We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset View Club

3.0 of 5 Calle san Blas s/n, Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunset View Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset View Club
Sunset View Club
Sunset View Club
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    46
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
89
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Cumbria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 10 days over New Year, and as usual we had a comfortable, relaxing time in a well appointed apartment. Being on the ground floor with a grassy area in front of the patio, with sunbeds and an umbrella just put the icing on the cake. The staff lived up to their high standards of friendliness and helpfulness, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in very close proximity to flights landing at Reina Sofia Airport you can plainly distinguish the airline as it prepares to land. Noise from landing aircraft is constant until very late at night with even noiser take offs when the wind is in the opposite direction ! Unfortunately there is no beach in the immediate vicinity and with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were not entirely pleased with your recent stay with us and we regret that our location and facilities proved disappointing to you. As you may see from other reviews, we receive mainly positive feedback and many of our guests appreciate our offering. We are glad that you considered the resort well maintained... More 

merseyside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Spent a week at Sunset View the week prior to Christmas. Sunset view is in the resort of Golf del sur . This resort is fairly quiet (certainly in December prior to Christmas holidays). The accommodation is opposite to the San Blas commercial centre which houses numerous restaurants and bars duty free shops and a supermarket. Sunset view is fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, we are certain our potential future guests will appreciate your feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments and are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time. Please come back again! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Little gem of a place hidden away in the San Blas area - great accommodation, excellent facilities and very welcoming staff. Across from a shopping centre with numerous bars and cafes but not too noisy or intrusive. Have already rebooked for May !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you were so pleased with your stay you have already booked next one! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in May! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Located on the south of Tenerife, Sunset View Club is ideal to enjoy the sun all year long. Very well equipped studios and apartments in a nice complex, that has first class service and staff (thank you Hamid and all other on the 24-hour reception). Golf de Sur/San Blas is not the best location in my opinion, I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion and impressions following your recent stay at Sunset View Club. We regret to read that our location may have proved a little remote for you, however we hope that the standard of service and facilities offered have contributed to you having an overall pleasant stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again... More 

Verona, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed in one of Sunset View's apartment for a week in December and it was terrific. Having a car is surely a benefit because it is a bit secluded place, but it is quiet and there are some restaurant and mini market closed by. Apt was very clean and the kitchen enough equipped. The docking station for the iPOD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of recommendation, we are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant experience during your visit and we do hope that this will not be the last time you have decided to visit us. we wish you all the best on your future travels. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We hired two apartments for five nights arriving the first week in December. One of them was on the first floor with a lovely view of the Atlantic Ocean and also Mount Teide. The ground floor apartment had a lovely small garden with two sunbeds and other garden furniture. We were lucky with sunny weather for most of out stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

It is great to know that you were satisfied with your room allocation here at Sunset view Club and we are pleased to know that you found the apartment spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We hope to be able to offer you another great stay in the future and until then we wish you safe travels. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

Teguise
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed at the resort in sept 2014, a good location in gulf del sur, opposite san blas. Our check in had no problems, and we were given a one bed apartment overlooking the pools. It had proper double beds, air con, big flat screen tv s in bedroom and lounge supply a good choice of uk tv. The apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we hope that we will be given the opportunity to offer you another welcome in the near future as it was a pleasure to host you! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager More 

Pontypridd
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This is a small resort and at this time of the year not very much to do locally. There is a small shopping/ restaraunt centre across the road from the Sunset View but again it is limited. The Sunset View complex we booked via our short term time share ownership with Diamond resorts. It did seem that a number of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you are very appreciative of not only Sunset View Club but of other Diamond destinations as well and although we regret if the location of our resort may have been a little quiet to your taste, we hope that you had an overall pleasant stay. We wish you all the best on your future... More 

Southend on Sea
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I spent 4 days at the lovely Sunset View in mid November. It was the second time we have stayed within as many months and I was pleased with ALMOST everything about our stay, however, alas I will not be going back. On check in we were made to pay a 100 euro security deposit. It was taken off my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read about your security deposit situation. It appears that an error occurred whilst processing your security deposit and the team member ended up taking the money from your account instead of preauthorising payment; this means that it is our responsibility to reimburse you for this additional charge. Please do contact us with details of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset View Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset View Club

Address: Calle san Blas s/n, Golf del Sur, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset View Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset View Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset View Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Sunset View Club Tenerife, Spain

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay