We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portosol

CL Fuerteventura 15 , S/N, 35000 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Portosol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Portosol
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Good location, not great in terms of there being no 24hr reception. No place to eat or drink in the hotel but close to centre. Would not return to this hotel because there are better for price but we did enjoy our stay and it is very reasonably priced. Rooms are also well maintained and views are absolutely stunning. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here March 27th-April 4th 2014. Both me and my partner found it to be welcoming,friendly,clean and comfortable. We stayed self catering and had no problems. There was kettle,toaster,and plenty of crockery and utensils to use. It is apartments so it has a small water tank for hot water so showers cannot be more than ten minutes long but good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind cmment!!!! We want to inform you that we are planning some changes to make more confortable the stay of our customers and we hope to see you back. Kind Regards More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am just back from 7 nights in Portosol Apartments, the worst apartments i have ever stayed in, we couldn't get a booking anywhere else so booked with Travel Republic at the last minute, you get what you pay for, but here you don't even get that. Apt 211 was dark and cold, the sheets on the beds where grey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience in Apartamentos Portosol. I must inform you that we have changed the management staff and we closed the complex till august because we want to do some changes to improve. We know we have a nice location in Puerto Rico and we expect to do a better management in... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Booked for a week over New Year. When we arrived the reception was closed, this seemed to happen most nights when people were arriving. There is a sign on the door with a number to ring which we did and spoke to a nice man who told us which apartment we were staying in. Apartment is in good location, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. From august there is a new management and they will take note of all the comments in order to improve and make more confortable our coustumer´s holidays. Regards More 

dublin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself and my partner just back from a week in the Portosol Apartments in Puerto Rico 16-23 March 2013. The apartments are situated on the second level just opposite the Spar supermarket on the beach road. We had booked last minute and were a bit dubious having read some of the reviews. We arrived at the apartments at 8pm Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were a party of six in three apartments who stayed over New Year. My Grandad (age 83) was with us so when I booked through Travel Republic so after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I noted that he would require a room on the ground floor due to his mobility. In hindsight I should have checked that this message... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a week and found Portosol to be good value for money and well located. The apartment was cleaned regularly by some very keen cleaners (they like to clean early so don't expect a lye-in!). The apartment manager was around most of the time although didn't speak much English. It was no-frills accommodation, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from staying at the portosol, it was really clean and very friendly staff, we stayed for two weeks towels were changed every two days and sheets 3 times during our stay. Its 266 step to walk down to the beach but we all need excerise! Taxi back at only 2.15 euro a time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

went on a last minutetrip alone and stayed for 4 nights. Friendly staff and a clean room. The balconies are kind of attached together and not very private. The cheap rent reflects the clientele. The safe was also almost impossible to open. But its ok for a couple of days, or if you want to save some cash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
banbridge
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

these apartments are the worst i have ever stayed in,to small ,dirty, the cleaners just wipe round with dirty water,there was no kettle ,toaster, nothing,every time the wate run you could hear a loud fog horn type noise,we had to climb 140 steps up to them,the noise ,the pool was freezing ,and cramped,i could go on and on ,12 years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Portosol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portosol

Address: CL Fuerteventura 15 , S/N, 35000 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Portosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portosol Hotel Puerto Rico
Portosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay