We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheshunt hotels

Theobalds Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Theobalds Park Hotel to your Saves list
Theobalds Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cheshunt
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
darylhine Buntingford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    110
    65
    43
    21
See reviews for
40
120
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for somewhere to hold a meeting, workshop or event in Hertfordshire and close to the M25, then I would definitely recommend Theobalds Park I have used Theobalds Park on many and regular occasions for my meetings and workshops with for my clients and the venue always delivers. Right from the welcome at receptions, through to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here for Valentine's and we were extremely disappointed. It took us about ten minutes to reach our room, no one showed us where it was we had to guess. It was very dingy and depressing in desperate need of modernistic. There was no view out of the window as it was barred, the television was old and small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago as we had tickets for Emirates tour, the Eye etc etc. I had booked a double room in the ridings block and it was lovely! Clean and modern with flat screen tv, tea/coffee facilities, a big (kingsize) comfy bed, modern bathroom with great shower. We had a very filling breakfast both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second De Vere hotel in as many days and yet again lovely hotel let down by poor food...calamari was rubbery and the overall selection of dishes was poor and not exactly testing of a chefs ability...best dish from my 3 course was the cheese board! It seems that food does not figure highly on the De Vere list of priorities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Theobald's last November and generally had a good stay, not great but worth another go, but this time we were disappointed. Reception was efficient and this time allocated a room in the newer wing of the hotel. Double bed you have to be joking I would say it was a typical room for single occupancy by business people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr KVS79, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. I am so disappointed to read your review and to hear that this time around we were short off the mark regarding your stay. I reviewed your last stay in November and read what a wonderful stay you had. I have passed... More

Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unlike a great number of others who seemed to have had bargain rooms, we paid eighty nine pounds to stay here for one night! Breakfast was seventeen pounds extra for both of us. We were given a room in the mansion house which sounds grand but in fact it is not. Every step over the floor creaked loudly! The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cherry04, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Theobalds Park. I am disappointed to here that you wouldn't bother returning to us again. I can ensure that our reviews get checked and replied to on a weekly basis by myself as feedback is something we pride ourselves on here at Theobalds. I would like to... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room: I stayed in the Ridings part of the hotel for one night. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. Two minor gripes with the room - there was no way of controlling the temperature in the room - it was cold when I arrived and then extremely hot when I returned to go to bed after the evening meal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gourmetglobetrotter, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here At Theobalds Park. Thank you for your kind words regarding the Riding's bedroom that you were allocated, I am however disappointed to here that the restaurant evening meal fell short of f the mark during your stay. I have passed on your comments to our head chef and... More

LANCASTER
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in the ridings, room was spacious and clean. 17 of us sat down for our evening meal, 16 of us received our main meal. Having been told they'd run out of red snapper (that was 1/4 choices on the set menu!!), I had to have salmon. It arrived 20 minutes after the rest of the group. It looked more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katej150, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Theobalds Park. I am sorry to read that you felt your stay was only to a standard level of satisfaction. Regarding your comments on your evening meal I am disappointed to read that again this did not exceed expectations. I have passed your comments regarding the Salmon... More

Xanton-Chassenon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved this hotel and then read the reviews, most of which were negative! Yes, it could be better signposted and yes it is a long drive up to the hotel, but what do you expect when you book such a venue. There was plenty of parking and I managed to park my hire car right outside. First impression was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val G, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. I'm delighted to here you had such a wonderful stay with us, I also recently also received your email and have passed your kind words on to our team! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again... More

Consett, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had heard nothing but good reports about this hotel prior to our visit. We had opted to stay in the building just a short walk from the main hotel (only because the rooms looked nicer). However, none of the heating in our room worked. The room was freezing. We rang reception and the guy on duty told us that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dentals13, I am writing in regards to your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't satisfactory . I have passed all of your comments on to the maintenance team regarding your broken heating and they are currently now under refurbishment. I am pleased however to hear that... More

Been to Theobalds Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theobalds Park Hotel

Also Known As:
Theobalds Park Hertfordshire
Hotel Theobalds Park
Theobalds Park Hotel Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Address: Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cheshunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Theobalds Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Theobalds Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theobalds Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.