We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Theobalds Park Hotel

Hotel website
Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Special Offer
Save additonal 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Theobalds Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed Saturday night to meet up with friends. On arrival really needed the loo so headed to the reception one. No paper in ANY of the cubicles, wet tissue all ovr and dirty toilets. Good welcome. Room was small and basic, few toiletries , no shower cap and towels you could have read the paper through. Booked the restaurant for... More 

Helpful?
Thank moreholidays001
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently for work. The hotel is setup well as a business hotel, with a large number of meeting and conference rooms. My bedroom was in The Ridings (a block away from the main building). It was clean and modern but certain parts of the room looked a bit tired and battered. The bathroom appeared relatively new but... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMBUK2011
Theobalds P, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMBUK2011 I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review.. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with is at Theobalds Park. I am however disappointed to read that other parts of your stay fell below expectations, I have ensured that your comments have been passed to the... More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed by my 2nd stay at this hotel. At first I thought "great" when realised my room as in the main building (so didn't have to walk outside in the pouring rain to one of the other buildings) but when I reached my room it was "freezing". I turned on the wall fan heater but it took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HelenWNI
Theobalds P, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HelenWNI Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very disappointed to read of the experience you encountered during your recent stay, I have passed your comments over to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Manager to investigate why such errors occurred during your stay. I would also like to apologise that you did not receive your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cheshunt hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I saw some mix reviews of the hotel before my stay and couldn't understand why. Now I think know, it is a Jekyll and Hyde Hotel. I found an amazing deal of just £164 for five nights including breakfast. So for value for money it was amazing, however and there is a big however. I would not stay again, even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Theobalds P, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your review. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding your recent stay, please be assured that all of your comments have been passed on to the management team to investigate. Would you be so kind to contact me directly on BPomfrett@deverevenues.co.uk so I can get... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very nice, staff were very friendly. Room was nice but would have preferred a proper double bed rather than two singles pushed together. The evening meal was very nice so was breakfast although kept hitting my head on the low hanging lights in restaurant. All in all would recommend this hotel and would definitely go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxsalt
Theobalds P, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maxsalt Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am delighted to read that you found the staff very friendly and you enjoyed your experience with us Theobalds Park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards Bryon Pomfrett Front of House Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was lovely, large and more akin to a pricey boutique hotel. Even a bath(!) Wished we had more time to explore the hotel, and despite the walk to the room, it was very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend the hash browns for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
Theobalds P, Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellie H Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and would recommend the hash browns. I wish you had more time to explore, but hopefully next time. Look forward to seeing you again. kind Regards Robert Galway Operations Manager More 

Merseyside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to stay here for one night due to my usual preferred hotel in the area being booked up. I'll try somewhere else next time. The room was long overdue a refurb. It was generally worn and shabby, with the bathroom being the worst aspect. There were cracked tiles, loose fittings (including the shower!) and black stuff growing round... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Theobalds P, Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you for sharing your review and I am obviously disappointed to read your comments and that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback provided is valuable for us to improve our facilities and services and I can ensure you that the issues you have raised will be addressed. Thank you for your time. Kind... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have worked in the travel industry for many years and travelled to hotels in Europe so my experiences have been varied. Staying at this hotel has truly left its mark. From the begining Bryon Pomfrett and his team have done everything to ensure that my family and I have comfortable rooms and endeavour to literally pamper to our every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dino C
Theobalds P, Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dino C Thank you for sharing your review and I am delighted to read that Bryon and his team look after you and your family and you would highly recommend us. Bryon passes on his thanks to which your feedback has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We I have stayed in this fancy hotel a few times. It's a hotel with two sides, the left hand side has luxury rooms and fine decor. The right side is rather Travelodge. There was a deal for a night with breakfast for £49.99 so that is a bargain. The hotel can be a evil to get to if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran J
Theobalds P, Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fran J Thank you for sharing your review. As a venue we do try and mix a Georgian feel in our mansion house combined with more modern rooms to suit all tastes. I will ensure that your bathroom maintenance gets rectified. I am sorry to hear the fire alarm disturbed your breakfast. The health and safety of our guest... More 

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I fully agree with 'Bob from Cheshunt'' regarding this experience. When we finally located the reception area the service was very slow. We also were a long way from our friends, actually two floors up! I nearly slipped badly in the shower as no safety mat was provided. Also, there was totally inadequate lighting in the bathroom so impossible to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller
Theobalds P, Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happytraveller I am disappointed to read your comments regarding our New Years Eve event. I appreciate your feedback to allow us to make improvements for next years celebrations. Could you contact me direct at the hotel on rgalway@deverevenues.co.uk so I can get your details regarding the comments card that you left. Kind regards Robert Galway Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
3.9 mi away
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Newgate Street
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
4.7 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
9.9 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay