We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Puerto Rico hotels

Palmera Mar

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Montana Clara 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Palmera Mar to your Saves list
Palmera Mar
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #28 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Natalie T Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (280)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (75)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    95
    51
    28
    24
See reviews for
38
125
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For what we paid and after reading other reviews we didn't expect much but were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were all lovely and the cleaner even did the dishes! There was a good variety of food and you have to try canarian potatoes!! The pool was lovely and quiet and so was the restaurant. The only complaints I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner came back from staying at the Palmera mar on the 19th of June we booked a week and were self-catering. Let me tell you .. People Can really not moan! It was so cheap for us to go there and very good value for the money, rooms were very basic but clean, cleaners came in everyday... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day break here, lovely views and surrounding area. The pool was really quiet most times we went which we loved. Would definitely recommend eating at the hotel restaurant, great view, good service and food unexpectedly really good - one of my favourite meals of the holiday. There isn't really much to do in the local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Enjoyed fantastic sea view from a terrace every day. Can't forget the scenery of sunset of the Atlantic. Breakfast was average but swimming pool was somewhat dirty. It's not seawater bur not changed. Parking is possible on the roadside. Shopping center and restaurants are within walking distance on the hill top.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palmeramar A, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You are right, the sunsets are amazing and you can enjoy the best views from our Restaurant in the top during the hole day. We invite you to join our album of sunsets in Facebook with the pictures of our customers and you can upload the best you have. That is why we recommend to... More

Wembley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice place to explore whole island. Clean,friendly staff,good facilities,nice swimming pool,perfect view. Nothing wrong.Good for solo travelers and for families. Nice beach,restaurants and shops.I recommended Amadores Beach Club. I hope to back there soon.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmeramar A, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. S. We are glad to here you enjoyed your holidays in Palmeramar. We really thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you again soon. We wish you all the best. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This accommodation was by far the worst I have ever seen in the whole of Spain. Apart from the language barrier there was absolutely no customer service. They did not change our towels for about 4 days neither the sheets. There were cockroaches which were really big that was just crawling around in our bathrooms and kitchen even outside on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just returned from a week self catering at the palmera mar in the beautiful bay of Amadores. Having read trip advisor I was expecting a crappy room and asked to pay 70 euros for a room upgrade. However, at check in we were given our room key and a polite welcome. Our room was on the ground floor next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Palmeramar A, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Palmeramar. About the upgrade, it depends of the room the customer has booked. If they book a “no-seaview room”, because it is cheaper, they have to understand that we ask for the difference if they want to have a “seaview room”, as there are... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

When booking this holiday low cost had it classed as a 3 star so we went with it, But when you look on there site they are actual a 1 star this put me off slightly but we stuck with it. Then I read reviews saying they try to charge you more when you get there and if you didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Palmeramar A, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is great when we know that you had a nice stay and your description will help other customers to decide to book Palmeramar. About the rooms, we have 4 different categories and the one you had is the Promo-Economy room. This room is bigger than the Sea view ones, but without the Front Sea... More

Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Booked this holiday with locost, who have been fine before. Didn't know till after booking that the room didn't have a sea view, as all the photos show every room does. On arrival, the receptionist pointed to a room that looked on to the entrance drive and a wall, and said that would be ours, but for 140 euros we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Palmera M, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. S. Thanks for your feedback. We take note of them and we will send a request to the company that managed the reservation so that they explain this situation. As we inform you on arrival, your booking was for an apartment without a sea view. The payment you chose to make was to modify your stay to an... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had to upgrade to a sea view room at £15 euros per night which was worth it as the views from the higher floors are superb, the reception / hotel shop is on the 7th floor aswell. The room was clean, spacious and we had a flat screen tv. The kitchen had a 2 hob cooker, a microwave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmera M, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fratelli, Thank you for your feedback. It is great when we know that you had a nice stay and your description will help other customers to decide to book Palmeramar. About the upgrade rate, I think you understand that we have different room types and prices and we offer the options that we have available to choose. As... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Palmera Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Palmera Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmera Mar

Address: C/Montana Clara 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palmera Mar 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Palmera Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmera Mar Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Palmera Mar Hotel Puerto Rico

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (256)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;