We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheshunt hotels

Theobalds Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Theobalds Park Hotel to your Saves list
Theobalds Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
59%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Cheshunt
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Alison M Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (340)
  • Photos (114)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (75)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    122
    81
    47
    22
See reviews for
48
141
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just had another stay in a good standard De Vere Venue hotel with my mother, sister and young children. Spacious, clean, quiet room, good buffet breakfast, beautiful, well maintained grounds and friendly, professional staff. No issues whatsoever. Thanks very much to you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked 3 nights here - we were allocated a room in the ridings (an annexe from the main hotel) we were initially pleasantly surprised at the appearance of the room (after reading many poor reviews on here). however the room was ruined by a lot of simple problems that could easily have been rectified. a. 3 bulbs had broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wifi extremely difficult to get onto following a laborious sign in process. Only one large towel between two people ... Advised that additional towels would be sent down but none arrived. Lighting in room was a bit dim. We looked forward to breakfast at additional cost of 8.50 each and intentionally left breakfast until after 9am assuming that it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 daughters and granddaughters for 1 night. Had a nice stay. Our rooms were a good size and clean. The breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The cooked breakfast could have been hotter. This hotel seemed to be more of a conference centre than a holiday makers hotel. However, for a1 or 2 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuffley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Following 2 previous bad stays at this hotel, we we're put up here by building contractors. The room was of an average size and the price reflected this. The air conditioning was broken and only allowed us to chill the air. Tried to use the radiator to warm our very cold room to find the noise it made unbearable (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We was in room 624 - the windows have a lock on so you can only open a set amount, worst night’s sleep ever because it was so hot. The room was nice and clean however, it’s a posh holiday inn / travel lodge. There was also no fridge so water upon arrival was warm. This did not help on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend away, close enough to london to commute from main line station ( Thobalds Grove) Got a great deal on De Vere website two nights B & B for £ 108:00 We had evening meal on the first night, food was excellent but a bit limited menu although we really enjoyed what we had.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a one night stay and we were disappointed. We usually stay at Premier Inns but opted for this hotel as it was a good price and because of the De Vere reputation. We went to checkin at 2.35 pm to be advised our room was not yet ready so went to the bar for lunch. Asked what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Captainsfolly, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us here at Theobald’s Park. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to highlight the relevant areas of concern to us. I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. Customer service and... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

guests were given a reduced rate on a 2 night stay for the wedding but were no doubt given the smallest rooms. The room was very dark, very hot and just nowhere to put anything. The room we had really should have been for 1 person on a 1 night stay and not equiped for 2 adults for 2 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monomet, Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us at Theobalds Park. Firstly I would like tot hank you for your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed the wedding that you attended here. I am how ever disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your bedroom during your stay and found it to be... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel several times. The interior is stunning A little pricey but they alway have special offers deals on other websites. The outside grounds are lovely. Staff at reception is always friendly not sure about the maids/cleaners as you get the odd few that ignore you in the corridor. Me and my husband absolutely love De Vere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ug0513 Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us! It was an absolute joy to read and I have passed all of your lovely comments onto our management team here at Theobalds. I am delighted to hear that our reception team provided you with some great customer service and that you enjoyed the location of your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Theobalds Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Theobalds Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theobalds Park Hotel

Address: Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Theobalds Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Theobalds Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theobalds Park Hertfordshire
Hotel Theobalds Park
Theobalds Park Hotel Cheshunt, Hertfordshire

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Theobalds Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer