We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Puerto Rico hotels

Palmera Mar

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Montana Clara 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Palmera Mar to your Saves list
Palmera Mar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #28 of 69 hotels in Puerto Rico
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sue S Banbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    97
    52
    27
    24
See reviews for
37
118
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this holiday with locost, who have been fine before. Didn't know till after booking that the room didn't have a sea view, as all the photos show every room does. On arrival, the receptionist pointed to a room that looked on to the entrance drive and a wall, and said that would be ours, but for 140 euros we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmera M, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. S. Thanks for your feedback. We take note of them and we will send a request to the company that managed the reservation so that they explain this situation. As we inform you on arrival, your booking was for an apartment without a sea view. The payment you chose to make was to modify your stay to an... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at Palmera Mar on a Half Board basis. The best thing about this property is definitely the view, but be warned, if you are not happy with the room you are allocated and request to be moved you will have to pay a minimum of 70 euro per week to "upgrade". Also worth mentioning that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to upgrade to a sea view room at £15 euros per night which was worth it as the views from the higher floors are superb, the reception / hotel shop is on the 7th floor aswell. The room was clean, spacious and we had a flat screen tv. The kitchen had a 2 hob cooker, a microwave and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palmera M, Director de Recepción at Palmera Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fratelli, Thank you for your feedback. It is great when we know that you had a nice stay and your description will help other customers to decide to book Palmeramar. About the upgrade rate, I think you understand that we have different room types and prices and we offer the options that we have available to choose. As... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice, the sea view room had a beautiful view. The location is a a bit of a walk to the beach/town but we did not mind that. The breakfast was nice enough and dinner was delicious at times. If you take public bus from airport, just make sure you know where to... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
northeast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hi on arrival at these apartments you will notice how steep the hill is leading up to them.believe me this takes some walking in the heat and taxis are a much better option. reception: on arrival reception staff told us our rooms were all facing walls [promo rooms] but we could upgrade at a reduced price of 10 euros per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week February half term for some much needed winter sun, read some mixed reviews but going but don't worry we went not expecting luxury but what we paid for a cheap winter break . After leaving the wind/rain battered uk we landed to much the same only slightly warmer!! After speaking with some regular visitors later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice Apartment very high up from Amadoras, need to get Taxis coming back. Lovely views needs a bit of up dating restaurant very average. No kettle even though my sisters apartment next door had a kettle , hairdryer, phone, and mine didn't .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenock
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have just returned from one week stay at these apartments. On arrival receptionist (Makita) was very helpful with our requests. The rooms are very basic as is rest of complex. Views from apartments are spectacular over Amadorus beach. Cleaning of rooms are poor. One day we told cleaner not to bother just take away rubbish from bin. Towels allegedly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We returned from this accommodation yesterday We have 2 complaints about our holiday experience 1. We deliberately did NOT book the cheapest accommodation ( promo rate) On arrival we were allocated an “economy or promo room” This was clearly the lowest standard / cheapest accommodation at the hotel The hotel informed us that it was lowcostholidays fault we had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great location just a short taxi ride away from the main town or the Europa centre a short walk away. Great value for money, clean rooms bar the cockroaches which didn't bother us too much. No aircon in rooms which was unbearable as temperatures were near the 40's! Great friendly bar staff and lovely pool. Cheap area, great views from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Palmera Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmera Mar

Also Known As:
Palmera Mar Hotel
Palmera Mar Puerto Rico
Palmera Mar Hotel Puerto Rico
Palmera Mar Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Address: C/Montana Clara 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Palmera Mar 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Palmera Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmera Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.