We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CL Fuerteventura 15 , S/N, 35000 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Portosol to your Saves list
Portosol
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
30%
Ranked #39 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014
Chelle B Blackpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here March 27th-April 4th 2014. Both me and my partner found it to be welcoming,friendly,clean and comfortable. We stayed self catering and had no problems. There was kettle,toaster,and plenty of crockery and utensils to use. It is apartments so it has a small water tank for hot water so showers cannot be more than ten minutes long but good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind cmment!!!! We want to inform you that we are planning some changes to make more confortable the stay of our customers and we hope to see you back. Kind Regards More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am just back from 7 nights in Portosol Apartments, the worst apartments i have ever stayed in, we couldn't get a booking anywhere else so booked with Travel Republic at the last minute, you get what you pay for, but here you don't even get that. Apt 211 was dark and cold, the sheets on the beds where grey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience in Apartamentos Portosol. I must inform you that we have changed the management staff and we closed the complex till august because we want to do some changes to improve. We know we have a nice location in Puerto Rico and we expect to do a better management in... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Booked for a week over New Year. When we arrived the reception was closed, this seemed to happen most nights when people were arriving. There is a sign on the door with a number to ring which we did and spoke to a nice man who told us which apartment we were staying in. Apartment is in good location, about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. From august there is a new management and they will take note of all the comments in order to improve and make more confortable our coustumer´s holidays. Regards More

dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself and my partner just back from a week in the Portosol Apartments in Puerto Rico 16-23 March 2013. The apartments are situated on the second level just opposite the Spar supermarket on the beach road. We had booked last minute and were a bit dubious having read some of the reviews. We arrived at the apartments at 8pm Saturday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were a party of six in three apartments who stayed over New Year. My Grandad (age 83) was with us so when I booked through Travel Republic so after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I noted that he would require a room on the ground floor due to his mobility. In hindsight I should have checked that this message... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a week and found Portosol to be good value for money and well located. The apartment was cleaned regularly by some very keen cleaners (they like to clean early so don't expect a lye-in!). The apartment manager was around most of the time although didn't speak much English. It was no-frills accommodation, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from staying at the portosol, it was really clean and very friendly staff, we stayed for two weeks towels were changed every two days and sheets 3 times during our stay. Its 266 step to walk down to the beach but we all need excerise! Taxi back at only 2.15 euro a time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

went on a last minutetrip alone and stayed for 4 nights. Friendly staff and a clean room. The balconies are kind of attached together and not very private. The cheap rent reflects the clientele. The safe was also almost impossible to open. But its ok for a couple of days, or if you want to save some cash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
banbridge
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

these apartments are the worst i have ever stayed in,to small ,dirty, the cleaners just wipe round with dirty water,there was no kettle ,toaster, nothing,every time the wate run you could hear a loud fog horn type noise,we had to climb 140 steps up to them,the noise ,the pool was freezing ,and cramped,i could go on and on ,12 years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth Dorset England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

the rooms are very, very shabby, kitchen cupboard doors don't shut, drawers don't close or are falling off. wardrobe doors don't close, one bed was broken the bedlinen is a doubtful white/grey colour, the pillows were probably purchased when the hotel was built - one for each bed and even folded in half were useless, the top covers are dark... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Portosol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Portosol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portosol

Address: CL Fuerteventura 15 , S/N, 35000 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Portosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portosol Hotel Puerto Rico
Portosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer