We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheshunt hotels

Theobalds Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Theobalds Park Hotel to your Saves list
Theobalds Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cheshunt
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
NMCK1987 Ipswich, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (325)
  • Photos (109)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    117
    75
    44
    22
See reviews for
44
133
16
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in many De Veres and always find them clean, professional and generally worth what you pay. However I would have to say that this one is in need of some TLC and although the grounds are very impressive, I wouldn't go out of my way to stay again. I did only have an overnight stay and didn't use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

having choose this hotel, I looked at the reviews and was worried however, this is the story, checked in professionally, room 39 pounds! debit card swiped for extras, no problem room very nice, near reception went for dinner, young girl said I could order off any menu, and eat in the restaurant if required I declined, the bar was empty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for buisness training in April and was excited at first but once entering the hotel it was such a let down . The hotel looks amazing as you approach but the conference side is a lot different, there is also nothing there to do apart from a tiny gym and a jacuzzi which was not working when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waltham Cross
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

variable mobile signal in bar, none in bedroom - massively inconvenient. Free Wifi over-engineered and neither laptop or ipad able to connect Hotel otherwise ok, but will not return because of communication issues.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to a family wedding. The grounds are beautiful and the outdoor ceremony was beautiful. However the building is looking very tired and there was just one ramp at the side for disabled people. The property is surrounded by gravel on which it is almost impossible to push a wheelchair, buggy or use a motorised disabled scooter. Very disappointing although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is ok, staff not overly friendly from my recent experience and reception area feels a little tired. Rooms are ok and clean, however shower didn't work fully on last stay. Convenient and local for business. Restaurant serves good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us at Theobalds Park. We are pleased to hear that you found the location of our venue to be convenient for your business needs, and that you enjoyed the food here during your visit. I am however disappointed to hear that you didn’t find our staff to... More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here with 15 of my friends for my 50th birthday it was such a lovely experience. The staff were so friendly couldn't do enough for us especially Holly our waitress our glasses were never empty! We hired the boardroom for private dinning would highly recommend. The rooms were spacious and clean. You get free coffee/tea/lattes on tap in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey 15, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your 50th birthday celebration here with us at Theobalds Park! I have passed on your comments to our team whom are just as delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here and dinner in the boardroom. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our extra... More

Shoeburyness, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was nice and the food was good. However the rooms were a bit tired and small? Overall the hotel needed some maintenance. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Lovely grounds and well located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley T, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park! I am pleased to hear that you found our venue to be of a good location and that our staffs were able to provide you with a friendly service! I am disappointed to hear that you found parts of our hotel to... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was our second visit to Devere Theobalds Park, we complained about it last time and were given free nights b&b by the management which we took last night 14th June 2014. The hotel is located in park land close to the M25 and has a conference facility. There were wedding guests, birthday party guests, and football supporters at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edevalera Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here with us at Theobalds park. I am disappointed to hear that your second stay with us wasn't satisfactory and that your faith wasn't restored upon return with us. I apologise that the groups in house that evening weren't to your liking but unfortunately we do cater for all... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After a recommendation from my partner, I stayed here for 1 night on 10 May 2014, choosing the 'wine down' offer. Location: Stunning hotel set inside beautiful grounds with ample car parking. Check in: I arrived earlier than planned, before the check in time and was pleasantly surprised that they offer a range of free tea and coffee whilst I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KSW7, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay on one of our wine and dine offers here at Theobalds Park. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Dinner bed and breakfast offer and that your whole stay was a pleasant experience from start to finish. I have passed on your comments to all of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Theobalds Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Theobalds Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theobalds Park Hotel

Address: Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Theobalds Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Theobalds Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theobalds Park Hertfordshire
Hotel Theobalds Park
Theobalds Park Hotel Cheshunt, Hertfordshire

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer