We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cheshunt hotels

Theobalds Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Theobalds Park Hotel to your Saves list
Theobalds Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
58%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cheshunt
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Craig P LONDON
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    123
    82
    47
    25
See reviews for
51
142
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Theobalds Park a few times as our daughter lives nearby, but never again ! We took relatives down this weekend for a family celebration, thinking they would enjoy the hotel and it's pleasant grounds. We were told we could check in from 14.00 but due to getting stuck on motorway it was 16.00 hours when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LONDON
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week with family. Firstly literally just off the M25 and easy to find. The hotel has huge grounds so parking was plenty and easy walk to the reception. The check in was great the guy on reception very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious no gripes. We ate evening meal in the restaurant and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig P, Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay with us here at Theobalds Park! We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay here with us and that everything was to of a great DeVere Standard. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future Kind... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Positives are that it's set in lovely grounds and the main building is beautiful with lots of character. Our room in the main house was nicely decorated but on the small side. Bathroom very good and spacious. The bed itself was a small double, not too much of an issue but still small-ish. Also the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our grounds and mansion house, our grounds have been very popular and enjoyable during the summer months and are an asset to us here at Theobalds. I am however disappointed to hear that there were... More

Merseyside
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a MSE fan we bought 2 rooms for 2 nights on the De Vere flash sale. The location is OK and the grounds full of wildlife a baby deer was by Reception on our 2nd Day. The rooms were in the Ridings and were adequate we had a shower but some were bigger with a bath and shower Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolynmorris276, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. I cannot begin to apologise enough regarding the issues that you encountered during your stay with us here at Theobalds. When a wedding is taking place in the hotel we try our very best to allocate people whom are not with the wedding... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Theobalds park for a wedding... The wedding was amazing but unfortunately cannot say the same for the rooms/hotel! Horrible service that were unable too accommodate to any of our needs. Specifically booked a room which was confirmed... Then they gave us a room on the other side of the hotel which I did not book. Rooms itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HRAI 16, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. I am very disappointed to hear you had such a unsatisfying stay with us for the wedding that you attended in the Barn area. I understand your frustrations with the allocation with your room, but as I explained when I spoke to... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had another stay in a good standard De Vere Venue hotel with my mother, sister and young children. Spacious, clean, quiet room, good buffet breakfast, beautiful, well maintained grounds and friendly, professional staff. No issues whatsoever. Thanks very much to you all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park! I have passed all of your lovely comments onto our management team! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and found everything to be comfortable and pleasant. We hope to see you again soon in the near... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked 3 nights here - we were allocated a room in the ridings (an annexe from the main hotel) we were initially pleasantly surprised at the appearance of the room (after reading many poor reviews on here). however the room was ruined by a lot of simple problems that could easily have been rectified. a. 3 bulbs had broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philandanita, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us here at Theobalds. I am sorry to hear that you had maintenance and house keeping issues with your room upon arrival and during your stay. I have passed all of your comments on to our property manager and head house keeper whom are now looking into the issues... More

Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wifi extremely difficult to get onto following a laborious sign in process. Only one large towel between two people ... Advised that additional towels would be sent down but none arrived. Lighting in room was a bit dim. We looked forward to breakfast at additional cost of 8.50 each and intentionally left breakfast until after 9am assuming that it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela K, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us at Theobalds Park. I am sorry to hear you found your stay uncomfortable due to conference guests staying here with us. Fortunately we are apart of the De Vere Venues group and therefore have a strong core business of conferences, we welcome every type of guest... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 daughters and granddaughters for 1 night. Had a nice stay. Our rooms were a good size and clean. The breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The cooked breakfast could have been hotter. This hotel seemed to be more of a conference centre than a holiday makers hotel. However, for a1 or 2 night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. Your review was a pleasure to read and I am glad we made your stay so enjoyable whilst you were here with your daughters and granddaughters. Thank you for noticing out current refurbishment at our venue, our maintenance team are working hard... More

Cuffley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Following 2 previous bad stays at this hotel, we we're put up here by building contractors. The room was of an average size and the price reflected this. The air conditioning was broken and only allowed us to chill the air. Tried to use the radiator to warm our very cold room to find the noise it made unbearable (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodie W, Front Office Manager at Theobalds Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hunderhill, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Theobalds Park. I apologize that you have found our hotel to be a disappointing stay and are still unhappy with the service that you have been provided with. I have passed all your comments onto our management team, whom are already aware of the problems... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Theobalds Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Theobalds Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theobalds Park Hotel

Address: Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Theobalds Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Theobalds Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theobalds Park Hertfordshire
Hotel Theobalds Park
Theobalds Park Hotel Cheshunt, Hertfordshire

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)