We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Tenerife Country Club

4.0 of 5 Complejo San Andres | Calle San Andres, Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Offers & Announcements
€49 (EUR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    116
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
113
102
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This has a lovely golf course ( so I'm told not a golfer really) The food is lovely on site The views are amazing Could very easily pass as 5 stars, everything clean including the rooms - on arival the porter too our cases and showed us the room Reception staff chearful and helpful Nice entrainment Well done yet again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned from a one week holiday, I would thoroughly recommend the Royal Tenerife Country Club. a ten minute taxi journey from the airport cost 12-15 euros and upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception staff. Our two bedroom apartment was spacious, in good condition and clean. The only slight downside was that the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide all our guests with wonderful, memorable holiday experiences, and we are delighted to read that you had a great time at the Royal Tenerife Country Club! We feel sure that future travellers will really appreciate all the information and suggestions you’ve provided – thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you’ll choose to... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked here for just one night as we came early to our main resort to avoid the Friday changeover day. We were quite late in arriving but were absolutely delighted when we arrived. No problem parking. We had seen this resort when it was first built and were very impressed then and its still a lovely resort, twenty plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Royal Tenerife Country Club, and that your experiences here compared favourably with your previous visit. We hope you’ll decide to come back here for a longer stay, to take advantage of everything that the resort has to offer, and we look forward to seeing you... More

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed in an appartment for just 1 night, what a shame it was not for the whole trip. This place is perfect. The staff are a credit to the place friendly, very helpful and let us into the apartment early. We could not fault this place and are planning a return trip to this club. The apartment was reduced yet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to visit the Royal Tenerife Country Club, and that the resort had everything you needed for a great stay. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for a longer visit, to take advantage of everything that the resort and the area have to offer, and we... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st apartment was 80 some think, a good walk, walked in, walked round and walked out to reception, told them it was not up to diamond resorts standards and asked for a move to a better apartment or another hotel. Got moved to a really perfect apartment by Allana, (what a wonderful, helpful and friendly girl, husband john just the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Royal Tenerife Country Club. We are sorry to read that you had cause for disappointment about the apartment you were originally allocated, but we’re pleased to note that our team were able to find alternative accommodation elsewhere in the resort that met with your satisfaction. We strive to provide an... More

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderfully relaxing / laid back resort, in the middle of a golf course. The staff are very pleasant and greet you with smiles and Hola's, there's a small supermarket on site for the usual bits and pieces. Ok there isn't a restaurant on site but the Pool Bar can provide you with an excellent menu to choose from and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is our goal to provide all our guests with wonderful holiday experiences, and we are delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Royal Tenerife Country Club. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit! Cristina Gonzalez Resort manager More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful visit to this location. The apartment although not yet fully upgraded was excellent. Good size apartment, very private, wonderful beds and pillows. This site is well run with good care and attention at every level. The customer care experienced was exceptional special mention to Ivan and Alanna who both went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the Royal Tenerife Country Club. It is our goal to provide all our guests with outstanding service while they are staying with us, and we are delighted to read that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed while you... More

Stanmore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The new bungalows are stunning, the resort is lovely, clean, good location. The only disappointment really was the restaurant on site, both quality and service :( it's a lovely walk into Los Abrigos if you want an authentic feel or to San blas if you want night life.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a great time at the Royal Tenerife Country Club, although we’re sorry to note that you were disappointed with the quality of the on-site restaurant. Please be assured that your feedback has been brought to the attention of our food and beverage operator. We really hope that this didn’t... More

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
96 hotel reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Stayed 11 days in August 2014 in a 1 bed unit (above our friends who had a lovely 2 bed unit) Great AC, spacious unit, amazing extra large bed (which was so comfortable) If I had to be critical the shower room is too small and the weird enormous whirlpool bath in the main bathroom is a waste. Other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Tenerife Country Club – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit, and we look forward to seeing you again! Cristina Gonzalez Resort manager More

swindon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We booked a single bedroom apartment at a knock down price as there were renovations going on. We were given a huge room (Queen bed, 2 bathrooms, private sun terrace. very well equipped kitchen) with stunning views of Mount Teide. Room was exceptionally clean, as was the pool area. The staff were also very friendly and attentive. As for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Tenerife Country Club – thank you for your review! We endeavour to minimise the disruption caused to our guests during periods of refurbishment, and we are pleased to note that this didn’t have a negative impact on your stay. We are delighted that you had a lovely time... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Tenerife Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tenerife Country Club

Address: Complejo San Andres | Calle San Andres, Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Tenerife Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Tenerife Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tenerife Country Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Tenerife Country Club Spain

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay