We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Park Albatros

38639 San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Park Albatros
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Park Albatros
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    230
    104
    25
    18
See reviews for
140
250
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for almost a week. The hotel has good facilities, the room has a kitchen complete with all pottery and cutlery but without air conditioning (not sure if other rooms have one). Unfortunately, we had couple of issues with our stay. First day, we requested for additional pillows since the ones we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize for the inconveniences that you have had during your stay with us. Depending the type of apartment booked, you can or cannot have air conditioning, the type of apartment that you booked is not equipped with air conditioning. In the General information sheet that we give to our clients on arrival, the cleaning information is specified... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good accommodation. Had a nice room in block 5 although it was in need of updating. Booked a superior room but was told that this is how travel Republic rated them, they only had standard rooms in that hotel. Later in week when umbrella disappeared and I asked for replacement was told not entitled as only for superior rooms?. Air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenient caused during your stay due to the issue described on your comments. We are currently investigating what is causing this problem and soon we will sort it out. Thank you very much for your review The Management More 

Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother and I stayed here for a week in July on our timeshare in room 337A block 8. ROOM The room was unsatisfactory. The bed was ok, but not attached to the headboard so would slide if you sat upright. TV was good, but of the 4 English channels it had, only 3 had sound. To be fair though,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear madam, Firstly I would like to thank you for your comments that will help us to improve our service and facilities in those cases where they are faulty. However, please let me reply one by one all the issues that you mention on your review as, more than likely, some of them are originated due to a misunderstanding. There... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week and our 1 bed apartment was in nice condition and maid came in 3 times during our stay It does have a lot of stairs depending where you are based, the gate at the back was useful Pool area was busy but managed to get beds ok and pool bar was nice and served a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing your comments about your previous stay with us We are looking forward to receiving you again for another relaxing holiday. Best regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned home after a wonderful holiday at the Albatros.They are in a lovely location and the apartments have everything you need for a self catering holiday.You can get half or full board if that is what you like.Staff are very friendly and all the reception staff speak excellent english and will help you with anything you require.The airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing us and leaving your comments about your experience with us. It is always good to know that our guests enjoyed their holidays even more than expected. We hope to have your visit again with us. Best regards More 

Sofia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Green place with a lot of trees, lovely pool. Comfortable and very close to the airport. The room was a small apartment , with a kitchen and big balcony. The staff was very polite. We arrived at night and the man at the reception was very kind. In the morning there were a boy and a girl at the reception,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving these great comments about your stay with us. Having the maximum satisfaction from our guests is what really make us work harder every day. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful place, have visited for the last 20years. Very clean with lovely pool and gardens. A lot of steps wouldn't recommend it to anyone with walking difficulties. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff and very good service. One problem is the security mostly the car park, no viewing cameras and we had our car broken into and they couldn't do anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving your comments about your last stay. Unfortunately the parking that we have is a public parking, not privately own. Best regards More 

congleton cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here three times now with my partner the people and the place is lovely although it has two ramps and lifts none have ever taken us to a level where we have a room there are steps everywhere it's not for the disabled or faint hearted . They have entertainment on most nights the rooms are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great comments and we are already looking forward for your next visit. Best regards More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed here for a week in June. Lovely hotel, very good quality for money. Very clean and the pool area is lovely. Although small, the restaurant offers great food and good service. When we arrived to our room the only hiccup was that the safe was broken but the staff dealt with this extremely promptly! Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Client Thank you for leaving these great comments about your previous stay. We are glad you have had such a great holiday with us and we are already looking forward for your next visit. Best regards More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stay in the resort in a private apartment once or twice and year and would like to say the staff are so wonderful esp juan and Rafi , also Katjus is prob the best asset to the hotel with all the stuff she does and she chatty and funny , The only thing I would say that needs changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you have enjoyed your previous holiday with us. We are looking forward for your next visit. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (305)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#2 of 5 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
8.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#49 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 9 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,975 reviews
6.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dacil
#8 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay