are spotless and the price paid on these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst place that I've ever stayed at. The rooms are Filthy , some of the staff need training in customer care, some parts of the hotel grounds were like a fly tipping site. If I hadn't paid in advance then I would not have paid the bill !! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on business I called ahead to ensure I was allocated a quite room that was a bad idea as they put me in a disabled access room which had no phone in which I find very strange as someone in a wheel chair may need this more this more than an able bodied person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Theobalds P, General Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth J, Thank you for leaving your review for your stay with here at Theobalds Park. I am however disappointed to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay here with us and had many issues with your bedroom. I have passed all of your feedback on to the maintenance team whom have now ensured there is a telephone... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would advise against any couple, single or family using this hotel. It is totally overwhelmed by corporate events. I booked 1 night for my daughter and I. We were relegated to the annexe, accessed through the bar and a long walk and climb up stairs. Not good for me as I have trouble walking and with stairs. I was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Theobalds P, General Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mmillsy, Thank you for your review of your stay here with us here at Theobalds Park. I am however disappointed to hear that is was in fact a “Nightmare visit” due to our corporate guests. Here at Theobalds Park we cater for all kinds of guests from the corporate market, Weddings, leisure guests and any one else in need... More 

Higher Kinnerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights over last weekend. When we arrived on the Saturday at 9:30am the car parks were almost full but we managed to find spaces a short walk away. The Hotel was very busy as expected (guests checking out and mainly conference delegates checking in) with the main function rooms split between 2 main buildings. This worked well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theobalds P, General Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip949, Thank you for the lovely comments you have left regarding your stay with us here at Theobalds Park! We are thrilled to hear that you have a fantastic stay here with us and have already planned to visit us! I would recommend staying in the mansion house after your lovely comments regarding your stay as it does have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
2.4 mi away
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Newgate Street
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Enfield
Premier Inn Enfield
#1 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
2.8 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay