We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Hotel Montagut

Torrento de Can Gelat s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Montagut
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqua Hotel Montagut
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    153
    65
    15
    12
See reviews for
168
124
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back after staying here for 5 days with my friends (4 ladies over 40). We were all inclusive so enjoyed everything the hotel had to give. The 4 of us shared a room and there was ample space. It was clean & comfortable which is all you need on a quick visit. The hotel was not very busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
moreton wirral
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just come back yesterday second time stayed at this hotel now rooms are all suites plenty of room rooms are very clean only thing is the is only 1 English chanel on tv more French dutch and german do not consider any other nationality also bed was very hard but whent down to reception and that was sorted out with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came back yesterday. Very long transfer there and back over 2 hour's. Arrived at hotel at 2am the receptionist demanded we pay 14 euros for tax when i questioned this he pretended he couldn't speak English. Hotel full of French and Dutch we were the only English people there hotel full of dogs that barked constantly. Beach is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the area for Formula One, and instead of staying in horrible suburbia called Montmelo or Granollers hotels near the Circuit de Catalunya, or in Barca itself, we had this idea of booking in a "nice" seaside resort. Well, Santa Susanna is a typical awfull touristy beach resort for lower middle class tourists, where you have the british... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just got back. This is the second time we have visited and was great - a different vibe this time of year. It was nice and quiet but there did seem to be a lot of elderly people there which gave it a different feel. The staff were fantastic as usual - room clean and modern decor. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AquaHotelGrup, Departamento de Comunicación at Aqua Hotel Montagut, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your words about our hotel and our staff. It's always a pleasure to know that you had a great time with us and we are really glad to know that you plan to visit us again. Best regards from Aqua Hotel team. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed at hotel montagut for 7 nights with our 3 children. April 2015. Didn't arrive till early morning due to a delayed plane. Transfer time from girona airport only took around 40 mins. (We think the driver was being kind as we had a baby with us so dropped us off first) Easy check in. Beds were all ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarbes, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

rooms in need of refurbishing, fridge not working, beds uncomfortable, location great, food in restaurant not bad, had better had worse, what makes this hotel is the amazing staff.They are very friendly and work so hard.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Just got back after 5 nights All inclusive. I've got to say the staff in particular the bar staff were genuine, friendly and fun and made the holiday. Great advise and a credit to the hotel chain, in particular Gerard and Manu. Disapointed with the tv as there was no english channels apart from a news programme. No facilities for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

stayed here in october for a weeks stay on a bed & breakfast basis,staff in reception couldnt do enough to help.rooms spotlessly clean and cleaned on a daily basis,as was the whole hotel. disapointed with the tv as there was no english channels apart from a news programme, no facilities for making tea and coffee in your room so please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Kirsten at the reception if you read this then thank you for making our trip so wonderfull. You are a true professional and your smile lights up the room. Just seeing you and hear your voice made us happy. and thanks for all the reccomendation of things to see and do in the area. They were all great. You are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities