We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Tenerife Country Club

4.0 of 5 Complejo San Andres | Calle San Andres, Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    126
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
121
111
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

Royal Tenerife Club is our favourite accommodation but this year has been let down by the pool bar. We had a very disappointing meal there,the kitchen sent out burnt food,the management were totally disinterested in our complaints. Reception were very apologetic, and although the restaurant is privately owned, they regularly receive and pass on complaints made by Diamond customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Not my first stop here and to be honest the room disappointed me a little doors almost hanging off hardly any power sockets only one in the kitchen for coffee maker toaster and microwave. Although I do understand the units are being improved as I could tell by the drilling and banging at about 7.00 some mornings. My biggest complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

at first view this appears to be a good resort". looking deeper it fails to measure up to expectations. First problem is the wind? Two weeks of gales force winds. Warm but too windy for golf! Next swimming pools. One small heated pool, one large freezing pool with ice bergs floating by? Pools closed at 5pm or earlier? Accommodation clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just had to write this review after reading some negative comments in previous reviews. This is a very quiet and beautiful complex mostly geared towards an older clientel especially in the winter time. Apartments are clean, spacious and very comfortable with all mod cons and there is a shop onsite along with a couple of restaurants. The pool side bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a lovely set of apartments and we got a really nice one which was very clean, having a jacuzzi bath was also a plus. The main pool was closed for most of our trip but we were not too bothered. The pool bar wasn't the best but being self catered that didn't cause a problem. There were buses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking a peaceful and restful week away this is most definitely the place. Lovely spacious apartment with great outdoor space we were in 112 on our RCI points. Good airport transfers supplied by the resort. Yet again Diamond Resorts pulled out all the stops to make our week stay fabulous. Thank you to all the staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and found your apartment spacious and appreciated the outdoor space. We will certainly pass on your thanks to to all the staff and we hope you will visit us again. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the best place ever to spend your holiday The staff are fab, the accommodation is great and we come back every year to unwind Its a must. You will not belive the welcome you get and the facilities are second to none THE ONLY thing to avoid is El Inti, the pool bar, we have used it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay and thought your accommodation was great. We are very sorry to learn of your experience with the pool bar and we will certainly highlight this to the operator so that they may investigate and address accordingly. We hope this will not discourage you... More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from The Country Club after a week there. The accommodation is superb and staff friendly and professional. Despite disappointing weather, our break was still a relaxing time as the fabulous apartment catered for all our needs and faciltated a nice relaxing time. The only minor downside was some noise from refurbishment works but in reality it did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are sorry that you did not experience good weather during your stay however we are pleased that you still enjoyed your stay regardless! We are sorry that you did experience some minor disturbance from our refurbishment works, we always try to keep disruption to a minimum so are pleased... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her for 5 days in December - booked last minute as linked to another holiday already booked at an apartment 5 minutes away. Booked a studio apartment but was given a very spacious 2-bed apartment including 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge, dining room, garden, BBQ, sun loungers! All this and only the 2 of us! A refurbishment was about to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Tenerife Country Club in December. We are delighted that you liked the apartment you were allocated for your stay and found the apartments cleaned to your satisfaction. It is true to say that all apartments are currently undergoing refurbishment which can take time to complete, but whether refurbished or non-refurbished,... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

A week in the sun was what we wanted and what we got albeit a bit windy at times. The two bedroom bungalow was very nice and spacious with a nice enclosed garden. Great views over to El Medano. This was our second visit and hard to fault really. Three pools, one heated. Very friendly staff who were very helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your Winter sun holiday! Thank you for your lovely comments and we appreciate your feedback with regards to the entrance area being in need of refurbishment. We will certainly review this. We hope that you are able to join us again soon. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Tenerife Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tenerife Country Club

Address: Complejo San Andres | Calle San Andres, Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Tenerife Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Tenerife Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tenerife Country Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Tenerife Country Club Spain

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay